We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Viola Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viola Palace Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed for 9 days. Hotel is new and modern, not far from Messina (20 km). Room was very nice with great furniture, bathroom is big and well equipped, cleaning stuff were cleaning the room on daily bases, wifi was working fine, air condition too. Hotel stuff was very pleasant and professional. Hotel have its own parking space.
Generally it was very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drasko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    183
    46
    3
    7
See reviews for
96
167
11
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I have spent one night at this hotel during a business trip.
The staff at the reception were friendly and pofessional and same I can say of the restaurant who waited for our late evening arrival and provided us with a quality dinner.

Rooms a bit basic thus confortable and equipped with A/C and a good tshower.

Outside a free parking and the hotel is overall in a nice position.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on the side opposite the speed way just behind the hotel. I was not really distrube...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dado_63xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I only stayed at the Viola Palace a few nights while in Sicily, but my experience there was great. The hotel was clean and the staff provided excellent service. I wouldn't say Villafranca Tirrena is much of a tourist attraction, however the staff went the extra mile by providing an agenda of activities for the duration of our stay.The owner (Niny) was friendly and entertaining. Viola Palace may be rated a 4 star hotel, but Niny Viola is the 5th star!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah2815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The hotel is clean, offers great service, has easy access from the highway and plenty of parking, fast internet and a great breakfast. I could not ask for more during a business trip. The road near the hotel is not great for walking.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

While on a sightseeing trip through Sicily, we stayed in this Hotel for two nights.
The Hotel is situated right between the Autostrada, another big road and a gas station and overlooks an industrial park.
Rooms are clean and breakfast was ok. Nothing fancy though.
If you stay for more than one night, you might want to go out for dinner as the menu was the same for both evenings. Food was ok, but the atmosphere in the restaurant did not make for relaxed.
If you are staying for business, it is well connected, for sightseeing or families I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qbfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I have been using the Viola for both business and personal trips since it reopened after refurbishment...... the staff are wonderful and make me feel at home every time, although it is not ideally situated for a beach holòiday it is only a 15 minute walk from the Villafranca beach and 20 minutes by car from the Tonnara at Milazzo.
The restaurant staff know my preferences and the Chef is always happy to prepare 'something special' if I ask.
I cannot recommend the Viola highly enough and am programming a trip with friends to celebrate my 50th birthday with them.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Service at the hotel was fantastic, breakfast was good and nothing was too much to ask. We were there to visit family in the town, the surroundings of the hotel are not great and the beach is not a beach to go swimming in. However, we had a car and found everything we needed not too far away.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katsac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villafranca Tirrena
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Parco Degli Ulivi
Hotel Il Parco Degli Ulivi
#2 of 2 in Villafranca Tirrena
358 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Baia di Ulisse
La Baia di Ulisse
#1 of 1 in Venetico
99 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Redebora
Hotel Redebora
#1 of 1 in Torregrotta
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
390 reviews
10.3 mi away
Capo Peloro Resort
Capo Peloro Resort
#1 of 1 in Torre Faro
475 reviews
6.5 mi away
Casali di Margello
Casali di Margello
#1 of 1 in San Salvatore di Fitalia
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viola Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viola Palace Hotel

Property: Viola Palace Hotel
Address: Via Antonello da Messina 90, 98049 Villafranca Tirrena, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Villafranca Tirrena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Villafranca Tirrena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viola Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Il Viola Palace Hotel" is located in Messina, near North motorway to Messina - Villafranca Tirrena, renovated and expanded in 2009 with 4-star the hotel represents an ideal accommodation either for business or leisure guests because near the most important artistic and religious places of Messina and Tyrrhenian and Ionian Coast (Aeolian Islands, Taormina, Etna). The Hotel is composed of 42 comfortable rooms with Superior / Standard including 31 with shower, 8 with bath, and 3 with hydro-massage shower soundproofed and equipped with every comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Viola Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viola Palace Hotel Sicily/Villafranca Tirrena, Province Of Messina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing