We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in a beautiful area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ospedaletto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed this hotel for a few days with my young kid.
Most services ok, but check pool opening time on Monday mornings before booking.
The room was as expected and the breakfast delicious with some local specialities and superior cappuccino and pastries.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Dado_63xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Mr Dado_63xx,

Thank You for choosing Villa Quaranta Park Hotel for Your stay in Valpolicella area. We are glad You appreciated our services and we hope You will visit us once again to discover this land with scents and flavours of the summer.

Kind regards

Management Team
VILLA QUARANTA PARK HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
There are newer reviews for Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was beyond our expectations, we were three couples with kids, and all of us travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels. It is not about luxury, even though it is luxurious. it is all about taste, cosyness, peacefull and elegant atmosphere and a lot of prethought things that make you feel great there.
great spa and pool, fitness looks marvelous, the park is gorgeous, and rooms are huge and nice.
we had great time.
not to mention the wine!!!:)

Room Tip: ask for the room which is not on the side of the road. the windows are 100% soundproof, but If you a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andjela71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Mrs Andjela71,

Thank You for choosing Villa Quaranta Park Hotel for Your family vacation. It's a pleasure to learn that Your stay was totally satisfactory and You appreciated our services and the special atmosphere that distinguish us.
We hope You will come back to visit us to live new experiences in the land of great Wines such Valpolicella and Amarone!

Kind regards

Management Team
VILLA QUARANTA PARK HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were one night, pity we didn't have enough time to be able enjoy all the benefit this hotel has to offer. This hotel it's out of the city of Verona, but we had a rental car, so there wasn't a problem. At the entrance there is a spacious parking and there is also underground parking.
The hotel - Very clean hotel, rooms, lobby, public toilet, everything !
Spacious lobby with comfortable sofas and armchairs. Free Wi-Fi all around . Spa facilities and fitness center. The staff very helpful and kind .
Room - very clean, very large, comfortable big bed , good water stream shower,windows that you can open , safe in the room.
Breakfast - superb! Good kind of cheeses, fresh fruit, kind of yogurts, cereals, granola, sausages, breads, good coffee and much more ..
Wonderful and recommended hotel !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Mrs Noga,

Thank You for Your feedback, we are pleased to learn that your short stay at Villa Quaranta has been satisfactory, we're glad You have found our Hotel comfortable and enjoyed our services.
We hope you will come back to visit us for a longer stay to fully experience our proposals both regarding Wellness or tasting and to discover attractions of our area.

Kind regards

Management Team
VILLA QUARANTA PARK HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had to choose this hotel outside of Verona as we could not find a hotel with rooms available in city centre. This one is located outside in a busy "industrial" zone. Took us 45 minutes to find it with GPS as it's not in Pescantina but just next to it in Ospedaletto. Hotel is modern but the welcoming was not that great. Room are nice and functional. More suitable for conferences and meetings. Spa is not free but parking is.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tradingcoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Mr Tradingcoyote,

We are pleased you've chosen our Hotel as an alternative to Verona city centre area and we are glad You have appreciated the functionality of our rooms.
Our hotel is located in the heart of Valpolicella, an area surrounded by vineyards, peach trees and hills, on the highway which connects us easily both with Verona (13km) and Lake Garda (15km). We regret that due to an important annual fair held in Verona, You spent more time to reach us instead of the usual 15-20 minutes. We confirm You the versatility of our property making it suitable for both business and leisure stays, thanks to the different services offered (such as our SPA, 2500sqm, part of it complimentary for hotel's Guests) and the strategic position allows our Guests to reach easily many attractions.

We hope to be able to welcome You back to Villa Quaranta to fully enjoy our services and to discover great wines and food of this land.

Kind regards

Management Team
VILLA QUARANTA PARK HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon and had a great time!! our room was huge and very decorated!! The swiming pool was very big and had a small Jacuzzi which we loved.
The breakfast was very tasty with all you needed to start the day :)
Will come back to this hotel next time we're in Italy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Mr Tamar,

Thank You very much for Your positive feedback, it is really important for us to learn that Your stay in Villa Quaranta Park Hotel has been satisfactory and You have appreciated qualiy of our services.
We hope You will come back to visit us soon.

Kind Regards

Management Team
VILLA QUARANTA PARK HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We went to the spa recently. The building is very nice and the service good.
we bought two tickets for the sauna area, two savonage and a bath with valpolicella wine!
we spent 80 euros p.p. and I think that the price is honest, maybe the savonage should last more but other services were good.
I usually go to spa; I went in the famous spa of Bormio,Milan, Bali and I can say that this place is good, better that Bormio and Milan without doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlotta1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Carlotta,

Vi ringraziamo di aver scelto il Centro Benessere "Terme della Valpolicella" di Villa Quaranta Park Hotel per la Vostra giornata di relax. Siamo contenti che la qualita' e i servizi della nostra struttura abbiano incontrato le Vostre aspettative.
Consultate il nostro sito sempre aggiornato con le nostre proposte sia per i DaySpa che per i soggiorni benessere.
Vi aspettiamo presto per una nuova emozionante esperienza!

Buona giornata
La Direzione
VILLA QUARANTA PARK HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were staying in the hotel for 2 nights. The location was good. Easy to find with Audi's GPS.
The hotel's gardens are amazing and well maintained. Staff was very nice and helpful.

The problem was with the the room. We reserved the double deluxe rooms and received a large room that should have been renovated long time ago.
The AC was loud, the room was poorly lit and the real problem - the bathroom. It was fairly large but it was very old and needed some fixes...

Overall, the hotel was nice, if it wasn't for the bathroom I would have given it 5 stars easily...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoavzuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Mr Yoavzuri,

Thank You for Your constructive feedback which is very important for us in order to give always a better service to our Guests.

Regarding the room assigned, there are some rooms and bathrooms that need to be renewed and we are planning to do it in a short time in order to guarantee same high quality in all our rooms.

We hope to be able to welcome You back to Villa Quaranta to show You our improved services.

Kind regards
Management Team - Tommasi Family Estates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ospedaletto
2.9 mi away
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
#1 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
342 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
3.2 mi away
Villa Giona
Villa Giona
#2 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
#1 of 1 in Corrubbio di Negarine
392 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
932 reviews
6.8 mi away
Boffenigo Small & Beautiful Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA

Address: Via Ospedaletto 57, 37026 Ospedaletto, Pescantina, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Pescantina > Ospedaletto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ospedaletto
Price Range: £95 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Place of flavours and elegance, history and efficiency, business and relaxation. 4-Star wellness. Located in a seventeenth-century villa between Verona and Lake Garda, Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & Spa is a 4 star hotel in Verona and the ideal place for wellness and business stays. Surrounded by the countryside of classical Valpolicella, a land of renowned wines and rich in history and tradition, Villa Quaranta allows reaching various places in Veneto, Trentino, Lombardy, as well as the Lake Garda (a natural gym for surfers, yachtsmen and women, waterskiing and kite enthusiasts), the centre of Verona and famous cities as Vicenza, Padua, Mantua and Venice. Villa Quaranta provides its customers with a wide range of facilities, rooms and suites: 79 rooms 600 sq.M. Conference Centre Wellness Centre "Terme della Valpolicella" with Gym, Spa pool, Saunas and Beauty Centre Bar, car park, garage and Wi-Fi for free The Borgo Antico, a Restaurant with traditional cuisine, Cantina in Villa (the Villa's cellar) and Bottega del Gusto for tastings and wine-and-food experiences, guided by our experts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing