We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet off crowd place”
Review of Hotel Sette Archi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sette Archi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bocca di Magra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

It is a nice, family managed, hotel with 25 rooms about.
There is a 10 meters swimming pool on the back, small garden. Rooms are clean and bathrooms recently renovated. A few rooms have private terrace for a sunset drink, over the pleasure port, wich is just a few meters away.
The entire village is very calm, and suitable for a weekend away from crowd, traffic and noise. At ground floor a restaurant is available, good quality of local dishes, at averaged prices for the site.
Holders are very nice and friendly; bicycles are available at the reception.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Franchino_110901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is the third time we have been to Sette Archi, and we have been seduced every time. The hotel is ideally located in front of the marina, 5mn walk from the beach. Ask for a room with a balcony facing the marina. The place is cute, with a lot of charm and Maria Ida and her team are always warm, very friendly, and efficient. We can't wait to go back.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JahalKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Often I experience where I simply lost in an area and suddenly found a heaven. This little hotel is just awesome. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is ok. It has very nice room and clean with balcony where you can see sunrise beautifully. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phonemic_chip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

We got a room with a large balcony facing the harbour / river / mountains. Fantastic. Very nice owners, and good breakfast. To say one, breakfast is supposed to be served till 10, but they actually keep bringing in stuff till later than that if asked. The good Italian kind: they'd breach their own rules to be kind to you. But don't push it!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcogalbiati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Bocca di Magra is a tiny village on the Italian Riviera near the Ligury-Tuscany border and Sette Archi is one of the few hotels there. The hotel is situated right on the shore with fabulous sea-view from some of the rooms. It's quite reasonably priced compared to Forte dei Marmi hotels (a rather popular place on the other side of the harbor, just 10 minutes drive from Bocca). The kitchen though is a major disappointment: I wasn't impressed by either breakfast or any other meal served. Besides the service is rather slow. However there is a fantastic family-run cafe next door, so food isn't a serious matter.

Room Tip: If you'd like to have a room with the sea-view, better book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yyalllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We had been recommended by friends to stay in this hotel and found the experience to be excellent. The hotel was easy to find, although the parking was a bit difficuilt, but we discovered this was common in this area. The room was small, but perfectly clean, and a really good view out to the marina. We only stayed one night, but could have easily extended this as we were so comfortable here. We would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Definately ask for a room over looking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takapuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We spent a few wonderful days in a beautiful, eco and silent hotel right in front of the Bocca di Magra'a little port. Eating (especially fish) was excellent, service friendly. Fair prices. Both sea and mountain are easy to reach.
We surely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocca di Magra
1.2 mi away
Residenza Alberghiera Italia
3.6 mi away
Ippotur Medieval Resort Castelnuovo Magra
Ippotur Medieval Resort Castelnu...
#2 of 2 in Castelnuovo Magra
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa I Poggioli
Villa I Poggioli
#1 of 1 in Bocca di Magra
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Porto sul Magra
Villa Porto sul Magra
#2 of 2 in Bocca di Magra
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sette Archi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sette Archi

Address: Via Fabbricotti 242, 19031 Bocca di Magra, Italy (Formerly Notturno Italiano Sette Archi)
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > Bocca di Magra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bocca di Magra
Price Range: £68 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sette Archi 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is facing the sea, situated in a manner to provide each guest with total relax.The 24 rooms have air conditioning, tv sat, wifi, safe.A nice swimming pool in the garden.The restaurant is open every day, safe monday.The beach is 100 mt far. the parking 50 mt far. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sette Archi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing