We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake garda and Venice all inclusive”
Review of Hotel Caribe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Caribe
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Castelletto
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lake garda and Venice all inclusive”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We booked with national holidays and have had a great week, the rooms were clean and the staff worked really hard only problem was the food was not great, I found it edible but my partner didn't eat anything (the majority said it was ok)!!!! The pool was nice and clean too. Can't fault the drivers terry and lee, they made the holiday to be fantastic! I'd definitely go again even if we had to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Be patient with the waiter/waitress - they doing their best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie2961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    87
    73
    29
    16
See reviews for
48
142
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Booked this with National Holidays as a birthday surprise, I'd read most of the reviews which were 50/50 but thought it was a good enough deal not to try. We had an overnight stay in France at a lovely hotel and arrived at Lake Garda at the scheduled time. I was a bit disappointed we weren't staying at the Hotel they usually go to but quite pleased at the one we did. Hotel Caribe is a clean, lovely hotel with breathtaking views, small pool and lovely patio area and balconies. The rooms were spacious and catered to our needs. Meals were basic but not the Italian food you may be expecting. The bar was welcoming along with the very charming, lovely lady behind it. The trip out to Malcesine &Garda Town which are included in the tour were magnificent, such a beautiful place. Although we did go on the cable car up the mountain unfortunatley, because it was a misty morning we did not see much but the experience was there, tickets purchased for this also allows entry to the top of the castle which has outstanding views. Limone, Riva Del Garda and Venice are well worth the effort if you have budgeted for these. There was an extra cost that the drivers organised if anybody wished to go on the gondala's. There is also the option to go to Verona if you are willing to take a bus as the bus stop is in front of the hotel . The hotel is situated a stroll away from the edge of the lake, we took many pleasant evening strolls, taking in all the breathtaking views. Magnificent place so peaceful, scenic just magical. We went early October the weather was lovely but rained on our Venice day so we did not see as much as we would have liked but will definitley return to do venice & verona. The drivers took a different route on our return so we managed to see the Dolomites and then when through Austria, the views were amazing. Can be a tiring journey but overall a fabulous time was had & my birthday surprise was well received.

Room Tip: room with a view definitley
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank luisa2366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Travelled with National Holidays and like many people, were hoping this wasn't the hotel we would end up at, because of previous reviews. We were however pleasantly surprised. Apparently the hotel is under new management and have obviously made some changes - all for the better it seems. The location is excellent, right on the lake with absolutely stunning views. Some have commented that there is not much around but if you are with National Holidays it doesn't matter because you are out all day anyway. The rooms are clean, comfortable and with spacious balconies. The food isn't fabulous but for the price we paid it was good value - it was repetitive but I was never left hungry and if you want something different you can always treat yourself to nicer lunches when you are out on the day trips. Anyone who did complain about the food or bar were usually the ones who went on to say what good value National Holidays are and don't know how they do it so cheap - obviously wanting 5 star value at 3 star prices!! National Holidays were great (regardless of which hotel) with good drivers - thank you Dave and Graham with well organised trips. All in all - would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: No drinks facilities in room - might want to take a travel kettle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank beachygirl187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We booked with National holidays to go to Lake Garda. We did not which hotel we were staying in until we got on the coach. I had been doing some research on trip advisor and noted 2 hotels National had used in Lake Garda. One with good reviews and the Hotel Caribe with bad reviews so I feared the worst when were told we were going to the hotel Caribe. I am doing this review because I think it is important that anyone reading reviews gets a honest assessment. This is mine. The hotel was great. Clean rooms with fantastic views. Cleaned every day with clean towels. the TV's DO have English channels, BBC1 BBC2 and CNN news. The staff could not be any better than what they were. Helpful, friendly, and very focused on the needs of there guests. The standard, choice, and type of food that was available, and the service of it, in my opinion could have been better.There was a cold salad bar were you helped yourself and included on it were the only vegatables available at meal times . For example brussell sprouts, cauliflower, carrots and leeks. All cold, needless to say not many were eaten. Having said that there was hot soup every night, 2 pasta's, and usually 1 type of meat e.g turkey with fried potatoes. I never went hungry and really enjoyed this part of the meal. Also the service could have been more fluent and the sweet was served late every night. The young lady who served in the bar needs a special mention because she was fantastic. Overall great holiday. Thanks to a great crowd on the bus, the drivers Mark, and Terry with his wide range of informative knowledge and sense of humour, and to all the staff at the Hotel Caribe for making it a special holiday to remember. Now for some practical info for the journey. There are no kettles in the rooms so if you like a cuppa when you first get up, take a travel kettle. Also your overnight bags you take to use in the hotel in France on the first night and on the return jourey home is packed in the coach boot until you reach the hotel in France so you can pack drinks and snacks in there for the onward journey from France. You can also buy certain cold drinks on the coach. If you get the chance, go, and hope they are going to the hotel Caribe. One final thing if they do a optional trip to Verona it is worth paying the money to go.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to have a great lake view Third floor is the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Travlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

As part of a wonderful National Holidays trip to Lake Garda and Venice we had a lovely stay at the Hotel Caribe. Our room was clean, warm and comfortable, with a balcony overlooking lake Garda.The room was cleaned daily and the food was great and plentiful. There was a wait to be served between courses which we think is a nice relaxed way to eat but some guests were a little impatient, Nevertheless the staff remained cheerful and polite throughout the complaints. The young woman who served our drinks at the bar was particularly delightful and the bar prices were very reasonable. It was a great holiday; we had two fantastic coach drivers and our trips were very enjoyable. We would recommend this trip it was grand!

Room Tip: from what we could tell all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wendy1953186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in march with national holidays the weather was cold but did not spoil our holiday, the food was alright pleanty of it, and hotel staff were pleasant, rooms were cleaned daily towels and sheets also changed every day, the trips were really good and venice is a deffinete must do, our coach drivers uncle fester(terry) and carol(marc) were the best so funny and kept us well informed of all places we travelled, eeeeeyyyy they were really funny, highly recommend this trip with national holidays one word PERFECT

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sortieyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

stayed here with national holidays for my honeymoon.basil fawlty runs this place.got here late on the first night but credit to the staff they stayed and cooked for us.next morning all the national travellers were sat 8 to a table whilst the german tourists had there own tables (2 to a table).this didnt bother all the english because we were all having a laugh whilst the germans were as miserable as sin.food on the second night was a shambles.we sat down for dinner at 7 o clock and didnt recieve our starter till 7.45.our free bar started at 8 and we wasnt missing out on that so as soon as ourmain arrived we ate that and went to the bar.the trips run by national took us to venice,garda town and malcesine and were fantastic.chris and wayne the drivers were hilarious and contributed to the enjoyment of our trip.im not going to slag the hotel off because all we could do was laugh at the way it was run.would definitely reccomend this trip because national dont usually stay here but if they do again..........................you cant help but laugh

Room Tip: most rooms are lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelletto
17.2 mi away
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#8 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
376 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel la Rotonda
Hotel la Rotonda
#1 of 1 in Gardola
208 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rosmari
Hotel Rosmari
#20 of 29 in Brenzone
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Internazionale
Hotel Internazionale
#25 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
174 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Brenzone
Hotel Brenzone
#2 of 29 in Brenzone
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Veronesi
Hotel Veronesi
#4 of 6 in Castelletto
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caribe

Property: Hotel Caribe
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 27 | Loc. Salto, 37010 Castelletto, Brenzone, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Brenzone > Castelletto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Castelletto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caribe 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Caribe in Castelletto di Brenzone Gardalake. Hotel on the Gardalake stands in a delightful location opposite the lake. Nestled between an olive grove, sunny and sheltered from the winds. Offers ideal conditions for a wonderful holiday on Gardalake. The rooms are equipped with all comforts, private parking, garage, lake underpass for direct access to the beach, private pier. For sports enthusiasts there is the possibility of sailing, surfing, water skiing, mountain biking, tennis and paragliding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caribe Lake Garda, Italy - Brenzone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing