We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious and carefree vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Infinity pool overlooking Milatos village, with views you will never tire of!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity pool overlooking Milatos village, with views you will never tire of!
Spacious sun terraces for lazing by the pool, with fantastic views. Comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Infinity pool overlooking Milatos village, with views you will never tire of!
Spacious sun terraces for lazing by the pool, with fantastic views.
Comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms.
Breakfast with a view.
Twin bedroom with french doors.
The view from the double bedroom.
The view across the ravine from the twin bedroom.
Chat and chill at sunset.
Welcome!
Sea and mountain!
Modern and functional bathroom.
Park your car and walk down to the pool.
Hard not to relax after dark.......
Open air shower by the pool.  Hot and cold water!
The chapel inside Milatos Cave.
The old leper colony at Spinalonga.
Milatos church dressed for Easter.
Milatos Beach and the harbour from the road to the cave.
Milatos harbour - fish straight to your favourite taverna.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milatos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Martijn B
1 review
“Luxurious and carefree vacation”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Villa Marina, Milatos, Crete

From July 13th until August 1st, we were lucky to be able to enjoy this amazing manor. Located on the flank of a hill, a few kilometers from the coastline, it allows for a breathtaking view.

The spacious terrace (400 m²) with an 11x5 m² infinity pool, offers a great picture of the old and authentic town of Milatos. Thanks to Andrew and Maureen, ‘villa Marina’ can be seen as a luxurious B&B where heavenly delight are no empty words.

The day starts with an extensive and healthy breakfast, prepared and served by Maureen. The rest of the day is filled with activities of personal choice. Whether you are hanging around the pool, having a drink on one of the many small terraces on the 4000 m² domain or spending time between Heraklion and Agios Nikolaos (and way beyond), there is always enough to do in the vicinity.

Regarding the tidiness and discreteness of the magnificent hosts, we can only be delighted. They appear not to be present, but they are always available when needed.

This should be seen as a recommended location for people who can enjoy a luxurious and carefree vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large terrace with infinity pool and amazing view
Liked least: steep road to get there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“FABULOUS HOSTS, FANTASTIC VIEWS!!!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent 8 days at Andrew and Maureen's immaculate, lovely villa and enjoyed every minute of it. They were considerate and very helpful hosts, very engaging and thoughtful and helped make our stay really pleasant.
The area is beautiful. Sun-kissed beaches and stunning scenery all around. We would return in a heartbeat! Thanks for everything. John and Katrina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My girlfriend would say the infinity pool!
Liked least: Seriously, I couldn't fault the place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Poolside paradise”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I can only repeat what others have already said about this lovely villa - it is a great place to spend a relaxing holiday. The villa is in a great location with stunning views over the quiet harbour town below. The great attraction for us was the pool. We came for a rest, and we got it! As others have said, Maureen and Andrew are sensitive hosts - they are helpful when needed, good company, and were respectful of our privacy. The villa is amazing. The guest accommodation (bedrooms, bathroom and utility area) are private, comfortable and with all necessary conveniences. We stayed in the room that opens up to the poolside terrace with views over the sea - quite breathtaking. The infinity pool itself is a good size and kept pristinely clean, with majestic infinity views. We were perfectly content spending most days in total relaxation around the pool, enjoying the constant sunshine and and darting back into the natural shade of the property when it got too much (no squeezing into pockets of parasol shade here). This is not a traditional B&B in the sense that you have to be out by a certain time every day - the guess accommodation and the pool are available 24/7. We did venture out occasionally, enjoying the Mediterranean waters and taking advantage of the ridiculously cheap menus in the local tavernas. A great holiday in a great villa.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkies20...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Place, Perfect Villa, Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It is difficult to describe how wonderful a holiday at Villa Marina is. The location is perfect, and the villa is so well designed to take full advantage of the wonderful setting and views. The villa is spotless, very comfortable and provides everything you would need and more.

Both bedrooms have (very quiet) air conditioning, and extremely comfortable beds which meant we all slept so well. Andrew and Maureen were such wonderful hosts, we had tea and coffee, beer, and bottled water in the fridge when we arrived. The breakfasts they provide each morning are fabulous and eaten on the terrace looking out at the wonderful view.

We loved the surrounding area and choice of many good tavernas both in Milatos and Milatos Harbour. We did a little exploring, and were very grateful for Andrew and Maureen's good advice and suggestions when planning a trip. Mostly we just enjoyed staying at the Villa, swimming in the fabulous pool and relaxing on the terrace.

This is a wonderful place to have a holiday, and we are already planning how soon we will be able to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, cleanliness and clever design of the villa
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GG-BTN
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our second visit and still wonderful.”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our second to Villa Marina and it did not disappoint.
The views were every bit as spectacular as we remembered, the infinity pool warm and welcoming, and the villa as comfortable and relaxing as before. It was great to see Andrew and Maureen again, they continue to ensure your enjoyment of their villa is as private and exclusive as you want it to be. We also enjoyed some of the thoughtful finishing touches added since our last visit. We particularly liked Andrews wheelie umbrellas so that you can create your own shady spots around the pool area without breaking a sweat ! He needs to patent those he could make a fortune !
Having been before we were able to explore areas of this beautiful part of Crete we had missed previously and once again we had a fantastic holiday. We cant wait to go back for a third visit next year !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views, privacy and fabulous pool area
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim56870
Sammamish, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Property in a Great Location Off the Beaten Path”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If you want a place that is peaceful, beautiful, and a private oasis as your “base of operations” for relaxing and exploring you can’t go wrong with Villa Marina!

We picked Villa Marina because we wanted a more authentic Cretan experience than could possibly be provided by hotels and jammed beach scenes fed by the cruise ships. Instead of a hotel room we had two private well-appointed rooms and a bathroom suite. Each bedroom had access to the expansive patio, infinity pool and tremendous 180-degree view that spanned from upper Milatos all the way to the Mediterranean Sea. We felt integrated into nature above the lovely ravine and also well positioned to enjoy the lovely Tavernas easily walkable from the villa.

While we enjoyed our privacy, we also felt grateful for the comfort of Andrew and Maureen’s support during our stay. Each morning we woke up to Maureen’s lovely daily breakfast buffet and had access to both Andrew and Maureen to help us fine-tuned our daily plans for both relaxation and adventure. They are wonderful people and we gained a lot of confidence to go off the beaten track with their help.

Crete is a “mini-continent” of an island and there is so much history and beauty that we felt like a week was barely enough time to sample the diversity and richness of amazing Crete!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHayward...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic villa and pool”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Villa Marina and had a fantastic holiday. The villa and the pool are extremely clean with fantastic views to the sea. Andrew and Maureen made us very welcome and were extremely helpful. We visited several of the local tavernas that were great in particular 'no stress' by the seafront and other evenings used the BBQ by the pool. It is a fantastic location for a chilled holiday but near enough to visit larger villages and towns. Renting a car however is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;