We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most wonderful places in Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Demidoff Country Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pratolino
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the most wonderful places in Tuscany”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Perfect breakfast, relaxing swimming pool, tasty american bar for lunch, amazing restaurant for dinner.And you never wanna leave. If you ever want a great place to stay while going around in Tuscany near Firenze this is right place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedEagleItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    143
    61
    59
    43
See reviews for
88
191
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on trent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Quiet location away from it all. Guests must therefore have to put up with the worst attitude from staff we have ever experienced in Italy. We felt like an inconvenience and on the second of our two night stay we gave up waiting for our wine and just cancelled it. Staff never even asked why! My husband did speak to staff on reception the next day but was simply met with an unresponsive look.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pratolino hotels

Western Cape
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is a comfortable but very remote hotel, if you are visiting Florence. The best way to get into Florence is using the shuttle provided by the hotel, that leaves at 9 AM and comes back at 5 PM. This gives you a very long day in Florence that could be exhausting, but worth it. The hotel is comfortable with a pool and quiet bedrooms. The restaurant serves good food, and the staff are friendly (although we came across an extremely rude waiter).

Room Tip: from the rooms overlooking the valley you can see the cupola of the Dome in Florence
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noname100001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demidoff01, Director of Sales at Demidoff Country Resort, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for sending your comments after your stay in our Hotel.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our food and staff and the quiet of bedrooms .
We hope to meet you again at the Demidoff Hotel! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

First of all it is very, very, far away from the city and any transportation. The only way we could get to the hotel was by taxi (35-40 euros one way). They have a shuttle bus that leaves at 9 or 10 in the morning and comes back at 17 or 18 in the evening. The problem is that if you come at 18 at the hotel that is in the mioddle of nowhere you have noting to do .... they should change this aspect. The pictures they have online have nothing to do with the reality. It is an old, humid and dusty hotel. The furniture is old. The bathroom was nice and clean. The cleaning was ok, not great, but ok. The pool looks bad, old, so I did not go for a swim even if the pool was one of the reason I choose this hotel.The staff was friendly and welcomming. The breakfast was good only the first day, after that it was very poor whith no vegetables and fruits and suspect looking ham. I do not recomand it.

Room Tip: Do not trust the pictures on the website, they have nothing to do with the reality
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ioanamanole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demidoff01, Director of Sales at Demidoff Country Resort, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for sending your comments after your stay in our Hotel.
We are sorry to read that you has not enjoyed our position in the green country-side, our free shuttle bus give the possibility to our guest to visit Florence, without a problem of parking and our relax area.
we hope to meet you again at the Demidoff Hotel! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

When they say "country resort" they do mean way out in the country....... to far to go anywhere if you are stuck there. Nice hotel for a wedding or a conference. Pool smell pervades everywhere. Breakfast was superb. Nothing else of great note.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maracanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This hotel was very disappointing. The hotel room I stayed in, was very old and dingy looking. The bathroom was in poor conditions as well. I had a "single" room. It was spacious enough, but it was not something I would have chosen for myself. My friends statyed on a different floor, and their room wasn't bad at all. The quality of the double rooms is better than the quality of the single rooms. The food that was served, was edible at the very best. It's not a far drive from the main attractions of downtown Florence, but I would reccomend staying a nicer hotel.

Room Tip: Get a double room, even if you're traveling as a single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldOfW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demidoff01, Direttore at Demidoff Country Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for sending your comments after your stay in our Hotel.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our food and our position in the country-side.
Actually, we are only 7,5 miles far from Florence city center. You can enjoy Florence staying away from the chaos of the city
We are sorry about the room where you stayed: classic rooms will be renovated during winter (we have already started) . we have almost completed the restoration of the rooms, and we are very sorry you had some discomfort.
we hope to meet you again at the Demidoff Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I stayed at this Hotel in September 2012 as part of a Cosmos vacation. Let me tell you it is a very peaceful and beautiful place. The room we had was very nice and had a huge balcony overlooking the beautiful Florence countryside. The rooms are very up to date with very modern conveniences. The staff at the reception were very friendly save and except for one issue with one of our members of our cosmos group who was charged for a beer or something from the mini bar which she claimed she did not consume as she did not drink alcohol.

We had dinner at the restaurants the two nights and the food was superb! There is just something about Tuscan food that is so sumptuous!

I will recommend this hotel for a stay if you are in Tuscany. The only disadvantage in staying here is that it is way outside of the city of Florence and you will have to pay a 40 euro cab fare to get to the city and 40 euro back. But if you want a very romantic, peaceful experience, stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElianaRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pratolino
12.8 mi away
Hotel Europa Signa
Hotel Europa Signa
#3 of 4 in Signa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.9 mi away
Giotto Park Hotel
Giotto Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bivigliano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Grifone Firenze
Hotel Grifone Firenze
#252 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Diva Hotel
Diva Hotel
#290 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
8.5 mi away
Relais Pian d'Ercole
Relais Pian d'Ercole
#1 of 1 in Montebonello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
6.8 mi away
Meridiana Country Hotel
Meridiana Country Hotel
#1 of 8 in Calenzano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Demidoff Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Demidoff Country Resort

Property: Demidoff Country Resort
Address: Via della Lupaia 1556, 50036 Pratolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Pratolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pratolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Demidoff Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern building, completely immersed in the nature, with view over Florence. Rooms in contemporary style and in the bathroom, soft towels and natural courtesy kit. Large living rooms, Lounge Bar with charming fireplace. Restaurant InCollina and Gastronomic Restaurant 1556. Heated pool and fitness room. Congress Centre. Free transfer service to Florence (25 min). Outdoor sport activities and water sports on Bilancino Lake. Golf course. Wine, typical food and olive oil tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Demidoff Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Demidoff Country Hotel Pratolino
Demidoff Hotel Pratolino
Demidoff Country Resort Pratolino, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing