We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beste Vakantie ooit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Masseria Santa Lucia
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had the best holiday sofar ,beatiful hotel well kept and clean super friendly staff,great choice of local menus 4 courses dinner and if you wanted something special the answer was "No problems" in all the departments.Great Breakfast in the garden as well as dinner .life music in the bar of top quality.Beverage prices in the restaurant very good 13.00 eur.for a very good bottle of wine,4.00 eur;for a large bottle of water.Beautiful surrounding, garden ,beach,swimmingpool etc;etc;Spacious rooms ,cool and each room has a little terrace
separeted with green plants and flowers and you can relax in full privacy.
We will go back as soon as we have saved some money.
We found this hotel in the Neckerman brochure summer 2013.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room,away from the bar terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vincenzo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

If you're a couple with small children or are over 70 years of age, you'll love it.

The setting is terrific, about 10 minutes walk from the sea down a lovely palm tree lined avenue. My evening swim in the Adriatic was wonderful.

Reception staff are from the Italian School of Miserable Hoteliers but our waitress at dinner was beautiful, funny, professional and charming. The food was good but really overpriced. Breakfast was standard hotel fare.

As we left in the morning the finance police rocked up to check all was in order... They were cool personified but the reception staff looked nervous.

Puglia is one of my favourite places on the planet but I won’t hurry back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChristopherJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed as a part of an escorted tour - Ostuni is very well worth a visit . We were allocated a good room well-furnished, clean with an adequate bathroom small patio that overlooked an attractive pool. The room allocation appeared to be a bloc room allocation to our party. Because of the party booking we dined en-mass - breakfast and dinner. Dinner was served in a separate room away from the main restuarant. The food was good albeit only limited choice was given for dinner. Wine, drinks and pool/bar food are unreasonably expensive. We formed an impression that the hotel was about 40% full and that the chalet rooms were not open for occupation. After dinner there was little to do in the way of entertainment and there are no other local bars, cafes etc. The site is interesting in a rather strange way - rows of apparently unsed chalets looking a little tatty, an open air theatre, wings of the hotel that appeared to be infrequently used, a ramble to a sea bathing cove.
We walked along the beach to another resort on the coast approx 1km to the north. Quite depressing - shabby abandonded hotels, villas, an open air church and a nightclub - almost like a post-apocalypse movie set - expected to see tumble weed. South along the coast the same but not quite so derelict. Have a look on google earth to see for yourself.
I have to say that we enjoyed our stay but cannot really recommend the palce.

Room Tip: Stay away from the chalets unless you have a sentimental attachment to 1960's holiday camps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nudgermanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I am writing this review because this hotel was really quite astonishing; yes it was certainly different. Very basic. Rooms look tempting and modern. What about the nasty smell - in the adjoining bathrooms? What about the the large iron door you use to enter your room? Pool service? I don't think so? Uneven paths, reluctant staff, poor food quality (baring in mind the price) selecting seats for breakfast that don't include being covered in bird doo doo. I feel without going into further detail you will get the overall picture. However if you might think my review is 'picky': during my stay full of sewage fumes I was asked, as were all guests to close the windows- yes the only window, the bathroom window, as the hotel was fumigating. During the night fumigation teams in masks etc went around the buildings. This was then repeated a night later.Fumigators covered in masks some spraying out from vehicles went about thier work. Would you visit this hotel?That is your choice. Puglia is worth the visit and particularly Lucca however if you want my experience.......? Please note my experience happened four years ago however trip advisor does not allow this as an option.This experience was so bad I still share it!! August holiday!

Room Tip: This hotel has no rooms I can recommend. Beware
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank julo063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We really enjoyed a 10 night family holiday here recently. We have 2 young children (7 & 5), so it was important that they had a good fun time whilst we relaxed. They loved playing in the fantastic pool and we relaxed and even managed to read some books! I would recommend booking adjoining rooms as this worked well for us and the kids. The nearby beaches are not brilliant, but that certainly didnt spoil it for us. An occasional trip for dinners and evenings in Ostuni was also well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Markscorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Lucky for us we just wanted to relax and do nothing. The location is far from anything. At night the bar closes at 11.30pm and the entertainment at around 11pm. After this there is nothing to do. There is no where to go other than to go to bed. The pool was lovely but the beach is about a 15 minute walk and not at the back of the pool as on photo (the photo is just to draw you in). Hotel very expensive on drinks and poolside food so make sure you hire a car so you can eat out and buy drinks elsewhere. Small bottle of water is 2 euro and most drinks start from 8 euro. We met some lovely guests here, Stella & Johnny, Astrid and Berte and Marilyn and Andy and lots of others. Would we come back? Yes to Puglia but no to this hotel. Be careful if getting a taxi from this hotel because it ranges from 57 euro to 107 euro. Taxi to Bari Airport shld be no more than 80 euro.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the hotel quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tamara522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

This hotel is ok if you go for less. Do not seek specials or good location.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bert454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina Di Ostuni
9.9 mi away
Hotel del Levante
Hotel del Levante
#3 of 5 in Torre Canne
524 reviews
9.8 mi away
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
5 mi away
Ostuni Rosa Marina Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
1,375 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme
21.5 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 18 in Alberobello
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Masseria Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Masseria Santa Lucia

Address: Strada Statale 379 Km 23,5 | Costa Merlata exit, 72017 Marina Di Ostuni, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Marina Di Ostuni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marina Di Ostuni
Price Range: £82 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Masseria Santa Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A white sculpture of oriental houses with terraced roofs and tucked between the slopes of the "murge" table mountains and the blue adriatic sea.This is Ostuni "the white quuen of the olive trees".in this superb corner of Apulia we Find the Grand Hotel Masseria Santa Lucia, a superior class hotel, that offers its guests a feeling of serenity and well-being thanks to' the beauty of its architecture and the natural scenario surrounding it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Masseria Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Masseria Santa Lucia Puglia, Italy - Marina Di Ostuni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing