We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Abbaruja(Olbia)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Valtur Colonna Beach(Golfo Aranci)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (391)
    Filter reviews
    391 results
    Traveller rating
    228
    106
    30
    18
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    228
    106
    30
    18
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbeautiful beachhalf boardrelaxing holidayhotel guestsset menuhot tubplenty of sun loungersprivate areamama beachcroissantspretty gardensmall poolscrambled eggsbars restaurantshalf pensiona stones throwhams
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    82 - 87 of 391 reviews
    Reviewed 29 July 2013

    I spent a few wonderful days in this lovely family run hotel, and would definitely go back if I were to visit Sardinia again. I wanted peaceful relaxation and that was exactly what Hotel Stefania has to offer. The hotel is a 100 meter walk from a beautiful beach, and offers a private space including resting chairs and parasols for guests. Loved getting up early for an morning swim and enjoying a breakfast of homemade yoghurt and jams, Italian cappuccino and croissants, while overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. The menu at Restaurant Nuno’s was excellent as well, with the delicious seafood pasta as my absolute favorite. The lush, green garden with a swimming pool, small jacuzzi and relaxing music offered a nice change from the beach. Last but not least Hotel Stefania is run by incredibly friendly and helpful staff, who immediately made me feel at home. A great place to stay for both couples and solo travelers.

    Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    1  Thank BrechtK2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 July 2013

    I was at Hotel Stefania for a 7-day vacation, in between a trip to Rome and Florence. Not only was the hotel beautiful on the outside - not to mention the view of the sea - but it was just as nice on the inside. Everyday started with delicious breakfast and ended with even better dinner at Restaurant Nino's, right next to the hotel. They had fresh flowers, relaxing music, and an incredible staff. I recommend to anyone traveling around this area, that they stay at Hotel Stefania.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Julia B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 June 2013

    Muy buena atención, estuvimos en una habitación completa tipo cabaña en el anexo, excelente comida en el restaurant con buen precio en el menú diario, muy buen servicio en la playa con provision de sombrillas y reposeras. La playa esta a una cuadra del hotel y es bien amplia.

    Very good services, we stay in a complete room like a bungalow in the anex, very good food in the restaurant with a very convenient menú, very good service in the beach with the provision of resting chairs and parasol, which is located one block from the hotel.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Roberto S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 May 2013

    We spent a wonderful week touring the north of Sardinia (particularly recommend La Maddalena archipelago north of Palau). Stefania is family run, friendly and cosy. Next to a wonderfully clean beach, the staff are so helpful, polite and courteous. Delicious fresh fish, meat and pasta are served at Nino's restaurant every evening. Sardinia may not get the publicity of the Spanish and Greek islands, but it is a fabulous place, unpolluted, with wonderful nature inland and at the coast. Stefania is easy to get to from Olbia airport, no need to stay in the centre of town, stay at the beach and enjoy the fragrance of Stefania's lovely garden, and swim in the clean clear waters of the Tyrrhenian Sea.

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank derek j
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 May 2013

    We spent a memorable week at the Stefania , despite the unseasonal weather . The owners and staff were all superb , the hotel was always spotless , and the food was good . The beach area was unspoilt and very clean . Olbia is an interesting town and not too far away . Recommended if you want to relax . The owners daughter sorted car hire , and told us about places to see . We honestly could not fault the place .

    Room Tip: We stayed in the annexe , about 100 mtrs. from the main hotel . It quickly felt like our home . Sun on the front patio in the morning , and on the balcony in the evening . When it drizzled , the staff offered a car ( !?!? ) and bought an umbrella ! Superb service .
    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank barry r
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews