We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel with great facilities. Amazing rooms in new building. Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fattoria La Principina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fattoria La Principina Hotel
newcastle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New hotel with great facilities. Amazing rooms in new building. Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as a last minute booking thru booking.com. As our Agriturismo caused us problems. This is a large modern hotel complex with three pools and a gym. It is not authentic Tuscan but the rooms in the new block were huge and immaculate and amazing value about 70 pounds per night. The air con is pretty much silent and blows lovely cold air quickly. The pools are great fun with local Italians on their holidays. The breakfast is top class with a great selection. Great plae to stay but about ten mins drive from the marina. I would stay here again. Very clean and modern.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonteapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    241
    107
    41
    32
See reviews for
154
222
6
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grosseto
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

When we entered the room, i had to chase and kill about 30 mosquitoes ! I guess the cleaning ladies open the doors and windows when they clean the rooms.
Once i had taken care of this issue, everything was ok.
We were in the second building and wifi was sort of an issue ... could not use it in our room.
However, there was a salon closeby with beautiful leather couches and we could get our internet going there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We are travelling all over italy because i love to eat, specifically pizza cheese pasta and bread, but their food was inedible worst food in italy
Aside from that the hotel was pretty if a bit dated, loved the tub in our room but you have to pay for the jacuzzi!!! 12 euros per person

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Exotictravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Hotel is located among the fields far from the sea. Stay in it you can only if you have a car. Rooms are large, but not cozy. In the bathroom all as it is not very conveniently located. The hotel itself is huge and deserted during our vacation (June 9-10). Breakfast is poor, instant coffee. We asked the waitress to make us a cappuccino separately. There is no entertainment, everything is very quiet and peaceful. We have not dined at the hotel, tried to go in the near lying towns.
If you want a quiet village holiday, you can go there!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatyana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Yes, this hotel is really in the middle of nowhere, but there are lots of advantages if you have a car (cannot imaging somebody goes there without it). Our stay was a 6 days vocation at the begining of last June, during these days we explored all the Maremma. The hotel is not a luxury one, but it gives normal service for such a low price per night (55 euro per double room BB). The breakfast is basic, but don't forget about the price of your room ))) While our stay it was a biker conference for three days, oh, these guys are so loud, but after they leaved, we missed them a little bit. We don't recommend hotel's restaurant for dinner if you have the possibility to drive 10-15 minutes. Our favourite places for the evening were: 1)Da Mario; 2)Emilio Al Mare. We didn't try the pool, cause the sea was more attractive to us.
If you're interested in trekking please, do visit Parco della Maremma, which has different kind of roads to explore.
Also recommend: Follonica, Punta Ala, Castiglione della Pescaia, Marina di Grosseto, Principina a Mare, Terme di Saturnia, Scansano, Monte Argentario. (Grossetto is nothing special).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nastish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Thank you for everything,i will remember you all my life! You made miracles for us,adelina costa concordia.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adelina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We were invited to speak at a meeting in Tuscany! We had never been to that part of Italy (one of our very favorite countries) and were renovating a room with a Tuscan theme, so we were excited to go. The hotel is near (10 mi) the Grosetto Marina and nearby castle, but the hotel itself is located in the middle of flat, uninteresting farm land. We drove in from the Pisa Airport (GPS required to find the hotel!). On arrival, there was no one at the entrance and we had to wander around inside until we found the front desk. Check in went alright, but there was no bellman to help with the luggage, so we dragged the bags ourselves. My wife never fully unpacked as there was only a small amoire to hang clothes in. The first room we were shown was dismal and poorly furnished, so we asked to see a second room. It was less attractive than the first so we settled in. Air conditioning worked well in our room, but in the meeting space we were sweltering in our professional suits and ties. Temperatures ranged inside over 90 degrees. Food in the hotel was mediocre at best, a new experience for us in Italy where we have always found delicious meals in even the smallest, most unattractive hotels. Architecturally, the hotel was a total disappointment. Tuscany? The hotel was a converted modern factory. It turned out to be a good thing that we both had lots of lectures to give so the time passed quickly. We did have a Saturday afternoon free, but discovered that all the wineries are closed on weekends! Our disappointment in the facility was mirrored by all in attendance and the sponsors of the meeting themselves were embarrassed to have brought us together in such a place. We will have to plan another trip to see the real Tuscany...it certainly was not in Principina Terra!.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sklyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Principina Terra
1.9 mi away
Fattoria Maremmana
Fattoria Maremmana
#1 of 22 in Grosseto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fattoria San Lorenzo
Fattoria San Lorenzo
#5 of 22 in Grosseto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel L'Approdo
Hotel L'Approdo
#6 of 23 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ricci Hotel
Ricci Hotel
#4 of 8 in Marina di Grosseto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#3 of 8 in Marina di Grosseto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Bastiani
Grand Hotel Bastiani
#7 of 22 in Grosseto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria La Principina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria La Principina Hotel

Property: Fattoria La Principina Hotel
Address: Via dei Girasoli, 1, 58100 Principina Terra, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Principina Terra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Principina Terra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fattoria La Principina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Fattoria La Principina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria La Principina Hotel Principina Terra, Province Of Grosseto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing