We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A DREAM COME TRUE”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Massa e Cozzile, Province of Pistoia, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A DREAM COME TRUE”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

For years I have had this dream of living in a Farmhouse in Tuscany- and I found it!, During an internet search, there it was, Casa Dilletta, a beautiful old stone farmhouse, nestled within a grove of olive trees. The apartments were so spacious and clean with a itheir own private terrace and the price was beyond reasonable.
The location was perfect, with easy access by car or train to Lucca, Florence, Pisa etc. Right from your door, there are unique hiking trails through charming meadieval towns, such as Massa e Cozzile, and the hills beyond. Our hostess Tiziana, was so gracious and extremely helpful, along with her daughter Tessa. Their guidance, patience and detailed directions of the highlights of Tuscany were especially appreciated, as I have no sense of direction. ☹️ After a full day of hiking and touring, it was a joy to return to this peaceful ‘sanctuary’ which truly felt like ‘home’. Thank you Tiziana, for sharing your beautiful Farmhouse with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Hi Patricia
thank you very much for your review!
For me too has been a pleasure sharing my time with you and Gail.
We had a lot of fun! (3 women together chatting and laughing through the hills around my house, the town of Pistoia, at home of my good friend Luigi who is a painter, and other..)
I wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again one day.

Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlhoumeau
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Perfect place !”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a charming place, host and environment ! We loved Tiziana's place, very private, beautiful, with everything we needed. It's a perfect base to explore the region: Lucca, Cinque Terre, Montecatini Terms, and the Italian Appenines. Tiziana was very helpul and we loved talking with her. She recommended places to eat around her place, which were excellent with an amazing view ! But we also liked to eat at the house after a day of visiting because it felt so comfy and homelike (also with an amazing view) ! We recommend this place with no hesitation and would definitely stay there again if we go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tuscan heaven!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this beautiful Farmhouse in Massa e Cozilla on AirBnB for five nights and I was not disappointed!
Hidden away in the hills where masses of lush olive groves flourish and great for a nature walk. The owner offers a choice of accommodation...we were fortunate to rent the upper floor, one bedroom apartment, tastefully furnished in a rustic and antique style of furniture.
The patio looks over the hillsides of Tuscany and this is where we sat to enjoy our continental breakfasts before heading out for the day.
Florence, Lucca, Pisa only an hour or less away and to save stress of driving in unchartered territory we caught the train into Florence which proved a good decision!
Our small car made traversing the narrow tracks onto the property, and the narrow roads up in the hills of Cozilla and beyond, easy.
We dined at a local fish & seafood restaurant which is within walking distance from the Farmhouse. Prices were moderately high but the service, wine and food was perfect....we had no complaints there! The restaurant owners also gave us a tour of their Olive Oil producing plant - very interesting! Walking home was interesting in the dark, but our host provided a torch for our return journey.
Other nights we drove into Montecatini Terme for a wonderful pizza in the Piazza or plundered the local supermarket (the owner will advise where), purchased fresh foods to cook up an extravaganza meal to eat out on the patio. Absolutely wonderful!
A free open air Opera was performing for the local district of Montecatini Terma and our host asked if we were interested...of course we were ...and the night was brilliant.
Our stay in Massa e Cozilla was magical...a hidden gem...and the host is a gem too.
My next stay will be for a month to soak up the atmosphere in full!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Wifi reception could be better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Dear Lizzie

thank you so much for this such good review!
I really hope to see you again in the future.

Ciao

Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to stay in Tuscany”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stay at Casa Diletta every year, and it feels like a second home. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Each has its own unique charm. There is always a warm welcome, and Tiziana provides excellent suggestions for places to visit, shop and dine. It's a short stroll to some amazing restaurants, and easy drives to all the major attractions in Tuscany. It's lovely to sit in the garden with your morning coffee, or an evening bottle of wine. Do not miss this wonderful gem of a B&B.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kidkyrklu...
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed 2 times in Casa Diletta, which more than anything tells about our satisfaction.
The accommodation is spacious and clean like in Switzerland. The beds are very good. No noise what so ever in the night guarantees a good sleep. Good and safe parking for the car. The lovely Tiziania has a splendid taste what the guests can enjoy every moment of the stay.
The next time we come to Tuscany Casa Diletta is our only choise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beauty of the building
Liked least: Nothing can be reported
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21lovey1
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Casa Dilletta is what Tuscany is all about. Beautiful home and great food.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and her friend Lisa were celebrating there 60th birthdays and wanted to spend it in Tuscany. I found Casa Dilletta online what a find! Just what my wife wanted to do was stay an old Tuscan farmhouse. Tizana has totally restored the property which is also her home to perfection. Everything you needed was provided in each unit. The Stella was the unit we rented and the first thing you notice is how incredibly clean everthing was. My wife absolutely loved it. She said "this is exactly what I wanted." Believe me the pictures don"t do the property justice. It is much prettier in person. Tizana, is the perfect hostess , answering all our questions giving us directions and resturant suggestions. We had a great 4 nights in this shangrila and wished we could have stayed longer. Her meals were just what you needed to get you started in the morning. A perfect vacation. 5 stars. I would recommend Casa Dilletta to anyone who wants to stay in Margine Coperta. Perfection!!! Ciao Tizana and Tessa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homemade breakfast in her dining room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureC...
Treasure Cay
1 review
“Best stay ever”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Thank you so much Bill and John from all 6 of us for such amazing hospitality. You home is gorgeous and your help was invaluable. Great location yet so peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing