We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fattoria La Principina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fattoria Maremmana(Grosseto)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fattoria San Lorenzo(Grosseto)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Bastiani(Grosseto)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Airone(Grosseto)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ricci Hotel(Marina di Grosseto)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterraneo R.T.A.(Marina di Grosseto)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
215
276
123
49
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
276
123
49
36
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as a last minute booking thru booking.com. As our Agriturismo caused us problems. This is a large modern hotel complex with three pools and a gym. It is not authentic Tuscan but the rooms in the new block were huge and immaculate and amazing value about 70 pounds per night. The air con is pretty much silent and blows lovely cold air quickly. The pools are great fun with local Italians on their holidays. The breakfast is top class with a great selection. Great plae to stay but about ten mins drive from the marina. I would stay here again. Very clean and modern.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonteapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

When we entered the room, i had to chase and kill about 30 mosquitoes ! I guess the cleaning ladies open the doors and windows when they clean the rooms.
Once i had taken care of this issue, everything was ok.
We were in the second building and wifi was sort of an issue ... could not use it in our room.
However, there was a salon closeby with beautiful leather couches and we could get our internet going there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We are travelling all over italy because i love to eat, specifically pizza cheese pasta and bread, but their food was inedible worst food in italy
Aside from that the hotel was pretty if a bit dated, loved the tub in our room but you have to pay for the jacuzzi!!! 12 euros per person

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exotictravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Hotel is located among the fields far from the sea. Stay in it you can only if you have a car. Rooms are large, but not cozy. In the bathroom all as it is not very conveniently located. The hotel itself is huge and deserted during our vacation (June 9-10). Breakfast is poor, instant coffee. We asked the waitress to make us a cappuccino separately. There is no entertainment, everything is very quiet and peaceful. We have not dined at the hotel, tried to go in the near lying towns.
If you want a quiet village holiday, you can go there!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatyana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Yes, this hotel is really in the middle of nowhere, but there are lots of advantages if you have a car (cannot imaging somebody goes there without it). Our stay was a 6 days vocation at the begining of last June, during these days we explored all the Maremma. The hotel is not a luxury one, but it gives normal service for such a low price per night (55 euro per double room BB). The breakfast is basic, but don't forget about the price of your room ))) While our stay it was a biker conference for three days, oh, these guys are so loud, but after they leaved, we missed them a little bit. We don't recommend hotel's restaurant for dinner if you have the possibility to drive 10-15 minutes. Our favourite places for the evening were: 1)Da Mario; 2)Emilio Al Mare. We didn't try the pool, cause the sea was more attractive to us.
If you're interested in trekking please, do visit Parco della Maremma, which has different kind of roads to explore.
Also recommend: Follonica, Punta Ala, Castiglione della Pescaia, Marina di Grosseto, Principina a Mare, Terme di Saturnia, Scansano, Monte Argentario. (Grossetto is nothing special).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nastish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews