We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveller rating
739
267
196
99
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
267
196
99
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white room wet bar veranda bar quiet pool spa suite cretan restaurant on the rocks main restaurant mosaic restaurant sea view private beach italian deli kids pool management team older rooms branded drinks water sports
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We have ordered this hotel - mostly because of nice picture with a lot of pools.
At the moment we thought that it's an indication for amazing hotel.

It's important to note that me and my wife we travel often in greece and we get used to a high quality level in 5 stars hotels

So unfortunately we came there with high expectations which were broken very fast.

The room -
the air conditioner in our room wasn't good and
the bed mattress felt hard to my wife - so we informed the staff at the reception,
and they said that will take care of it, but it didn't happen too soon
and I was needed to remind them that - again and again
each time it felt like they forgot it or just don't care
Eventually someone came to check the conditioner at the next day
and the softer mattress was brought after 2 days!

Internet -
the hotel don't have available free wifi, which but they said we can buy it.
and since we use internet pretty often - we did
But then it turns out that the internet isn't available inside our room (and in a lot of other places around the hotel) and to use it we needed to actually search for a place - finally we found a spot outside of the room - like 10 meters after the door.
So each time we wanted to do something - we needed to take a chair out of our room and sit with a laptop outside...
Later on - we realise - that it would be a lot better to buy a local Sim with 4G
and then use it as Hot-Spot

The staff -
As I described in the beginning, the staff didn't really try to give a good service and always forgot things that we asked.

Location -
Very far from every interesting place or attraction, so we needed to drive a lot.
And at night it's very difficult to find when you don't have an internet

The food -
Not the worst, but below average for a five stars hotel.

Swimming pools -
Actually the only good thing in this hotel,
but it made us realise that a swimming pool it's definitely not important thing when choosing a hotel. Because if you like pools and water attractions you can just go to a water park.

The only reason why I gave 2 of 5 and not 1 of 5
is because of the pools
But the rest of experience was really bad

I wouldn't recommend it to anyone

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikitaK919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radissonblu2016, Online Distribution at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Nikita K,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions. We sincerely apologize that the vacation in our resort has not met your expectations.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed our pool areas and we apologize for any shortcomings you have faced during your holidays. We will make sure to check our procedures and cross check our internet connection in our rooms. Kindly be informed that our wifi is offered free of charge for all guests throughout the property and in the rooms.

Our whole team is extremely committed to deliver the perfect vacation experience for each guest and we often receive praises from hotel guests both in person but also in reviews. We are truly regret, that we didn't accomplish this for you.

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and please be assured your feedback has been shared with our team.

Kind regards,
The Online Team of Radisson Blu Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

I just stayed here for a week in juse and it was VERY disappointing.... Firstly I paid £700 for a week all inclusive and that was on a deal!!!! I took my mum away for my 29th bday and we've never had such inattentive service, rude bar staff (apart from Andreas), cold food on the buffet and such watered down drinks in my life!!
I even served our own cutlery and place matts for breakfast as I knew it would be quicker than waiting. Not once was the food off the buffet actually hot, even if u get it fresh out the kitchen and when we had my Chinese cooked in front of us my mum was on the toilet in the middle of the night! The alcohol was pointless as it wouldn't affect us even after a day drinking pina coladas! The fizzy drinks were flat so even after buying a bottle of drink and just trying the mixers it ruined the nice alcol on using fake drinks!!! They advertise the refurbished rooms but I certainly wasn't in one that looked like that! There was no pool service and sunbeds are claimed by 9am so get up and place a towel down!
For the price paid I would be expecting a lot more than this, it's a real let down and wasn't expecting to spend so much on food and alcohol outside the HOTEL! If you are unfortunate enough to stay here walk down to the bar "no name" 15 mins down the beach track and meet Helen and let them look after you, I don't know what we would be done without them!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Maria0688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radissonblu2016, Online Distribution at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017


Dear Maria0688,
Thank you for staying with us and for commenting regarding your vacation.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused, however kindly be informed that we have no records of your stay. All your comments have been noted and shared your feedback with our management.
Kindly allow us to inform our readers to contact our guest services department for anything that might affect their comfort during their holiday. Our entire team is dedicated on creating the ideal environment for your vacation, but your contribution is required for it.
Thank you again for your time, we hope to have you again as our guests.
Warmest Regards
The Online Team of Radisson Blu Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Currently at the resort and it is simply magic . I am here with my 2 little girls and the welcome we have had makes us feel at home. The food is great and the staff couldnt be more helpful. Just a few days left but we will remember this trip always.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SeamusNestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radissonblu2016, Online Distribution at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear SeamusNestor,
We are so happy to have you and your little girls with us for your vacation!
Our goal is to look after our guests at their 'holiday home away from home' and offer a relaxing, memorable break.
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and it will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family again next year!
Kindest Regards
The Online Team of Radisson Blu Beach Resort, Milatos Crete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a superb second visit to this beautiful resort and cannot praise the staff and facilities highly enough. We fell in love with this location when we first visited in 2015 so decided to get married here. Staff were warm, attentive and undoubtedly made our special occasion all the more memorable. They went above and beyond, exceeding all our expectations. Excellent food, friendly bar/restaurant servers and a very good housekeeping service combined to make the resort a thorough enjoyable holiday destination. Our special thanks go to guest relations manager Danai, who made it all happen so smoothly and supported us throughout the formalities. Thanks also to the on-site photographers, Carpe Diem, whose outstanding photographs helped capture the event. We highly recommend this as a holiday destination and will definitely be returning for anniversary celebrations.

Miriam and Steve

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radissonblu2016, Online Distribution at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Steven N,
Congratulations for your wonderful wedding, we send you our warmest, heart filled wishes for an amazing life together!
Thank you very much on behalf of all the Radisson Blu Team, for choosing our resort for this special occasion, sealing your love together.
We feel delighted to be a part of your special moments. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for praising our facilities and above all our attentive staff.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back very soon,
Dear Steve & Miriam, Thank You for being our Guests!
With Warmest Regards,
The Online Team of Radisson Blu Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here from June 2 - June 16, with my wife and two young sons.

We arrived around 10pm and were greeted by Irma at reception, who immediately made us feel welcome, comfortable and reassured that this was the place for us.

Our room was well laid out and had everything a modern traveller requires. The large shower was great and a big help with kids.

The resort is very spacious and well laid out. Lots of pools and areas to choose from and the kids never got bored.

We had ultra inclusive package. The food was good and plenty of choice for all. At times service slows down but nothing to worry about. Toni deserves special mention from the main restaurant for his constant attention and smiley disposition. The Italian restaurant was great and service from Stefano was top notch. He was genuine and pleased to see us and went out of his way to make the children happy.

Kids club was good fun and they had regular dance every other evening. The team in there were great and my boys kept asking me to go back again and again.

Guest realations team were very helpful and Danae deserves special mention for helping us throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and they did all they could to accommodate our requirements.

The hotel is the perfect hideaway if you are looking for a relaxing time away from the pace and pressure of everyday life. Off the beaten track this place offers a serene escape with breathtaking views and unforgettable sunsets.

The biggest compliment I can give the team/hotel is that they don't get everything right every time. But unlike many other hotels they do show a genuine desire to deliver the best and resolve any issue you have encountered.

Thanks to the whole team, and perhaps we will see you again next year.

Michael Lee

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radissonblu2016, Online Distribution at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Mr Michael L,
We are so glad to read that you and your whole family had such a wonderful time with us!
Thank you for booking our resort and thank you for taking the time to write a review and praise our team members, as well as our rooms, pool areas, restaurants and kids club.
We will make sure to forward your compliments to Irma, Toni, Stefano, Danae. They will be very happy to know that you mentioned them in your review!
Most of all we would like to tell you that we sincerely appreciate your compliment about the genuine desire of our team to deliver the best. Our ultimate wish and most important goal is that our guests leave with the best of memories, after an amazing, relaxing holiday!
Thank you for being a Radisson Blu Guest, we send your our best wishes and are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Kindest Regards,
The Online Team of Radisson Blu Beach Resort, Milatos Crete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews