We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful, charming hotel with warm hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pittulongu
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very beautiful, charming hotel with warm hospitality”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is my first trip to Italy and I really had a wonderful time at Sardegna and at Stefania hotel. The hotel is very beautiful, charming, very clean, very close to the beautiful beach. The people were very helpful, polite with very high hospitality.
The food at Nino restaurant was great with fresh seafood, nice pasta,... I would love to comeback here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anh976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    94
    27
    18
    8
See reviews for
77
179
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siena, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were expecting an ocean view, as the site says most rooms have sea-views and we put in our request for one. Never in the confirmation process did the hotel inform us that this wouldn't be possible. When we checked in we were dismissed with a sorry and said they would try to move us in the morning, but then they said sorry again. We learned that the view-rooms and those with balconies are only given to those that book direct though hotel and they sell only "standard" (read, view-less) rooms through the booking sites like Expedia, hotels.com, etc. - even though the booking sites give a different impression and now we see (too late) another reviewer had a similar experience.

While the beach is lovely, and the property itself is charming and the breakfast is nice, our room without a sea-view was disappointing. We were on the ground floor within 3 feet of a main walking path to the beach so with our window open we could literally reach out and shake hands with the many passer-bys. I wish we had had the foresight to book direct. We spoke with the assistant manager about this and the hotel did comp our drinks for the 2-night stay (which we thought was a nice gesture), but that didn't stop us from being disappointed about the lack of sea view for our holiday.

Room Tip: Book direct (do not use a booking site for this hotel). Get confirmation in writing that you will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I spent a few wonderful days in this lovely family run hotel, and would definitely go back if I were to visit Sardinia again. I wanted peaceful relaxation and that was exactly what Hotel Stefania has to offer. The hotel is a 100 meter walk from a beautiful beach, and offers a private space including resting chairs and parasols for guests. Loved getting up early for an morning swim and enjoying a breakfast of homemade yoghurt and jams, Italian cappuccino and croissants, while overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. The menu at Restaurant Nuno’s was excellent as well, with the delicious seafood pasta as my absolute favorite. The lush, green garden with a swimming pool, small jacuzzi and relaxing music offered a nice change from the beach. Last but not least Hotel Stefania is run by incredibly friendly and helpful staff, who immediately made me feel at home. A great place to stay for both couples and solo travelers.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BrechtK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was at Hotel Stefania for a 7-day vacation, in between a trip to Rome and Florence. Not only was the hotel beautiful on the outside - not to mention the view of the sea - but it was just as nice on the inside. Everyday started with delicious breakfast and ended with even better dinner at Restaurant Nino's, right next to the hotel. They had fresh flowers, relaxing music, and an incredible staff. I recommend to anyone traveling around this area, that they stay at Hotel Stefania.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del viso
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Muy buena atención, estuvimos en una habitación completa tipo cabaña en el anexo, excelente comida en el restaurant con buen precio en el menú diario, muy buen servicio en la playa con provision de sombrillas y reposeras. La playa esta a una cuadra del hotel y es bien amplia.

Very good services, we stay in a complete room like a bungalow in the anex, very good food in the restaurant with a very convenient menú, very good service in the beach with the provision of resting chairs and parasol, which is located one block from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent a wonderful week touring the north of Sardinia (particularly recommend La Maddalena archipelago north of Palau). Stefania is family run, friendly and cosy. Next to a wonderfully clean beach, the staff are so helpful, polite and courteous. Delicious fresh fish, meat and pasta are served at Nino's restaurant every evening. Sardinia may not get the publicity of the Spanish and Greek islands, but it is a fabulous place, unpolluted, with wonderful nature inland and at the coast. Stefania is easy to get to from Olbia airport, no need to stay in the centre of town, stay at the beach and enjoy the fragrance of Stefania's lovely garden, and swim in the clean clear waters of the Tyrrhenian Sea.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank derek j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We spent a memorable week at the Stefania , despite the unseasonal weather . The owners and staff were all superb , the hotel was always spotless , and the food was good . The beach area was unspoilt and very clean . Olbia is an interesting town and not too far away . Recommended if you want to relax . The owners daughter sorted car hire , and told us about places to see . We honestly could not fault the place .

Room Tip: We stayed in the annexe , about 100 mtrs. from the main hotel . It quickly felt like our home . Sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittulongu
139.2 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
810 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
719 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only
3.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
#8 of 40 in Olbia
278 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Abi d'Oru
Hotel Abi d'Oru
#1 of 7 in Porto Rotondo
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach

Property: Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
Address: Via Bora 8, 07026 Pittulongu, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia > Pittulongu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pittulongu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Stefania is a small 4-star Boutique hotel overlooking the crystal-clear sea of the charming Pittulongu Beach and surrounded by a well-kept garden. Its unique architecture and pastel-coloured walls discretely blend with the surrounding mediteranean nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefania Hotel Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing