We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
244
123
35
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
123
35
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardbeautiful beachrelaxing holidayhotel guestsevery eveninghot tubcroissantsgreat positionprivate arealifeguard on dutysun loungerspastalocal attractionsscrambled eggssmall poolbars restaurantsa couple of minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

If I could give this hotel ten stars I would. The hotel is a warm and welcoming haven of peace and tranquilty. The staff are brilliant, courteous and very helpful. The rooms are delightful and very well appointed and the hotel is surrounded by beautiful well kept gardens where you can spend a wonderful stress free day. The bar area is small but very appealing and the restaurant is second to none with views to die for. All in all this is a wonderful hotel which is well worth a visit, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karenandy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed twice at this hotel, on our way to Dorgali and it was a pleasant stay. The hotel is conveniently close to the beach and it has a reserved space on the beach, including the sunbeds and umbrellas. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the food very good. The fact that the breakfast cappuccino is at extra cost and that the gamberoni we had were not top quality, was easily overcome by the great wine and the live music at dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Patrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania S, Direttore generale at Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Mr. Patrik,

Thank you very much for your very nice review and your appreciation of our beach area, our cousine and staff. We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We booked a superior double room with balcony and sea view through the hotel booking site with the early booking discount. I would recommend using this reservation system not only for the discount (if you book early enough) but as it makes it easier to contact the hotel directly to arrange any specific needs/requests. Having said that, we stayed for 11 nights and although our room (42) did have both a balcony and a sea view, for some reason we had it in our minds that the view would be similar to the one on the hotel website (which in our case, it wasn't), looking straight out to sea. The sea view was only at the (left) side of the balcony. The main view was towards the roof of the restaurant and on the right, to the road, the car park and the hillside. This was a bit disappointing (especially as we stayed for a fairly long period of time) but is one of the few negatives in an overall positive review and holiday.
The hotel arranged transfers from Olbia airport to Pittulongu for us (not cheap at 30€ one way but reliable, very comfortable and on time). I must disagree with a previous comment or 'favouritism' towards one 'nationality' of guests. We didn't experience this at all and were glad (in these depressing days of Brexit) to be with guests of all nationalities and backgrounds who were all treated with equal courtesy and efficiency by the hotel staff. We must make special mention of the hotel staff too who were, almost without exception, welcoming, attentive and approachable. In particular, we found Michelangelo in the restaurant to be not only an affable and humorous waiter but also genuinely interested in exchanging conversation with us and honestly helpful when we were making our food choices.
The proximity of the hotel to the wonderful beach (again managed by an extremely courteous and interesting member of the salvataggio staff) within well kept grounds, make it perfect for a relaxing holiday. There are several excellent restaurants within walking distance nearby (where it is also possible to sit overlooking the beach) e.g. Il Tetto Rosso, Mama Beach and nearby Lo Squalo, if you tire of the menu available at the hotel.
We used the bus link to Olbia quite a bit (sometimes the buses are quite full in the summer at least) and went by bus to the Maddalena Islands and by train to Sassari. I think if we were to return to this part of Sardinia, however, we would definitely pre-book a car (the rates with the company used by the hotel seemed quite expensive).
In short, come here for a relaxing break but book in advance and discuss with the hotel exactly what you expect from your room and book a hire car in advance to explore a bit further when (if!) you ever tire of the white sands of Pittulongu beach or the well manicured gardens of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania S, Direttore generale at Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your wounderful and meaningful review for us. We are glad and we thank you for highlighting the fact that everybody is welcome and treated with equal courtesy and efficecy in our Hotel and we are indeed very happy and prowd of our diverse and international clientele. Thank you as well for the compliment about Michelangelo he was very happy to read you and for the beach Service managed by Ricardo.
We have four rooms with balcon and sea view and only from two rooms you can see the sea direclty from the room, we are sorry we did not clarify this in the description of the Superior Room and if you will come back to our Hotel we really hope so we will reserve for you the room from where you can sea the sea direclty from your room.
We thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Our two-weeks stay at this hotel left just the best impressions.
Especially if you don't expect a 4 star hotel to turn out to be a 5 star one. At this place you begin to feel like at home very soon. We found the members of the staff to be truly friendly, nice and ready to help in any situation. The sea and the beach is perfect and just a 3-minutes walk from the hotel. Unfortunately the road to the beach is a public area which is not very clean. We had HB and liked both breakfasts and dinners. During dinners you can chose from a set menu. We would also recommend Mama beach restaurant at the beach where we had our lunch. Don't forget to book the table in the morning because the place is extremely popular. The bus stop is near the hotel so we went to Olbia a couple of times for sightseeing and shopping. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Anastasia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania S, Direttore generale at Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Ms. Anastasia,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we are pleased to know that you felt at home in our Hotel and well look after, this is exaclty how we want our guests to feel when they come here.
We hope to have you as our guests soon again in our Hotel.

With best regards,

Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The hotel was very different it felt like you were staying in someones home.
It is family run, and all the staff are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them.
No complaints about the food, but don't expect a full English for breakfast.
Our bedroom was large and spacious with french doors out on to our own littlle garden
with sunbeds and umbrella, in the room you have a fridge but no coffee making facilities.
It is a stones throw from the beach. The hotel is kept beautifully clean.
Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania S, Direttore generale at Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guests, thank you for your beautiful review, it was a pleasure to have you had as our Guests and that you felt at home in our Hotel this is precisly how we would like our guests to feel. We look forward to having you again here with us.

Warm Regards,

Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews