We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but quite expensive”
Review of Dal Pescatore

Dal Pescatore
Price range: US$28 - US$67
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ok but quite expensive”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Food ( fish ) was good but you have to consider 45€ per person for starter, 1 dish and 1 dessert. Service is good and position also.

Helpful?
Thank Faboulous77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalpescatoresrl, Direttore at Dal Pescatore, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Google Translation
Carissimi clienti grazie dei complimenti ma sono perplesso sul lamentarsi del prezzo visto che il menù è a tavola e ciò che si ordina si paga......!! a presto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    135
    90
    66
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holm, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, but terrible slow service”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were really looking forward to this family dinner at our last night in Marcelli. As a family of two adults and three youths, we ordered both starters and main courses. We were informed by the slightly arrogant waiter that most of the courses we wanted would take some extra time to prepare, but he had no good suggestions for alternatives. We accepted this, but we were not prepared for how long we had to wait..... Two of the familymembers got their main courses after approx 45 min (after we had finished the starters), the next main course came after approx 60 min, and the last main course came after a 90 min latency. Meanwhile there were almost no attention from the staff. In the name of justice; the food was very good, but even after the meal, nobody offered us nighter coffee or dessert. We also had to wait for 10-15 min at the front desk to pay......

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halvor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalpescatoresrl, Direttore at Dal Pescatore, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Google Translation
Caro Cliente mi dispiace tanto il fatto che abbiate aspettato tempi lunghi tra una portata e un'altra ma il sabato sera quando arrivano 100 persone tutte insieme è difficile servirle velocemente,visto che la nostra è una cucina espressa e tutto viene preparato al momento!!!!a presto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, nice friendly service, deserves a slightly higher rating than it has thus far”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I'm surprised the rating on here is a little low; I think it definitely deserves 4*. We shared a kind of mixed fried seafood platter and I had the spaghetti alle vongole (baby clams), which is made with white sauce, which is good for me, as I prefer it to tomato. It wasn't actually spaghetti because the waiter persuaded us to try a different kind of pasta that they make in-house. I can't remember what it was called, but it's very similar to spaghetti, just with more of a square end; looking online, it might be ciriole. The food was very nice anyway and I could have eaten a lot more, but I think we had other eating plans later that day, which is why I kept it quite light. They have a nice kind of enclosed log fire, which was very welcome given the weather. The service is nice and friendly. They gave us free pens when we left, the thicker kind, which I find much easier to write with (yeah). There's ample parking and they're happy for you to leave your car there while you take a walk along the beach, which is in fact what we did. I went back in to use the toilet when we got back and there was again no problem; they were very relaxed and just waved me through. I imagine in the summer the whole promenade gets very busy and touristy and feels much more resorty, which isn't really to my liking, but it wasn't the case in December. A solid place definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fleur0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fish, fun and family”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Difference beween the fish and pizza restaurant. We ate af the terace in the fish restaurant. Very good food, good Service and excellent company (you have to bring your own:-). Seaview at a summernight. Wat else does a man need. For me four stars. The Bill is for italian standards quite high but compared to dutch very very acceptable. Nice Eveline, i would gladly do it all over again. And maybe i will this week.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Japie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Brilliant location with tasty local cuisine.”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

High prices but are justified with the quick service, good food and wonderful view of the sea. With games for the children to be occupied and a car park it is the perfect family restaurant. Particularly recommend the pizzas!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anglo-russkiy-jevrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dal Pescatore also viewed

Marcelli di Numana, Province of Ancona
 
Numana, Province of Ancona
Numana, Province of Ancona
 

Been to Dal Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing