We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort family resort, convenient lakeside rural location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bran & Denise Residenza
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at Bran&Denise for 10 nights in August 10-20, 2013 with 2 children (5.5 and 4).The apartment was perfect for family stay- big balcony, separated parents' bedroom, quite and clean environment. The location is perfect to those willing to explore both sides of lake(ferry boats every 15 min from Torri del Benaco, 10 min drive ) and to be close to kids' activities area(Gardaland etc.)
Main improvement needed-the Wifi should have been free of charge and more of that,available in the room, and not only at public area! As parents for small kids, we couldn't leave them to sleep alone for going downstairs and so stayed almost without ability to use Internet all those days.. In conclusion- I would certainly recommend this residence if you are travelling as a family and if you have a car at your disposal and intentions to combine lake swimming and active tourism vacation

Room Tip: There are 2 kinds of apartments- pool side and backside. We were at the backside- field as more priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vict0ria1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Bran & Denise was a perfect venue for our family with small kids. Nice and spacious apartments, lovely pool area and well located in a beautiful countryside. Minor point of attention: no possibility to have a snack or a meal.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomdewachter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed at "Bran & Denise" for 11 days in May 2013 with 2 children (4 and 12) Upon arrival we were positively surprised by the location of the residence which is to my opinion quite idyllic and very private. Also the rooms were perfectly clean and all required equipment was available.
Only the bed linnen was not included and neede to be rented upon arrival, but we brought our own.From the resort it is very easy to reach the lake, it's just down the hill. looking at other reviews I can imagine that maybe people were expecting something else, but for a family residence with all space for children at a fair price it's a good choice. There are 2 different swimming pools, a playground, tennis courts, table tennis and football, a football pitch with 2 goals and a television / wifi area. Yes, you need a car if you want to explore the region but than again, same goes if you are situated directly at the lake. There is a large shopping centre very near which is called "Affi" where you can find all sorts of stores and a large supermarket. If you don't feel like cooking there are plenty restaurants to choose from in the area. (Bardolino, Lazise, Garda, etc). Finally also the staff was very friendly and always willing to help.

I would have given 5 stars if the Wifi would have been free of charge and available in the room, this is the only downside compared to other residences we have been too.

In conlusion I would certainly recommend this residence if you are travelling as a family and if you have a car at your disposal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2007

My Girlfriend, 6 Year child and Myself stayed at this property in August 2007. Being Honest we stayed in nicer accommodation in previous trips abroad, but it was comfortable and clean. Luckily we had car hire which gave us great flexability and access to the neighbouring resorts in lake garda. The complex itself offered above average facilities for children they had seperate pool area, swings, slide, football, tennis and table tennis. The complex was set in a real peacful location up a large hill from garda itself. If you dont have car hire you will probably feel isolated. There was a resturant within walking distance of the complex which served excellent food and was very reasonably priced. In garda itself there was loads to do from shopping to garda land to movieland etc. In Affi a neighbouring town there was excellent shopping with massive stores. Down by the lake front it was very picturesque the dinning options were fabulous the locals were so friendly and polite. There was a market twice a week offering loads of bargins. I would recommend this property but only if you take car hire. Also be aware you have to rent your linnen and there is no maids or cleaners that thend to your room.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frequent_Traveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2007

We were very disappointed with our stay at the Bran& Denise Residence because
1) Brochures say its 2.5 km from garde it is in fact more like twice that distance and I have been generous there it is only reachable by taxi or having car hire.(Exact words from our tour representative compliments of Falcon Tours on the day we arrived)
2) Bed Linen and towels were not changed during the week we only found that out when we enquired about changing them.
3) We had to make up our own beds on arrival and had to undo that again before departure.
4) Sweeping Floors & Emptying bins are not my idea of holiday time activity however there was no staff coming in at all to do anything.
5)The only Food on offer at this property was a choice between a toasted sandwich and a sice of pizza which was taken from a vacum pack and the only grocery store in the locality was the size of a cloakroom with a stock to match.
6) The Fridge had no facility to make Ice or store anything frozen.
7)Hill walking & Sunbathing were the only local activities and if you wanted to get out and about and experience Garde then it cost forty Euro per day if you wanted to go down to Garde in the morning and come back up to wash and change before going back down again to have a night out. The taxi drivers were the friendliest we ever met and why not they were making a fortune taxi prices vary depending on the number of people travelling.
8)Staff at the Bran & Denise Residence with one exception were both unhelpful and unfriendly using the language barrier as an excuse every time there was an issue so nothing ever got resolved.
Travellers Beware this property is used as a late choice accommodation by Falcon Travel even where other more central properties are available.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mahuwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2007

At 110 Euros per night , the Residence Bran was not good value for money. We had to clean mold from the rudimentary shower. There was no kettle or coffee pot. The knob had been intentionally removed from the heating/cooling unit and management told us to keep doors open for air. Not the safest idea on the ground floor and take your luck with mosquitos. The refrigerator couldn't make ice, the furniture was basic and damaged, the garden umbrella wouldn't stand up. The place was worth about 50 Euros a night. When we arrived and saw the Bran apartment we tried to leave or come to another arrangement but the staff was very rude and told us to leave without refund if we didn't like it. When we finally reached management they were not willing to modify the contract. If you unexpectedly arrive after 6 PM you'll pay a 50 Euro fine! The garden and pool and family atmosphere are pleasant but you can do much better for the money around Garda than this place.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank GeorgeMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbbLagoDiGarda, proprietario at Bran & Denise Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2007
Google Translation

1. euro 110 is per 4 persons appartament, that means euro 27.50 per person.
2. the knob had been romevd as no airco is available and heating is not necessary as Bran&Denise is open only in summer time
3. sun umbrella and sun beds are free of charge. If it is broken, just ask to the reception for the new one.
4. check-in is from 15.00 to 18.00. In case of later arrival no problem is reception advised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2006

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at Bran Residence and booked immediately to go back next year! Whilst the apartments are up a steep lane from Garda (car is essential!) the view of the lake is worth the climb. The apartments are well maintained and clean and the pool area / gardens are beautiful - no problem getting sun lounger and umbrella here.
Snack bar is limited but there is a cooker and mini oven in the apartment to make your own and Garda is full of lovely restaurants for meals out at reasonable prices - The Frog Garden does the best fat chips in Garda according to our 10 year old. Very quiet in the evenings whcih suits us with table tennis/ football and tennis to occupy the kids.
Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dotliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bran & Denise Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bran & Denise Residenza

Address: Via Bran 7, 37010 Marciaga di Costermano, Costermano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Costermano > Marciaga di Costermano
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Marciaga di Costermano
Price Range: £52 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bran & Denise Residenza 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Bran&Denise: freedom and fun for the most discerning families looking for a natural haven a short distance from the lake The resort is located in a beautiful area above Lake Garda. Located in a 20.000 m2 park, Residence Bran&Denise offers guests: 2 outdoor swimming pools, reception, BBQ, gazebo, solarium garden, 2 tennis courts, ping-pong table, football field, children's play area. There are other services too: bike rental, vending machines and wi fi. News from 2016: Minimarket and small bar inside of the resort, bread and croissant service every morning and aircondition in apartment on request. The 34 apartments suitable for 2/4 people are furnished with corner-kitchen with sofa-bed, bathroom with shower, one or wo bedrooms with twin beds or double ded, tv-sat, hairdryer, America coffee machine and safe box on payment. Bran with balcony or terrace, Denise with balcony & terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bran & Denise Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bran Denise Apartments Garda
Bran & Denise Residenza Italy/Costermano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing