We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not with babies! Even not in winter and not for long stay.”
Review of Hidalgo Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hidalgo Suites
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not with babies! Even not in winter and not for long stay.”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Many stairs, no lift. No washing mashine- wash by demand for 7 euro per THING. No microwave, inconvenient kettle, no kids playground and no space to walk outside the hotel. Shops, town and everyting are reachable only by car. Unpleasant smell of mustiness in appartment. Housemaid leaves balcony and bathroom window open after cleaning, so you cannot take a shower or dress off after breakfast. balconies have metal fence so child sees nothing. bad regulated heating. Bad floor cleaning - they never wash and can leave not sweeped at all. Staff does not understand english. We were asked to pay for rasty water tap. Bathroom set and tea/coffee are not added forevere, you even need to ask for toilet paper. wifi is weak and asks for login every time when laptop wakes up. There are many more convenient appartments in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katya-Katya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    13
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
33
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pfalz
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

New flats, nice furnished and a good concept with the included breakfast and the option to use halfboard at the Hidalgo restaurant. The service was very friendly and supported al requests.
The location close to Meran and Bozen is perfect to visit the area. But as its close to the highway and directly located at the former main street, the traffic is for people like us, who live in a very quite area at home, too noisy. The balcony have enough space but we missed the option for sun protection. The parking garage in the basement is good, but without elevator there are a lot of stairs to get your luggage up and down. The item we missed most was a pool. As the weather was perfect and the landscape around looks quite nice, it would be great to relax by swimming. But maybe its planned for the future.

Room Tip: room 46 with balcony was on e left hand side of the building, overviewing the garden area, which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasperia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The flats were newly completed when we arrived. For me it was tastely furnished, maybe too bare for some. We had a very comfortable one bedroomed flat with a very spacious bathroom with shower. Living room with a full kitchen, dining table and chairs and sofa. The balcony is west facing with a table 2 chairs, 2 recliners and a great view. There's a free underground car park. Breakfast is available in the restaurant and offers a good selection.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
651 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 784 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is a very nice structure, new, immaculately clean, and with top quality furniture and appliances, and spacious rooms. The bed is one of the best I've tried! Great views of the mountains around.
The staff are very, very kind.
Breakfast features excellent produce, from many varieties of cereals to cheeses to speck to superb jams and honey, and more: Top notch stuff.
The two main negatives are, first, the lack of a lift, so not good for people with mobility problems. And, second, the constant traffic noise from the highway nearby, which spoils the atmosphere a little.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thoughtfuldiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Postal
0.8 mi away
Hotel Muchele
Hotel Muchele
#1 of 3 in Postal
258 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Schwarzschmied
2.3 mi away
Miramonti Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Hotel Castel Fragsburg
0.1 mi away
Forstlerhof
Forstlerhof
#3 of 3 in Postal
117 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pfeiss
Hotel Pfeiss
#7 of 12 in Lana
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidalgo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidalgo Suites

Property: Hidalgo Suites
Address: Via Roma 7, 39014 Postal, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Postal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Postal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidalgo Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hidalgo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing