We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Albergo ai Monti(Bussolengo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Carica(Pastrengo)
View Hotel
Hotel Valpolicella International(San Pietro in Cariano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Krystal(Bussolengo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Fontanelle(Cavaion Veronese)
View Hotel
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista(Corrubbio di Negarine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castrum Relais di Borghetti(San Pietro in Cariano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais(Cavaion Veronese)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
639
421
80
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
421
80
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake gardaoutdoor poolhotel is locatedvalpolicella regionvery nice hotelfew daysold buildingmedieval churchborgo anticorisottobusiness tripdelicious foodmain restaurantquiet placegreat varietyconference centerget away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We went to the spa recently. The building is very nice and the service good.
we bought two tickets for the sauna area, two savonage and a bath with valpolicella wine!
we spent 80 euros p.p. and I think that the price is honest, maybe the savonage should last more but other services were good.
I usually go to spa; I went in the famous spa of Bormio,Milan, Bali and I can say that this place is good, better that Bormio and Milan without doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlotta1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Carlotta,

Vi ringraziamo di aver scelto il Centro Benessere "Terme della Valpolicella" di Villa Quaranta Park Hotel per la Vostra giornata di relax. Siamo contenti che la qualita' e i servizi della nostra struttura abbiano incontrato le Vostre aspettative.
Consultate il nostro sito sempre aggiornato con le nostre proposte sia per i DaySpa che per i soggiorni benessere.
Vi aspettiamo presto per una nuova emozionante esperienza!

Buona giornata
La Direzione
VILLA QUARANTA PARK HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were staying in the hotel for 2 nights. The location was good. Easy to find with Audi's GPS.
The hotel's gardens are amazing and well maintained. Staff was very nice and helpful.

The problem was with the the room. We reserved the double deluxe rooms and received a large room that should have been renovated long time ago.
The AC was loud, the room was poorly lit and the real problem - the bathroom. It was fairly large but it was very old and needed some fixes...

Overall, the hotel was nice, if it wasn't for the bathroom I would have given it 5 stars easily...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoavzuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Mr Yoavzuri,

Thank You for Your constructive feedback which is very important for us in order to give always a better service to our Guests.

Regarding the room assigned, there are some rooms and bathrooms that need to be renewed and we are planning to do it in a short time in order to guarantee same high quality in all our rooms.

We hope to be able to welcome You back to Villa Quaranta to show You our improved services.

Kind regards
Management Team - Tommasi Family Estates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have reserved a Deluxe room and when arrived to hotel where checked to a very old and ugly room. When i called to reception they have advised us that the hotel was full and unfortunately they did not have any deluxe rooms anymore and they will offer us a suite for the next day.
So, if i did not have complained than what? That's the fact i did not like, if they have advised that on check in and made the offer we probably would not feel downgraded, but they try to wait and see if guest will remain silent and accept.
They charge for the towels for the pool and don't allow guests to go into the pool without a swim cap, if you don't have one they will happily sell you that (never saw it before).
Internet is really expensive for the quality of the service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaniFusieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Mrs NaniFusieger,

Thank You for taking the time to review Villa Quaranta Park Hotel. Your constructive feedback is very important in terms of growth and improvement for us.

Regarding Your reservation, I apologize for the inconvenience, it was an honest mistake made by one of our booking agents who wrongly registered Your reservation considering a standard room and not a deluxe room as You regularly booked. I can assure You that we realized the mistake only when you have rightly pointed it out after checking in to your room. Unfortunately our hotel was fully booked for the first night and we did not have the chance to move You immediately in a deluxe room. We tried our best to make up for our mistake accommodating You in a Suite for the next day and offering fresh fruits in Your room during Your stay. I can also assure you that the employee responsible for the mistake has been coached in order to ensure that this kind of mistake will not happen again.

As far as the charges for the towels for the SPA area and for the Wi-Fi, I'm working with the ownership to make these services free of charge very soon. We require the usage of swimcap in the pool areas only for hygienic reasons.

We hope You will consider this incident as absolutely isolated and can come back to visit us in the future.

If you decide to do so please don’t hesitate to contact me directly.



Kindest Regards.

Luca Carrara

Director of Hospitality – Tommasi Family Estates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

The villa is located in a lovely area. Very convenient to get to Verona and lake Garda.
We stayed for two nights, we were upgraded to a deluxe room, although we loved the rustic feel of the hotel, the room did feel slightly on the dusty side. Breakfast is great with a lot of variety!
We didn't use the pools and gym (the area is so beautiful to go running outside) but it is nice to have the option.
It is very annoying that the place takes money for wifi!! I think that on principle I wouldn't pay for it. Overall it is an ok hotel but I wouldn't pay the full price they ask - if you find a cheap deal there then sure. Not sure if I will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ella w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Mrs Ella,

Thank You for Your constructive feedback which is very important for us in order to give always a better service to our Guests.

Regarding the charges for the usage of the wi-fi, we are working to find a way to make this service free as soon as possible. We realize that it is an essential service for our customers.

We hope to be able to welcome You back to Villa Quaranta to show You our improved services.

Kind regards

Management Team - Tommasi Family Estates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a very special Spa Hotel consisting of old villas set in beautiful gardens in the wine region between Verona and Lake Garda. Love the variety of indoor and outdoor pools and the oldy worldy charm of the gardens. The breakfast room has a lovely outlook onto enclosed gardens and the restaurant serves excellent examples of the local veneto cuisine accompanied by wines from the Tomassi family winery. Short drive to Verona for shopping and theatre at the amphitheatre.
By the way, we love drinking the Tomassi wines here in Cayman!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear KiwiCayman,

Thank You very much for Your positive feedback, it is really important for us to learn that Your stay in Villa Quaranta Park Hotel has been satisfactory. We hope You will come back to visit us soon.

Kind regards

Management Team
VILLA QUARANTA PARK HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews