We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rustico Bertel is a slice of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Zeno di Montagna, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Judy L
Wilmington, Ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rustico Bertel is a slice of heaven”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and our 22 year old son just returned from a fantastic week at Rustico Bertel. The pictures online do not do it justice. It is better! Martina is a wonderful onsite owner. The home is situated above Lake Garda where you enjoy the beauty of the area, and the peace of resting on a mountainside. We enjoyed our meals on the terrace overlooking the lake.. and they turned into very leisurely meals.. as we did not wish to leave the view. The accomodations are VERY comfortable, and you lie at night, with the windows wide open and enjoy the sounds of the mountain.. and you wake to that AMAZING view.
It is well located approximately half way up the Eastern Shore of Lake Garda. During our week we touched on each part of the lake (hiking and exploring my grandfather's birthplace - Limone), and easily accessed Verona. You absolutely need a car to enjoy the area. We are going back with additional family members who were unable to join us at the last minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The beauty of the view and the quality of the home
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda T
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, picturesque location.”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Rustico Bertel is situated in the most tranquil of locations, high up on a hill with a sensational view of the lake. All you will hear are the birds and insects, and all you will see is sky, lake, and rolling landscapes. To reach this beautiful location however you do need a car and be reasonably sure footed as the path to the house is steep. There are 3 separate patios so no matter what time of day there is somewhere to catch the sun or shade. This house was completely renovated in the 1990's and, although the interior furnishings reflect that, this only adds to its charm. The whole house was spotlessly clean and the beds and bedding first class, just like home. The house is reasonably close to the owners own property but not overlooked and the owners themselves are very friendly and helpful. We had a slight hiccup with our hire car on our return journey and they were so helpful, they sorted everything, amazing. We had a great stay and would return without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep slope to house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffaele...
Padova, Italia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vista
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty2013...
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing