We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This place is truely something special - the artwork collection is better than some galleries I've been to!

The rooms are great - each one a different design with large comfy beds and great sized bathrooms and bath tubs! The staff are super friendly and very helpful, and can arrange things such as opera tickets for you.

The grounds are lovely, the pool is a good size and set in gardens making it very picturesque.

Not in the centre of Verona but don't let that put you off as they offer a shuttle service taking you directly into town throughout the day - whilst we stayed they even took us to the train station when we wanted to visit Lake Garda.

Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    64
    27
    11
    8
See reviews for
39
194
11
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flanders
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I was so lucky to find a really good last minute deal, otherwise I couldn't have afford to stay here on my own.
I went to Verona in August which normally is high season, but the hotel was surprisingly quiet. After reading previous reviews, looking at the hotel's website etc, as soon as I arrived it even exceeded my expectations. It is just so beautiful from the outside (even more at night) and when you take the time to discover all the art inside, it is just amazing.
However, it might not be to everybody's taste because I overheard a younger girl say that it was really awfull. So only come if you like modern art.
I suppose I got one of the cheapest rooms in a separate annex building, but it was perfect and so quiet. Probably when you stay in the main building, there is a chance of hearing more of the regular disturbing hotel sounds (doors slamming, housekeeping etc). Apart from the crickets, I didn't here a thing.

Most times during the day I had the gorgeous pool to myself. Late afternoon, I always took the handy shuttle into town to do some exploring and most of the time I took the shuttle back to the hotel after a late dinner. The hotel provides an extra shuttle when there is opera in the arena (a must see).

I dined in the hotel restaurant once, the food and the wine was outstanding. I got a free glass of wine and a free dessert. Mayby because there were hardly any people? One small negative remark; the waiter who took my order only spoke Italian and when I asked what he could recommend from the menu he could only say 'yes' and 'no'.

It is not easy to describe in a review why this hotel is so unique. There's a special kind of atmosphere which gave me a such a good feeling and makes me dream of going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

As others say, it's really magical. Staff are so helpful, art works are incredible - excuse me, three original cindy shermans outside our room?! And the grounds are like a fairy tale. Food is most important to me though and the restaurant here is beyond anything I'd ever thought possible. The pea and lavender soup literally made me cry, actual tears of joy. Never had such pleasure from one mouthful of taste before. And I don't usually even like soup.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWordIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Verona was a last minute decision on the way to Venice. Was v delighted with the way the hotel contrasted modern art w the genuinely ancient architecture. Service was outstanding from the start. A real find n destination hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malinky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
177 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is so very interesting with modern art throughout -- and great service and grounds. Our room was #33 and was comfortable and interesting. The pool and grounds were great and the service was helpful and friendly. Great place. very much worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dottie dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was at first a bit disappointed that the hotel was not in the city but after arriving at the hotel I had to take back what I thought. The whole experience was magical, the art was out of this world , the gardens were beautiful and the service complimented this wonderful stay at this fabulously somewhat different hotel! Definitely worth a visit. Spent loads of time taking pics of the art, great experience.a free shuttle service to the city centre is available.
Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

In this hotel you are surrounded by art everywhere. Turning each corner gave me surprise. Paintings, video art, furniture, even scribblings on the wall to tickle your senses. Unlike a museum, you don't visit the art, here you live it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngtdvcfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corrubbio di Negarine
2.9 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
5.8 mi away
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
#1 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
315 reviews
5.8 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Del Quar
Hotel Villa Del Quar
#1 of 2 in Pedemonte
112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Giona
Villa Giona
#2 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
72 reviews
5.6 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#17 of 79 in Verona
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista

Property: Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
Address: Via Cedrare 78, 37029 Corrubbio di Negarine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Corrubbio di Negarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corrubbio di Negarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering luxurious rooms, a prestigious spa and a gourmet restaurant, this designer hotel is surrounded by fountains and flower-filled gardens in the Valpolicella wine region. Lake Garda is 19.3 km away. Each room is decorated differently, with original works of art. All rooms offer air conditioning, satellite TV, and a large marble bathroom. Wi-Fi is free for 55 minutes for the whole stay. The Atelier restaurant uses organic vegetables from the hotel grounds to prepare specialties from the Veneto region and international dishes. Wine tastings are organized in the 15th-century Wine Cellar Bar. The ESPACE Byblos spa center offers over 30 beauty and health treatments. It features a sauna, a gym and a Turkish bath. A hot tub and an outdoor pool are also available. Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà provides free parking and a free shuttle to and from the historic center of Verona and Arena, 12.9 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byblos Art Hotel Amista
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing