We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Beccaris
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monforte d'Alba
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great service”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Villa Beccaris is an excellent hotel. Wonderfully located in picturesque
Monforte, it is the perfect place to explore wine country and visit plenty of smaller villages with a 20km radius. The hotel itself is not done justice by its website which is actually a nice surprise as it's normally the other way around. The grounds are beautifully maintained and views are stunning. The staff were professional and very helpful and friendly especially reception. Great bar and snacks, poolside service and nice breakfast. Our room La Romantica was huge and the bed very comfortable. This 4 star hotel offers touches other 5 star hotels miss.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Centonove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    62
    16
    8
    0
See reviews for
24
158
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have stayed here more years than I can count and always return. There are more luxe hotels with a fuller range of services, but we have always enjoyed the warm hospitality of the entire staff, from reception to the grounds staff. Be advised, this hotel occupies what is in effect an old residence, so if you find the intimacy, vibe (with noises), and general bustle of a busy house (especially in high season) bothersome, then you may be more comfortably elsewhere. We commend this hotel for its immaculate presentation and value it highly for the the incomparable setting and the energy and dedication of the people there.

Room Tip: Corner deluxe double, on the first floor, not ground floor. The suite (there is only one in the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Rooms and bathroom are rather small, but it is a very quiet hotel, beautifully located with a large garden and a spacious covered car parking.
Swimmingpool should be big enough for the 23 rooms they have, regretfully it was not heated and the temperature of the water was, mid June, not very pleasant...
Friendly service, although the quantity of the staff is limited.
Breakfast is fine, good quality but limited choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DVG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Authentic and beautiful villa in a traditional setting. Fabulous views over the local area with rolling vineyards all around. Walkable to the little town and should you wish to just relax at the villa there is a relaxed pool area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 403Jrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I cannot understand why a hotel draws 50% deposit three months in advance when a booking is secured by way of credit card. Is it just to improve on the cash flows ? Having gone over this hurdle, I must say the place is very nice. The villa has historical tones but offers good comfort except maybe for the showers that are tiny. Be aware also that air conditioning in the room is at the discretion of the management. We had one night of heat early june and the aircon did not work. When I queried the issue the next morning, I was told that I should have phoned the reception to request it to be turned on ( during the night ? ). Breakfast is good, and served in the garden or in a veranda. For those not so hungry at night, you can have a great salad with cold meat accompanied by a glass of wine. The villa sells wine also. The region's wines are very expensive but are excellent. Be prepared to fight your dinner with a few mosquitoes but you will be taken by the views of the valley and will forget the bites. The villa offers good parking, a small pool, and is located 1 km from the village center ( Monforte ) but be fit because it is a serious uphill when you come back after dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andresonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The slow ascent by bike was worth it to enjoy the tranquility of the hotel. Charming & unobtrusive staff ,there when needed. Breakfast in the conservatory facing the valley & hills is an inspiring start to any day. Delicious homemade cake & natural yoghurt were favorites. The pool and gazebos create the prefect setting with shady spots to relax in.
Rooms comfy and full of nice touches like goody bag, robes, treats on pillow top and soft soothing colour palate.
Our two days here left us feeling rejuvenated.
We hope to return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

After a trans-Atlantic flight, the last thing you want to do is get in a car and drive and drive an hour and 45 minutes to a hotel- but... that is exactly what we did! We landed in Milan from Philadelphia and were pretty tired. Sleeping on a plane (for me) seems to happen a couple of hours before landing. Anyhow, we rented a Hertz and forged on. NOW... it was during Thanksgiving vacation sooo not too many Americans and not tourist season.
I can't tell you how happy I was we made this trip when we did. It was just about the most lovely scene imaginable. The hotel doesn't look like much, but once you get inside it becomes all about the view, charm, and the staff.
Naturally, My husband and 8 yr old daughter immediately showered and napped for 2 1/2 hours- the only way for me.
When we woke and walked down the hill into town- there was a precious little town fair happening with all sorts of cheeses to try and jit was just a perfect little intro. After that, we forged back up and had lovely 5 star Michelin Meals each day and night. WOW! This is a perfect spot to see Bra, Barolo, castles, little towns and explore. We visited wineries, went truffle hunting (for, this is the season of white truffles) ---Our truffle guide, Georgio, and his dogs are my heros!! We had a cheese tour, wine tours, a chocolate tour. WoW!! All were perfection.
The hotel is luxurious, the rooms are quite small (intimate) but quiet and very peaceful. You will have everything you need. There is a wonderful breakfast and the bar at night for pre-dinner drinks and snacks was quite lovely.
Enjoy and book this hotel without worries.
After this lovely experience, we drove to Venice airport and took a taxi then a boat to our hotel and it was amazing- no crowds! Loved! Then Milan. Blah. Did not like Milan. Totally polluted air. Duomo was worth it, though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monforte d'Alba
1.6 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
412 reviews
14.4 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Da Felicin
Da Felicin
#2 of 3 in Monforte d'Alba
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
#2 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
257 reviews
4.0 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
7.7 mi away
Villa d'Amelia Relais
Villa d'Amelia Relais
#1 of 1 in Benevello
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Beccaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Beccaris

Property: Hotel Villa Beccaris
Address: Via Bava Beccaris n. 1, Monforte d'Alba, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Monforte d'Alba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monforte d'Alba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Beccaris 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Beccaris is an eighteenth century villa, located on the top of a beautiful hill from where you can overlook the village of Monforte d’Alba.The particular attention to the details and the history charm, make Villa Beccaris a unique place, a hotel able to make you feel the warmth and peace of a home.Don’t let Villa Beccaris remain just an unrealized dream, but something real, a wonderful experience to remember for ever… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Beccaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beccaris Hotel Monforte d Alba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing