We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the regular 5-star hotel, but an unforgettable one”
Review of Hotel Villa Luppis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Luppis
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not the regular 5-star hotel, but an unforgettable one”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Absolutely fabulous place. It is not the five-star experience you get from chain hotels, but the Luppis offers something else.
It has a secluded park a sort of miniature Versailles, a pool area and while walking the corridors you feel like you could meet a ghost...

Everything is a little run-down, but this only adds to it charm. You get to have breakfast in the park and the hotels own restoran is good even by Italian standards.

The owner works there daily and she and her staff are very helpfull.

I was there on a combined business/holiday trip. We ended up staying there for 3 nights in stead of the intended 1. Also my 4 and 5 year old boys loved the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    44
    10
    10
    6
See reviews for
34
52
5
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Highlight of our five different hotels in Italy during a business trip. The whole place is really amazing in terms of detail and ambience. The team that run it are really great and as for the restaurant staff...... Superb! The cuisine is outstanding and they also carry great wines. Must dine restaurant with a two star Mich chef. If I was going back soon, it is the ideal getaway place to stay. Would also be great for private functions!

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tredclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Privately owned by the Luppis family (Stefania Luppis has the Eagle eye and works in the business every day and does not just look at the P&L accounts remotely)this Country House Hotel is really excellent.
If we believe that Hospitality is still alive in 2012 then they have the magic here with very good very caring staff whom smile pre empt and show interest in there customers.

Supporting a business like Villa Luppis is important as Hotels become more and more branded with there modern day Impersonnal styles and concepts where robots perform the set approach and customer care comes last in a great number of cases.

This Hotel tries to be many things to many peoples in the modern economic climate as does anywhere which is real.So the occasional Wedding may appear or a stay over for business people visiting the area.However passion and care here is very evident.

There are hundreds of Clocks on display (thankfully not ticking) and whilst Villa Luppis tries to be all things to everyone and does not always get it right 100% and it is in need of a little more investment here and there overall we completely loved it.
Villa Luppis the former Summer home of Napoloen Bonaparte (indeed)is hidden away from the hassle and bustle of the world yet easily accesses Cities , Venice , the Sea , Industry or the Italian Alps.This we liked and not a Pizza in sight.

The food was very good ..we ate at dinner seven nights and lunch six times and we found the Staff of Fabio , Fabrizio and Sanja great(the Chef we didn't meet but he needs keeping at Villa Luppis).

Families with noisy Kids and uncouth Parents maybe are more suited to elsewhere as they would spoil the tranquility here.

Keep at it Villa Luppis

Room Tip: We asked to look at a few and chose
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom29bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This restored convent is now a lovely hotel in the countryside less than an hour from Venice. The grounds are beautiful, with a gorgeous big pool, tennis court, and leafy park with fountains creating a soothing background. Bikes are provided (free) for exploring the area. Our two dinners were great, and the service all around - from the friendly receptionists to amazing maitre d' - fantastic

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkg2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We are American and we wanted a destination wedding near the Venice area in June 2007. We had our worries about planning a wedding long distance. Thankfully, we found Villa Luppis through military family stationed nearby at Aviano Air Force Base. From the start, the Villa Luppis staff communicated color, food, cake, seating, and music options via email and mail. We had nearly 50 guests fly from the States and stay at the Villa. Everyone was floored by the fairytale setting- Napoleon Bonaparte's summer home- and beautiful grounds and fountains. It's picture perfect. We felt like royalty and so did our guests. We had a 7 course meal (yes 7!) and it was the highest quality cuisine- think Top Chef- from stuffed conch shells to truffle pasta. Servers served the wine and food- which in the US is unheard of unless you pay $10,000+. Our wedding was a fraction of the price it would have been in the States. Food and wine doesn't carry the price tag in Italy as it does in the States and we were out of the door under $5,000. I can't say enough good things and I just wish I could get the word out to others in the States looking for a hassle-free, unforgettable wedding. It is now our five year anniversary and in recounting our wedding with family- I just had to go out and write a review. Highest recommendation!

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite with the spiral staircase was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jle30491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We spent two nights here. I accept other reviewers remarks about the rather remote location but it is quite well signposted. We picked it for its country house ambience as a relaxing stopover at the end of our vacation. Beautiful grounds, swimming pool etc with plenty of chairs and tables dotted about and a waiter checking at discreet intervals if drinks/ coffee was required. In good weather breakfast is taken on an east facing terrace and dinner is served on the west facing patio or dining room. Food is excellent. The sommelier/headwaiter was very helpful and suggested that we might like to see the rather unique winecellar when dinner service was finished. (He did not, by the way, try to get us to order an expensive bottle!) All in all a gracious old building, appropriately furnished, with friendly people. Only slight annoyance:we were not warned on booking that the restaurant was closed on Tuesday nights; This meant a 10 minute drive to the nearest town. Reception suggested a restaurant and made a reservation for us. It turned out to be excellent,"Sosteria" and the town Oderzo was pleasant. We would cheerfully return to Villa Luppis.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2007

I should have written this review much earlier!

Last October we got married at Villa Luppis. We and 40 of our guests had a magnificent time from start to finish. The property charming and the staff are exceptional. If you want a special break away from it all or a extra special venue for an event it is perfect. and the food is the best part!

The only slight draw back is its location perhaps. You will definitely need use of a car to make the most of the area.

We can't wait to return!

  • Liked — The food!
  • Disliked — Remote location in relation to Venice
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Algarvean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivarotta di Pasiano
13.4 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo Torricella
Hotel Antico Borgo Torricella
#1 of 3 in San Vito al Tagliamento
145 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Revedin
Villa Revedin
#1 of 1 in Gorgo al Monticano
78 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel & Residence Villa dei Carpini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#1 of 8 in Pordenone
463 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Al Gallo
Hotel Al Gallo
#1 of 5 in Oderzo
77 reviews
3.5 mi away
Il Cecchini Hotel
Il Cecchini Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cecchini di Pasiano
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Luppis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Luppis

Property: Hotel Villa Luppis
Address: Via San Martino 34, 33080 Rivarotta di Pasiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > Rivarotta di Pasiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rivarotta di Pasiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Luppis 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Luppis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luppis Hotel Pordenone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing