We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved Hotel Stefania!!! <3”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pittulongu
Certificate of Excellence
Vermilion, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I loved Hotel Stefania!!! <3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was at Hotel Stefania for a 7-day vacation, in between a trip to Rome and Florence. Not only was the hotel beautiful on the outside - not to mention the view of the sea - but it was just as nice on the inside. Everyday started with delicious breakfast and ended with even better dinner at Restaurant Nino's, right next to the hotel. They had fresh flowers, relaxing music, and an incredible staff. I recommend to anyone traveling around this area, that they stay at Hotel Stefania.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    91
    25
    18
    8
See reviews for
73
173
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Del viso
Level Contributor
164 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Muy buena atención, estuvimos en una habitación completa tipo cabaña en el anexo, excelente comida en el restaurant con buen precio en el menú diario, muy buen servicio en la playa con provision de sombrillas y reposeras. La playa esta a una cuadra del hotel y es bien amplia.

Very good services, we stay in a complete room like a bungalow in the anex, very good food in the restaurant with a very convenient menú, very good service in the beach with the provision of resting chairs and parasol, which is located one block from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent a wonderful week touring the north of Sardinia (particularly recommend La Maddalena archipelago north of Palau). Stefania is family run, friendly and cosy. Next to a wonderfully clean beach, the staff are so helpful, polite and courteous. Delicious fresh fish, meat and pasta are served at Nino's restaurant every evening. Sardinia may not get the publicity of the Spanish and Greek islands, but it is a fabulous place, unpolluted, with wonderful nature inland and at the coast. Stefania is easy to get to from Olbia airport, no need to stay in the centre of town, stay at the beach and enjoy the fragrance of Stefania's lovely garden, and swim in the clean clear waters of the Tyrrhenian Sea.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank derek j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We spent a memorable week at the Stefania , despite the unseasonal weather . The owners and staff were all superb , the hotel was always spotless , and the food was good . The beach area was unspoilt and very clean . Olbia is an interesting town and not too far away . Recommended if you want to relax . The owners daughter sorted car hire , and told us about places to see . We honestly could not fault the place .

Room Tip: We stayed in the annexe , about 100 mtrs. from the main hotel . It quickly felt like our home . Sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

I went there on a 5 day vacation with my wife (we were expecting our first son at the time) and we left Hotel Stefania feeling like we were leaving our newly discovered paradise! The hotel is family owned and operated and you really get a feeling of being welcomed into a Sardinian family, with all the hospitality and warmth synonymous with the island and it's people.

The private beach is emerald blue, super calm (good for kids to swim in) and a stones-throw away from the hotel (you can request beach towels and umbrellas on site). The rooms are classic and clean and the service is high-quality and friendly (this means a lot to a New Yorker like me :)).

Then there's the food...The food... My meals at Nino's (The Hotel Restaurant) are some of the most memorable meals we've have ever had. The seafood is fresh (the van picks-up whatever the fishermen caught every morning) and there's many local dishes to try. Make sure you order the Spaghetti with lobster. It is to die for! You will also see Nino (Hotel owner with his trademark ponytail) conducting the orchestra of waiters, chefs and making sure all diners are well taken care of. It's a really special place. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Koye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

I was in Hotel Stefania and just loved it! The place is clean, neat, with the most pleasant environment, it is well located, staff is friendly and helpful and the food is wonderful! Not to mention the location, sunny and beautiful Olbia in Italy! I totally recommend it! My boyfriend as well, it made our holidays much nicer! Thanks So Much Trip Advisor for this advice! Priscila, São Paulo, Brazil

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is one of the most beautiful hotels i had seen in a long time! I had been there with my family for a couple of days and i was amazed about the wonderful service! the beach is very close by and the rooms are just adorable! I for sure will go back to this hotel during my next summer holiday! for all the delicious cuisine lovers: you will be amazed about the wonderful dishes that are being served there! I can recommend this hotel to anyone who is in need to spend a wonderful and restful vacation with their family or partner and wants to enjoy a beautiful time relaxing by the beach enjoying good service and food!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frost190454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittulongu
0.6 mi away
The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only
139.2 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
12.1 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 21 in Porto Cervo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
#8 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach

Property: Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
Address: Via Bora 8, 07026 Pittulongu, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia > Pittulongu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pittulongu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Stefania is a small 4-star Boutique hotel overlooking the crystal-clear sea of the charming Pittulongu Beach and surrounded by a well-kept garden. Its unique architecture and pastel-coloured walls discretely blend with the surrounding mediteranean nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefania Hotel Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing