We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolute Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Beccaris
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monforte d'Alba
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Absolute Gem!”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

One of our favorite places we stayed during our entire trip.

The location is a bit of a walk up the hill from town, but you will need it after the rich food. The staff were all very sweet and made restaurant and wine tour reservations for us.

The room was fine, although the shower door was a bit messed up, but the entire property is spectacular. Go when it is warm enough to enjoy the pool, the view from the pool and the poolside drinks service. Breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katewtravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    62
    16
    8
    0
See reviews for
24
158
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Hotel Beccaris is everything you want in a luxury hotel. Elegant, private, exclusive, and well located-right on the edge of Monteforte D'Alba in the heart of the Langhe. The rooms are stunning, mine had a great view of La Morra. Breakfast was outstanding in a beautiful glass enclosed structure. You can eat inside or outside on the terrace with breathtaking views. Poolside is relaxing, there is always a waiter to get whatever you need, and for those who are not sun lovers, there is a large roofed pavillon with plenty of chaises and couches to chill. The backround music is relaxing and a nice touch. After 5, small plates of friut are put out by the pool and in the bar there is cheese, foccacia, and other treats-pefect to have with your late afternoon aperitif! Lunch is served, but only cold food-but excellent. The staff is dressed in period clothes and always polite and professional. Arrangements are easy to make for anything you would like to do, and if they don't know it, they will find out and get back to you. I'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at the Villa Beccaris this June while we were doing a wine tour of the Langhe area. It's a beautiful property and I really wished that we had more time to spend there than just an evening and breakfast the next morning. The room was lovely and the staff were efficient and friendly.
I can see how it would be a gorgeous location for a small wedding or a special occasion. I would highly recommend this place to all travellers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mixedbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Our room was nicely appointed with little extras but the staff was beyond lovely - and great outfits! The little courtyard was charming - a perfect place to meet for a cocktail and apps. The breakfast room was enchanting, something out of a romantic novel. I highly recommend it as a perfect jump off point for touring as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie1webbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This lovely villa/inn was more than what we expected, from the large room, to the incredibly helpful staff, to the beutiful iron and glass solarium/breakfast room catilevered over the slope, to the lovely pavilion by the pool, we could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay. Even the cool weather and rain on our last day, did not dim our enthusiasm. It was a perfect place and location from which to explore Piedmont and the vineyards, great food and lovely towns. And the antipasti when you ordered a drink was a meal itself. We loved it and would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor of the main building and loved the vonenient location, near the front dea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ommyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

After staying at Villa Beccaris on 3 earlier occasions, we decided it was the perfect place to hold our wedding, which took place on 5th May 2012. We had 48 friends and family joining us to stay at the Villa for the whole weekend, flying in from England, France and Holland. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, which was a very emotional day, not just because we were "just married", but because it was extremely sad to be leaving Villa Beccaris, but more importanly, its wonderful team who look after your every need. They are truly amazing people, from the people at the top, to the housekeepers and the gardener. It was a magical experience and we wish we could do it all over again !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackmurphy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK USA
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This place is spectatcular. It is a beautiful property with gorgeous views. The rooms are very nice, and the staff is very charming and helpful. Breakfast is wonderful with terrific views. It is an easy walk to all of the sights and restaurants in town. and it is across the street from two very good wineries. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoonerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monforte d'Alba
1.6 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
412 reviews
14.4 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Da Felicin
Da Felicin
#2 of 3 in Monforte d'Alba
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
#2 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
257 reviews
4.0 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
7.7 mi away
Villa d'Amelia Relais
Villa d'Amelia Relais
#1 of 1 in Benevello
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Beccaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Beccaris

Property: Hotel Villa Beccaris
Address: Via Bava Beccaris n. 1, Monforte d'Alba, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Monforte d'Alba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monforte d'Alba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Beccaris 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Beccaris is an eighteenth century villa, located on the top of a beautiful hill from where you can overlook the village of Monforte d’Alba.The particular attention to the details and the history charm, make Villa Beccaris a unique place, a hotel able to make you feel the warmth and peace of a home.Don’t let Villa Beccaris remain just an unrealized dream, but something real, a wonderful experience to remember for ever… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Beccaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beccaris Hotel Monforte d Alba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing