We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for $ and a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Malga Ciapela
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Malga Ciapela
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We stayed there in the last week of March for skiing/snowboarding at Marmolada and Sela Ronda. We booked the hotel just 2 days before the trip and red the below opionions only after we paid. We were woried and regreted that we had not did a proper check upfront. Anyway, we decided to go there and see.
AND IT WAS REALLY GOOD!!!
I have an impression that the other comments were written by Tyrolia representatives just to discredit Malga Ciapela.
In fact: the hotel is indeed a bit old, but it is definitely clean. The service is great - both at the reception desk and in the restaurant. The food is good and wine not only good but cheap. There is a sauna at the top floor. If you choose room #144 then you will get pretty spacious bathroom. As I said - quality is far from superb because the infrastructure is old, but level your expectations: it is a solid ** hotel (not *** and not ****) - and the price/night fully reflects it. For 4 night x 3 people and dinners every day with a bottle of wine we paid just 560EUR. Don't expect the same quality as in 100EUR/person/night hotels then. It is a perfect location for skiiers/snowboarders - the bottom station of Marmolada ski-lift is 150m up the hill (and you have hotel-van going there every morning a couple of times after the breakfast - for free).
So, if you are a budget tourist, or if you so keen skiier that you don't mind old but good hotel for a couple of night - just go for it.
Also - if you don't like Czech people for some reason - don't go there, because 90% of visitors are from CZ. Yet, apart from collecting foodstuffs from breakfast and taking it to the slope, they are OK.

Room Tip: Perfect for skiing+sauna+dinner+sleep
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bungabolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Malga Ciapela
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2009

My wife and I booked in at the Malga Ciapela as a break from the Rifugi mountain huts whilst walking the Alta Via 2 trail. I phoned ahead 2 days earlier to confirm. We were kept waiting 10 minutes at the check in desk before being given a key. I asked for time to get up to the room and find my passport from the bottom of my rucksack, as we had been trekking for 9 hours that day already. I was staggered to have the female owner knocking on my room door demanding my documents 5 minutes later in a most aggressive and unfriendly manner. I told her I would bring them down later, as I had previously informed her. A frank exchange of opinions followed later over the front desk. Just what you want when you're the customer.

Apart from the complete absence of any customer service ethic noted above, the place is old, tired and seems to have adopted some sort of confused all-year Christmas theme which appears bizarre. The room was no more than adequate. The saving grace was the genuine warmth and excellent service from the Restaurant Manageress; the food was fine.

We paid €50 each for a night's half-board, and moved out the next day to the infinitely superior Hotel Tyrolia 100m away, who charge only €43 and tick ALL the boxes.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Col777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elena187849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cribandini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Claudio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: bello posto
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enric01971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Borntorun69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malga Ciapela
0.8 mi away
Albergo Baita Dovich
Albergo Baita Dovich
#2 of 11 in Rocca Pietore
127 reviews
4.4 mi away
Garni Valdan
Garni Valdan
#1 of 14 in Falcade
149 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pineta Pastry Hotel
Pineta Pastry Hotel
#1 of 11 in Rocca Pietore
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valtur Marmolada
Valtur Marmolada
#1 of 2 in Malga Ciapela
54 reviews
3.8 mi away
Digonera Historic Hotel
Digonera Historic Hotel
#4 of 11 in Rocca Pietore
186 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Montanara Alpenhotel
La Montanara Alpenhotel
#3 of 11 in Rocca Pietore
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malga Ciapela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malga Ciapela

Address: Via Malga Ciapela 1, 32020 Malga Ciapela, Rocca Pietore, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Rocca Pietore > Malga Ciapela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Malga Ciapela
Price Range: £88 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Malga Ciapela 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Malga Ciapela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing