We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly hotel close to the beach!”
Review of Hotel Butterfly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Butterfly
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Rivazzurra
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Hotel Butterfly was one of the best experiences recently for me! I was there with my girlfriend and we enjoyed it very much! The staff is friendly and speak perfect GERMAN and ENGLISH. The beautiful beach is just a short walk away and the food is delicious! The price is very reasonable for the offer and I just can recommend this awesome hotel to you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferdinand H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have spent one week in Hotel Butterfly, Rimini Rivazzurra during the late summer period every year for the last three years. You are guaranteed a warm welcome from all the staff, clean rooms, good food and an great position in front of the sea side. The accommodation is an excellent quality-price-ratio!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank isowhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We spent a wonderful week at this hotel in Rimini. The location is great, right on the sea, and in the vicinity there are many shops, bars, clubs etc.. We had a sea view room with a nice balcony where at night it was good to drink a glass of wine. The bathroom was fabulous, with a very large shower cubicle and equipped with hairdryer, in the room was a safe, air conditioning, tv. We had full board and we were very happy with the food: at breakfast there was much choice between sweet and salty, lunch and dinner a nice buffet of vegetables and 3 starters and 3 main courses, finishing with fruit or a cake. The staff is very courteous and always helped us. The cleanliness is impeccable. Will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nathacha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have booked a room for four persons (2 adults and 2 children's, 16 and 13 years old). We arrived here from Monastier di Treviso were we had a spacious room and when we saw the room we were shocked. I had the smallest room in the world.
Also, the staff was OK, very helpful and very kind. Breakfast was very tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurentiu_Pavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has clean rooms, it's located near the sea and has great eats! All around great experience at this hotel. Staff are lovely and very accommodating. Loved this place, we will definatly be back again.
Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We are absolutely surpirsed how one can write "perfect" review for this hotel. I spend every year more than 20 nights in different hotels of 3* to 5* and this hotel may be ranked maximum poor 2*.
Look at the photos what you can expect there in the room! I booked the room through booking.com and the photos of the room are total scam. Furniture was at least 30 years old, used, worn, bathroom the same, with black, mouldy corners, towels grey, thousands times washed out. We complained at the reception and showed the pictures in booking.com on the tablet, but they told us that they do not have other free rooms and are full, but at the same time they still had 4 rooms to sell on booking. So they gave us another room, which had newer furniture, only 20 years old, but original bathroom without hairdryer. Wifi had poor signal in the room. Breakfast were poor from the point of view of fresh food, there were not any fresh vegetable, not even the tomatoes. From fruits, you had only fresh apples, then only confiture. No fresh juice, just "sweet coloured water". On our tour to Italy, we spend nights in 4 different hotels, being very satisfied, but hotel Butterfly was poor but for the same price (hotel la golletta Lignano Sabiadoro 98 eur/,Hotel Galileo Pisa 95 eur, Hotel Mercure Rome 78 eur, Butterfly 79 eur, all in the week 25 July-3 Aug 2014).
The only positive way was that when we came evening from trip on the 2nd day, there was no parking place for us so the receptionist freed his place for us
What really astonishes me is that they do not feel ashamed of placing the tripadvisor

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, Direttore at Hotel Butterfly, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Customer, no, we are not ashamed at all of the position we have on tripadvisor, because we know that we deserve it and so do our customers. Rather you should be ashamed to write a review full of lies. First of all, you have booked the cheapest room in the whole hotel, no balcony, and you were aware of what you would find. Despite your complaints we asked you to give us 15, 20 minutes that we wanted to find another free room, because we had alot of people at the reception who did check-in and check-out, and not as you say in your review that "we no had free rooms and the hotel was full"; in fact, you have thanked and you said that in the meantime you would go for a walk. On your return you have shown you the room number 104 and you said that it was ok for you. From the photograph that you have attached you can clearly see that the furniture are brand new, and not twenty years old as you allowed to write. If you needed a hair dryer you simply had to ask at the desk instead of complaining here. I want to say a few words also regarding the breakfast: it is true that we do not put fresh vegetables on the buffet, because in Italy, as in most of the rest of Europe we are used to eat vegetables, salad and tomatoes for lunch and dinner and not at breakfast! Also in this case you might had to ask our waiters, who are there on purpose, and surely they would bring tomatoes to you, but it's easier to complain to a review on tripadvisor. Also what you write about the fruit at breakfast is absolutely false: every morning we have three kinds of fruit of choice, a day is pineapple, plums, apples and the next day peaches, fruit salad and apples. As for what you call "sweet coloured water" we want to inform you that it is fresh juice of the machine as it is used in all the hotels in the world and we have two flavors to choose from, red orange and pineapple. You forgot to list that every morning we have two types of eggs, sausage, cheese, ham, several kinds of bread, fresh croissants, piada with Nutella, homemade cakes, fresh homemade yogurt, different types of cereals , an assortment of jam, honey, and hot drinks of all kinds. I wonder how dare you define this a "poor breakfast from the point of view of fresh foods". If the Wi-Fi did not take in your room might have been a problem with your computer, but definitely not our Wi-Fi, given that other customers can easily navigate throughout the hotel. Now I leave to the readers the choice of whether to be ashamed we have to be or maybe you and the review full of incorrectness you wrote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I would love to Revisit again and again
As the complete infrastructure of the Hotel is fabulous with a very well coordinating Staff and They really takes care alot for their visitors!!
I must say Right when u step in the Hotel u will fall in love with its interior !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank apprewards2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rivazzurra hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#5 of 66 in Rivazzurra
663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Little
Hotel Little
#3 of 66 in Rivazzurra
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#52 of 66 in Rivazzurra
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vela D'Oro
Hotel Vela D'Oro
#14 of 66 in Rivazzurra
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nord Est
Hotel Nord Est
#9 of 66 in Rivazzurra
515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abc Hotel
Abc Hotel
#28 of 66 in Rivazzurra
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Butterfly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Butterfly

Address: Viale Regina Margherita 175, Rivazzurra, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Rivazzurra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Rivazzurra
Price Range: £129 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Butterfly 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Butterfly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Butterfly Rimini, Italy - Rivazzurra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing