We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a relaxing and quiet weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Cascina Sciulun
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a relaxing and quiet weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I recently spent 2 nights here, during Easter weekend. The position of the bed and breakfast was wonderful not only for excursions but also for evening dining. The Lady of the house is extremely nice and very willing to offer advice on what to see and where to dine. Breakfast is varied and very tasty. The room was very clean and comfortable and the silence at night was almost deafening! The view of the vineyards is priceless. I highly recommend staying here if you plan on visiting the Monforte d'Alba area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

In recent years we have stayed in this agriturismo for a number of times. Superb location, great quality, room as well as breakfast. Laura was always a great help, as well as her husband Piero. Very nice people, we have come to consider them as our friends.
Piet, Canoretto

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monforte d'Alba, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Laura is a warm and great host, speaking all her languages well. Day and night she is willing to help and had us picked up, when we got lost. Breakfast was big suprise and so was the wine tasting of Franco Conterno. The room was very clean and complete. We loved the beautiful view on the wine hills. Best of all were Laura's never ending tips for tasty restaurants with local food and very reasonable prices. We felt extremely at ease and this was the best place to get known to the Barolo region.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjoleinvanN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
253 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We just stayed one night for tasting and buying wine. Laura is running the B&B and is a great host. She knows everything in the neighbourhood. Good clean spacious room and yes indeed a BIG breakfast. She only got 2 rooms so book fast!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank de-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monforte d'Alba
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Beccaris
Hotel Villa Beccaris
#1 of 3 in Monforte d'Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Bianconiglio
Agriturismo Bianconiglio
#4 of 10 in Monforte d'Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
2.0 mi away
Agriturismo le Viole
Agriturismo le Viole
#1 of 10 in Barolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Rosa Gialla
La Rosa Gialla
#1 of 12 in Barolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Ca' Brusa
Agriturismo Ca' Brusa
#4 of 10 in Monforte d'Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo Il Gioco Dell'Oca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Cascina Sciulun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Cascina Sciulun

Property: Agriturismo Cascina Sciulun
Address: Borgo Bussia 62, 12065 Monforte d'Alba, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Monforte d'Alba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Monforte d'Alba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Cascina Sciulun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing