We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in La Caletta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden Village Club La Caletta
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Caletta
essex uk
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

we stayed a week at this hotel, never saw a maid in sight. Everything was extremely clean. Beds made every day along with clean towels. Sun beds provided on the beach which was swept daily. white sand and clear blue sea. Staff were very friendly. Dinner finished at 9pm which was too early if you had been out all day. Lunch picnics (huge) were supplied if you did not eat in the hotel restaurant at lunchtime. Evening entertainment was mainly aimed at the italians as english was not well spoken , however it was noted that staff were very friendly to english children for daytime entertainment. A great find and base for exploring the north east coast of Sardinia

Room Tip: rooms facing the carpark are quieter than facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie2730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    28
    17
    10
    14
See reviews for
38
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cotswolds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Was concerned after reading other reports of excessive noise, unfriendly staff etc. we found staff to be helpful and friendly, do take a phrase book as very limited English spoken both in and out of resort. (but that added to the charm for us) Animation staff work tirelessly both during the day and in the evening. The Caberet was amusing.
Food was good, not great but not bad and plenty of it. All served buffet style so sometimes not piping hot. The freshly cooked pasta bar great and you can reserve picnics for your trips. Big shout out to the pastry chef and his fabulous deserts, especially the ameretti biscuits. Biggest bug bear was the size of the plastic cup used for lager, tiniest cup ever!
Did the boat trip from the port of la calletta and thought it was fab value and a chance to visit beaches that don't have sellers on them, as they can only be access by boat.
Fab pizza restaurant just outside hotel, out main gates turn left then right, they have some seats on the road. Amazing huge pizzas, thin crust.
Think we where the last big Brits group as there became much less info in English towards the end of our stay on the 19th June.
Hotel spotless and always smelt clean, daily room clean.
Would definitely return

Room Tip: We had room 356 which had a small view of the harbour and the beach. If you like to people watch as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CotswoldsRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here 5th to 12th June. All the English clients were courtesty of Citrus Holidays for a week's stay at an amazingly low price. Check in was good and the room was cleaned to a good standard each day. Food was varied and usually very good but very slow to be replaced and always lukewarm. The dining hall was like a canteen and very noisy - it would be a good idea to offer an early sitting for families with young children. Waiting staff were brilliant and very well organised. Swimming pool unheated and very cold. Beautiful beaches and the little land train down to the hotel's private beach was inspired. Rep was not at all good and appeared sad all the time and very unapproachable. Beware of booking a sea excursion at the kiosk on the harbour - we were totally ripped off as the trip we'd booked was changed and we ended up having to drive an hour each way to catch the boat which should have gone from the local harbour. Then there was no food or drink or available from 9 am in the morning until 4.30 pm. Also no toilet facilities on the beaches we visited from the boat. Do not book from them!! Very quiet resort with a few bars - mainly being used by the locals as we were all All Inclusive. Animation team not good and evening entertainment dreadful. Gardens and pool area kept beautifully clean. Bar adequate. I think the hotel is not used to catering for English guests re: coffee/tea etc. It was lovely to have so much Italian food in the dining room and not a burger in sight!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AylesburyMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Excellent honest 4 Star place. For those travelling with children they have an amnimation team who entertain them and put on a show. Room was basic but fine. Pool area ok. They have a roped of piece of beach and a train to transport you there and back f you do fancy the walk.
The food was excellent with an incredible variety and no scrimping on the meat and fish.
Very much geared towards the Italians who are the majority of the guests, few Germans and a Couple of dutch/French and very few brits.
Take your translator if yoor Italian (like mine) non existant as very few people speak English. Nightly entertainment was Ok and a bit of a laugh. Local beer and wine was included with the meals.
I have stayed in a few Mitsi Hotels and this knocked them into a cocked hat.

Booked with booking. com and Ryanair for the flights although Easyjet fly to a closer airport.
Would def go again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogmeat_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Caletta
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cala della Torre
Hotel Cala della Torre
#2 of 8 in Siniscola
709 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel L'Aragosta
Hotel L'Aragosta
#1 of 4 in La Caletta
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hibiscus Residence
Hotel Hibiscus Residence
#3 of 4 in La Caletta
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Village Fior Di Sardegna
0.0 mi away
Villaggio Baia dei Pini
0.0 mi away
Club Hotel Li Suari
Club Hotel Li Suari
#1 of 27 in San Teodoro
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Village Club La Caletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Village Club La Caletta

Property: Eden Village Club La Caletta
Address: Calett, La Caletta, Siniscola, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Siniscola > La Caletta
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Caletta
Number of rooms: 136
Also Known As:
Eden Village Club La Caletta Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing