We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't even think about staying here!”
Review of Hotel Punta Faro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Punta Faro
Ranked #2 of 2 San Nicolo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This might be a pretty hotel but when I called to ask them a question, they told me they were busy and hung up on me. (I speak Italian - so this wasn't the problem). My Italian husband called back and was transferred to a manager who was equally as rude to him. If you can't be polite to people BEFORE they book, how are you going to treat them once they have your money?

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MyBellaVita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2010

Simple (no TV or AC) but clean hotel with terrific view on the sea from the balcony (all rooms).
The food was delicious (antipasti, 1st and 2nd course plus dessert). Very friendly and helpful staff. They were particularly firendly with our 2 year old daughter. Only 5 min walk to the beautiful beach. Also good for kids (swimming pool).
We had a great time !

Philipp. Iza and Natalie, Switzerland

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phippu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Very simple hotel: no elevator, no A/C, no minibar and no tv. Still you don't miss any of this, the room are larger than the average, don't get too warm -even in July- and the view from you private terrace (if you get a room face the mediteranian) is just beautifull. The food is as good as simple too.

Would recommend hotel for it's see view from the room, the good food and the beautifull beach that is at 300m from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oslo_Trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Norino T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank paolo i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank jeangf1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Nicolo hotels
1.2 mi away
Villaggio Il Gabbiano
Villaggio Il Gabbiano
#2 of 9 in San Nicolo
281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capovaticano Resort Thalasso&Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
1.4 mi away
Residence Hotel Felix
Residence Hotel Felix
#9 of 9 in San Nicolo
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Village Camping La Scogliera
1.5 mi away
La Costa Smeralda
La Costa Smeralda
#1 of 2 in San Nicolo
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baia del Capo
Hotel Baia del Capo
#4 of 9 in San Nicolo
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Punta Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Punta Faro

Address: Localita Capo Vaticano Baia di Grotticelle, 89865 San Nicolo, Ricadi, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Ricadi > San Nicolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in San Nicolo
Price Range: £34 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Punta Faro 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Punta Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Punta Faro Italy/Calabria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing