We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Spacious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenze Piandaccoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenze Piandaccoli
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my recent stay here. It was nice to receive a bottle of the estate produced wine and olive oil.

This is a self catering apartment. Very clean and well designed/stocked. It is a bit far from the town so a hire car is mandatory. Property is 15 min from train station, which is about 20 min from Florence. There is a large supermarket by Italian standards in Lastra a Signa which comes in handy. Nice BBQ and pool area but it was too cold to use.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I was in the area. It is nice, new, and clean. However, as other reviews have stated, this is not a place to go if you are looking for a full time concierge service. It is high quality accommodation, nothing more.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hjbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

I booked this villa to give my mum the Tuscan experience she had always dreamed of and we got that and then some! Jean-Luca and Monica are by far the loveliest hoteliers I've ever come across, so warm and accommodating and really make you feel like part of the family! When we first arrived we hadn't managed to pick up a hire car, (unfortunately the villa is quite far out of town), so our hosts not only took us to a wonderful local pizzeria for dinner, but they also drove us to the station the following day! This accomodation has everything you could want from the region, home made wine and olive oil, lovely people, gorgeous location and a pool for those hot summer evenings. I could not recommend Piandaccoli highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alangdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavík
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed, a family of five, for three nights at Residenze Piandaccoli. Wonderful new appartments with swimmingpool facilities. Very resonably priced and a good place to relax in the evening after a buzzling visit to Florence or other wonderful sites in Tuscany.
Our appartment was made up of two connecting ones, a lot of space which was good when travelling with grown children. Everything was clean and the staff had made up a list of helpful informations about the neighbourhood as well as best way to travel into Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Birta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

My wife and I found this place from another site. Based on the description, price, pictures and location, we just had to give it a shot. And WOW we're we glad we booked this place! If I ever visit Florence again, this is where I'll be staying again for sure. The winery/apartments is about a 30 minute drive from Peretola airport. It's not that far but there are a lot of small slow roads. When we arrived, we were greeted by Monica Bruni. She was very pleasant lady. She showed us to our room and showed us the property layout. The rooms were beautifully decorated, each equipped with everything you need for a weeks stay. The place was absolutely in perfect clean condition. They must be new because we were surprised how great everything looked. Outside, there were about 4 or 5 BBQ sections where each family had the opportunity to cook a meal and have a glass or two of owners bottled wine (which is all available for sale along with home grown olive oil, in the reception area)There is also a swimming pool and a vending machine in case you're in need of a snack. There is also a washer and dryer available inside its own small building. The thing i loved most about this place was the location and the view. its a perfect get away for anyone. The drive to central Florence was about 20 minutes. All in all, we had a fantastic time and hope to be back in the near future.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room. If you're going with another couple, choose the downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabrizio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Had a very nice time, staff was professional and very welcoming.
The apartment was spacious and bright, very clean and tastefully decorated.
We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of this huge estate.
Almost everything is picture perfect, quiet and peaceful, away from the hustles of city life, yet pretty close to Florence.
Would definitely go back! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fly65mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malmantile
0.6 mi away
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolito
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolit...
#1 of 1 in Ginestra Fiorentina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Granducato
Hotel Granducato
#1 of 2 in Montelupo Fiorentino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fattoria di Petrognano
Fattoria di Petrognano
#350 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Podere Gattabigia
Podere Gattabigia
#1 of 3 in Malmantile
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Residenze Piandaccoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenze Piandaccoli

Property: Residenze Piandaccoli
Address: Via Piandaccoli 8/10, 50055 Malmantile, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Malmantile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Malmantile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenze Piandaccoli are part of the farmhouse network to the service of Piandaccoli estate. There are 7 brand new apartments with a variable reception capacity from 2 to 8 persons. Minimum lay out consists of kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedroom. Every accommodation is supplied with press iron and a basic kitchen fittings. Its position only 20 minutes away from Florence allows also easy excursions to many historical towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Residenze Piandaccoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing