We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Ai Gelsi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ai Gelsi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Codroipo
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Four of us recently spent a few days in rovererdo visiting family, and stayed at this hotel. We arrived quite late in the evening...by train...no taxi was available...we called the hotel and Allesandro (sp) made two trips to the train station to pick us up, along with our copious luggage...and then refused a tip...we found the rooms very clean and modern, the staff were extremely helpful and courteous and the breakfast good and plentiful. We would definitely stay here again...and thank you Allesandro...sorry if I have spelled your name incorrectly
Sharon from Alberta Canada

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

If you can't find anywhere else to stay, this place will do, but it isn't terrific. Overall, it was clean, but older in appearance and could use a freshening up. Be careful in the bathroom! The showers do not have doors! So when you are showering all of the water goes into the entire bathroom. We almost fell numerous times in the bathroom due to this unfortunate design. The breakfast is alright. On our last day there, they shut off the water and had not bothered to let us know that this was going to happen. Thank goodness we were not in the shower at the time. In the end, they had to send water up to us so that we could brush our teeth. Nothing was taken off of our bill due to this inconvenience. The attitude was a sort of, oh well, tough luck! Overall, not a great place, but if you can't find anyplace else, it will do.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Definitely not what I would normal chose in a hotel but I couldn't fault this hotel. It was simple, clean, pleasant, friendly, good parking and a decent restaurant. Centre of the town is 5 minute walk for other options to eat as the bar area is very quiet (empty) with most guests going back to room after dinner. If in the area on business I would probably chose to stay again. The shower arrangement is a little strange - more a wet room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Hello Ai Gelsi! Hello Codroipo! I know you wont remember me but i stayed at your Hotel in 1991 for 7 months with 10 other American Air Force members. Now that i am on trip advisor i wanted to thank you for the amazing time i spent at your Hotel and the wonderful staff that treated me and my other Air Force members like we were part of the family. Mr Rovere i hope i spelled your name correctly, was the most wonderful host we could have asked for. If you get this Sir thank you for all you did for us. The entire Ai Gelsi staff was fantastic and made my 7 months with you my home away from home. I know its been a long time but the Ai Gelsi and the city of Codroipo Italy are in my heart and mind everyday. I will always be grateful to the Gelsi and the people of Codroipo for the wonderful time I had In Italy. I hope one day to visit you again and relive some of the fondest memories of my life.
If you are thinking of staying at the Ai Gelsi please know that you are staying with one of the most wonderful family’s and staff I have ever known, Don’t worry about the sink being to low, maybe you are to tall, don’t worry about the shower having no door, i liked that about it!!
The Ai Gelsi is a wonderful place with wonderful owners in a beautiful city. Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Get the second floor balcony rooms they are great! You can sunbathe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alwaystogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ai Gelsi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annalisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ai Gelsi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nvinvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Codroipo
0.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 2 in Codroipo
50 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Al Posta
Hotel Al Posta
#1 of 3 in Casarsa della Delizia
115 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Sporting
Hotel Restaurant Sporting
#2 of 3 in Casarsa della Delizia
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Patriarca
Hotel Patriarca
#2 of 3 in San Vito al Tagliamento
138 reviews
14.4 mi away
Relais Picaron Hotel
Relais Picaron Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Daniele del Friuli
162 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo Torricella
Hotel Antico Borgo Torricella
#1 of 3 in San Vito al Tagliamento
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Gelsi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Gelsi Hotel

Address: Via Circonvallazione ovest 12, 33033, Codroipo, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Codroipo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Codroipo
Price Range: £39 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ai Gelsi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Relaxation has a new flavor: it is the taste of Italian hospitality in the heart of Friuli Venezia Giulia The Hotel Ai Gelsi is ideal for business, central for the discovery of the territory, perfect for combining the pleasure of a regenerating break with refined cuisine of our restaurant. " The pleasure of resting on new mattresses among the most comfortable and comfortable in Italy is a priceless pleasure, which becomes superior with the choice of the most suitable pillow among 6 different types. 39 air-conditioned rooms also with terrace, complete with every comfort with Wi-Fi Free within the structure, immersed in a quiet area surrounded by the greenery of a large garden, to make each guest enjoy a truly relaxing and regenerating rest. In the morning "Italian breakfast, the good morning with taste", the genuine and assorted breakfast for those with food intolerances, full of flavors and pleasure, with our pastry and the scent of a good coffee: this is true relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ai Gelsi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing