We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last days of summer holiday”
Review of Hotel Madrigale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Madrigale
Certificate of Excellence
Son en Breugel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Last days of summer holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We've had a great stay at Madrigale. First of all the location is great. The view on Garda town and lake from the restaurant and the pools is magnificent!!! The service and the quality of the food is great. Moreover the very nice golf course is only 100 meters away, very nice and affordable!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RDonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    45
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
90
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oberhallau
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

If you like Good Food then you have found the correct Hotel the Dinner was absolutely First Class
7 nights running both Food and Service could not have been better.Sorry we can't say the same for the Breakfast this could be improved.The Room was perfect for our needs very clean and a wonderful view down over Garda to the Lake beyond.If you are looking for quality at a reasonable price then look no further.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room in the Annex on the Top Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Great place to enjoy the peace of Garda lake. The rooms are clean and well kept.
beautiful lake Garda view. Breakfast it's the best I had in any hotel around the world.little problem with parking.
It would be a great place for a romantic gate away. The food around it's amazing

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank artchef64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco T, Manager at Hotel Madrigale, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Herr Artchef64,

vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Madrigale The Panoramic Resort und für Ihre positive Bewertung. Ihr Lob für das gute Frühstück geben wir gerne weiter. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat und wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder als Gast bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen,

Familie Tondini mit dem gesamten Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We decided for this hotel because of the positive feed-backs in Tripadvisor and were rather disappointed. The pictures on the website are all ok, only the rooms look nicer than they are, ours smelled stuffy on arrival. The cleaners used room spray to cover the natural odor of the room. The pools are really great, with splendid view. The variety for the breakfast has room for improvement, e.g. larger variety of healthy stuff. The breakfast service could be more forthcoming. We went there because of the assumed quietness, only to find a rather noisy street close to our room. The bathroom was rather old fashioned and needs renovation. When you think of having a glass of open wine at the bar, have a look at the bottle, we got wine that must have been open for a couple of days and after complaining we got another wine, which was not much better, a real pity when there are so many nice wines in the region. We were the only guests in the bar, but the service was rather poor.

We would not go there again, also too expensive for what you get in return.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gundwane95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco T, Direttore at Hotel Madrigale, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Gundwane95,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Madrigale-The Panoramic Resort we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.

Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, maybe having a look on our special offers to ensure to have the wonderful days you spent with lowest price.

Best regards,

Tondini family with the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frauenfeld, switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great hotel for older couples (without kids). Outstanding location, friendly staff, well equipped rooms. Golf course (18 holes) is fine, the 9 hole course has seen better seasons. Very good restaurants nearby if you prefer to leave the hotel. Interesting wine selection. Slow internet (WLAN). The hotel is not suitable for handicapped guests (the lobby and pool areas are not accessible by wheelchair).

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deli11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco T, Direttore at Hotel Madrigale, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear deli11,

it was a pleasure having you here during this week, and is much appreciate a such useful review. We work for offer the best for our guests so is much appreciate when they can tell us what is working and what is not. We also appreciate your positive comment regarding our staff, it seems they like what they are doing.

We hope that we can welcome you once again as a guest in our hotel, and thank you for sharing wise tips for the other guests

Best regards,

Famiglia Tondini with the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed here in a garden apartment with our two children aged 8 and 6. Ok so the staff are nice enough, the location provides for wonderful views and the hotel is pretty. But with pool rules such as no noisy games, no ball playing and no inflatables allowed in the pool etc it really isnt suitable for people with children older than babies. Our kids are well behaved but even so we felt stressed out every time they asked to go swimming because we just worried they might accidentally splash someone or make too much noise. The hotel guests at the pool were predominately elderly. Perfect if you're after a bit of peace and quiet because nobody was even talking. I cant describe how boringly sedate and reserved the atmosphere was and thats the kindest way I can think of putting it. Great if this is what you are looking for but for us it felt like the land of the living dead. I dont think this hotel is suitable for families with children at all and they should just call it an adult only hotel. The apartments were only ok. The guy who checked us in showed us to the apartment, told us to park in the carpark below the apartment block and then left us to carry all our luggage up about 50 steep steps all by ourselves. It was ridiculous because once we got to know the hotel we realised we could have pulled the car around to within 50 feet of our apartment to bring in our suitcases. The decor in the apartment was gaudy to say the least and looks like it hasnt been updated in about 30yrs. Im not joking..even the lamps had chords that have since been banned. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable. The kitchen is fairly well equipped and have enoughto cook at home although the cooking hob temperature doesnt adjust very well. The tv channels are all in German except for bbc news and eurosport. I could accept that since Germans make up the bulk of Lake Garda's tourists but we were so bored we could have done with an English channel and I've never found myself wanting to watch tv on holiday before. Having spent our first week in a beautiful apartment in malcesine we were depressed with our choice in garda. I actually wanted to go home after the first 2 days at the madrigale. We ended up doing our best to stay out all day not wanting to return to our hell hole. This hotel might be fine for couples seeking complete seclusion but I wouldnt go back if they were giving the rooms away for free. What a disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenzy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Hotel Madrigale, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Sir!

We thank you very much for your opinion about the Hotel; we will consider it in order to improve our service.

We have also to inform you that children are welcomed in our Hotel;
our guests find here quietness and relax, that is why we have this normal pool regulations.

Best regards,
Hotel Madrigale Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson, arizona usa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

a fine hotel that could use a little updating... the staff was outstanding and helpful as we were on a golf trip and all reservations were made correctly... the hotel is in a quite area and that is important in the garda area... plently of free parking but no internet in the room,,, although it is free....

Room Tip: panorama room has a magnificent view but is somewhat small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnesota11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marciaga di Costermano
2.0 mi away
Boffenigo Small & Beautiful Hotel
1.3 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#11 of 49 in Garda
1,485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
943 reviews
21.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madrigale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madrigale

Property: Hotel Madrigale
Address: Via Ghiandare 1, 37010 Marciaga di Costermano, Costermano, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Costermano > Marciaga di Costermano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marciaga di Costermano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Madrigale 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madrigale Hotel is placed in a spectacular panoramic location near the Garda Lake. It has a wide swimming-pool, a warm indoor-pool with whirlpool and it guarantees its guests completely relaxing and restraint stays. The golf playground "Cà degli Ulivi" is placed just in front of the Hotel, in the beautiful context of the green Garda hills. Rooms and apartments fully equipped with every comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Madrigale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madrigale Hotel Costermano
Hotel Madrigale Italy/Costermano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing