We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Nice!”
Review of Residence Tamarea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Tamarea
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonagia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

It was some time ago with my girlfriend we had really nice ten days holiday period in Trapani province. Tamarea residence is a cozy and nice residence with all you need to relax: clean studios, swimming pool, and a quiet environment. Thanks to lots of tips by Mr Piazza, the gentleman owner of Tamarea Residence, we arranged transfers from/to the near town of Trapani and its airport, scooter to hang around Trapani beautiful province (absolutely you can't miss the amazing San Vito Lo Capo beach - a truly Mediterranean pearl - next to Marine Reserve of Lo Zingaro), baroque and lively atmosphere of Trapani town, and uncontaminated and not very touristic yet (luckily!) coastline around there. Definitively, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreamingtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed at Residence Tamarea week 29 2012. We had a very pleasant stay. The apartment was nice and clean and had everything we needed. Small but nice and clean pool area with excellent sea view. The owner, Mr. Piazza was exceptional friendly and he took the time to inform us about all the interessting places to visit in the area, restaurants to visit and beaches. This was very helpful for us.
The town Bonagia is a small city with not much to do in the evening - only a few restaurants. I would not recommend it for families with teenage children. But Trapani is only 10 min drive away and Trapani is very cosy in the evening with lots of restaurants, small streets, bars, live music, shopping, historic center etc. We had an excellent holiday in Bonagia and we will absolutely go back. The Province of Trapani has lots of nice places to see, but nature and historic. Bonagia is also close to the historic mountain town Erice - very interesting to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaSalbaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pietro40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ettore Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonagia
6.5 mi away
Hotel Ciuri di Badia
Hotel Ciuri di Badia
#1 of 1 in Buseto Palizzolo
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonnara Di Bonagia Resort
8 mi away
Relais Antiche Saline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
700 reviews
9.4 mi away
Pocho Hotel
Pocho Hotel
#26 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Muciara
La Muciara
#1 of 1 in Bonagia
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Tamarea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Tamarea

Address: Via Anchise 21, 91019 Bonagia, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Bonagia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonagia
Price Range: £73 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Residence Tamarea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Tamarea Bonagia, Sicily - Province Of Trapani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing