We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pantheon "NOT A BAD LITTLE HOTEL"”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pantheon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pantheon Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Atsipopoulo
armagh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“pantheon "NOT A BAD LITTLE HOTEL"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

we stayed here from the 11th of aug to 18th and was a very good hoilday. Its a long drive by coach from the airport about 3hrs so got there 3 in the early hrs of the morning met by stavros the night porter "very helpful and nice" booked in then gave us something to eat and couple of glasses of water then went to r room. The room was great so nice and clean with TV new bathroom and a great big balcony we were in room 322 so no balconys next to us great we sat there most afternoons with r drinks as it was quiet and relaxing.one thing if u like a coffee or tea when u get up take a kettle with u as we did. rooms r cleaned every day and the girls r so nice. only went round the pool twice but was very clean there but take a lilo with u for the sunloungers if u like to sunbath. pool bar looks like its never been open for years but u can go back and to the bar but took my own drink there. only used the mini bus once but ok as if u go out onto the main road u can get a taxi for 5euro into town. there is a lot of supermarkets near by 10min walk or so and also a good tavern up the hill. The hotel its self is very clean and the gardens also nice. The staff r very nice,there helpful 3 of the girls that work there were fantastic 2 on the reception and 1 in the bar come food hall and u stavros to. The owner is one miserable man, if u wont people to come back be a bit more like your staff or go on a customer service course. We went on the all inclusive, breakfast was not bad but the same every day.only had lunch and dinner 3 times while we were there,it was awful no u wont go hungry but its the same thing every day and its not greek style.The drink was ok as i drink wine and brandy but my other half said beer not to good never had a cocktail there was a sign up about them but u had to pay. BUT ALL IN ALL HAD A RELAXING WEEKS HOILDAY THERE.

Room Tip: 322 has own balcony no one next to u
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    45
    39
    28
    46
See reviews for
55
83
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived late after our flight and we were greeted by the receptionist. She told us that there was good set up especially for us as we'd missed dinner which was lovely!

The hotel over all was well laid out, and the staff couldn't do enough!

The room we stayed in was located in the building next to the pool and was basic but serviced out needs adequately, we did also get free air conditioning and satellite tv which was a bonus.

The food was very local and consisted of 1 choice of meat, and sometimes fish which was lovely but not good if you didn't like lamb, or pork and even rabbit! The dining room also became crowded at the start of dinner so we chose to go an hour in to dinner and it was much quieter, the staff work so hard during meal times and they could benefit from maybe hiring more staff...

The holiday however was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The free shuttle bus is great for getting into town. And if you get chance you should wander up the road and into the local village which was very pretty, and has lots of churches.

The only criticisms I have are that there was a lack of information, and customers would benefit from printed information to make things easier. The towels and bedding were only changed every 3 days which I don't think is enough. And some towels had holes in, so maybe new towels are needed!

Apart from that, this hotel is great if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle and relax!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

the hotel was lovely very clean staff always helpful. the only problem i had was the balcony door did not lock i reported it every day after 14 days still wasnt repaired to me it spoilt my holiday did not feel safe leaving the room anybody could just walk in and at night it was worse because was on my own so was terrified . but other than had a great holiday. so please avoid room 209

Room Tip: avoid room 209
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I was slightly worried when I read some of the awful reviews about the hotel online. The people were friendly and the pool was always clean. Me and my boyfriend had an amazing week for what we paid. The food was not amazing, but for what we paid, it was good.
Our room was modern and very beautiful.
Also the mini bus into town was very useful, and it was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of town

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Me and my partner have just arrived from a week at the pantheon and to be honest I find it insulting the previous reviews say I must work for them ti write a good review, Me and my partner were the youngest couple there and had no issues with it.

Firstly the staff are fantastic, in particular Maria, Angel and the woman who makes cocktails, as for stavros the night porter, he is only doing his job.

The food isnt gourmet but you certainly will not go hungry, the Greek night is fantastic, however the disco not so much, there is a little shop up the road but everything else is a (free minibus) ride away into town the beach is fantastic by the way.

My only problem is that the hotel could be better organized and the entertainment a little better however one night we requested music and we got it which was good. Met some great people and do not believe the bad reviews Pantheon have recieved are unjustified and unfair me and my partner had a fantastic time!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

When we arrived to the hotel we found it totally unacceptable and different from what was described on the website. Our room was dirty, the baby’s cot was stained and broken, staff at reception and at the bar were rude and unhelpful. We found that alcohol drinks were very low quality and “All Inclusive alcohol” starts only after 6pm. The most disgusting thing was the food, which was all covered by flies. In addition, when it was +32C degrees outside staff requested us to pay for air conditioning in the room. Most of the people who stayed in the hotel were very unhappy. As we did not have a travel representative we tried to collect a petition about the unhygienic conditions in the hotel and send it to local authorities.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank 421Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atsipopoulo hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just returned from a great 12 days all inclusive at Hotel Pantheon. We felt it was very good value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Its a quiet, small hotel, a little out of the way. If you want sausage and chips, and to drink lots of beer and a party atmosphere then this isn't the hotel for you - but if you want a small, quiet, relaxing hotel to chill out then it should suit you. We enjoyed the food which is cooked in the Greek style and was good value, especially considering what we paid. The pool always had free sunloungers throughout the day so no getting up at 7am to put your towels on a sunbed - no need ! and was very quiet, as were the evenings in the bar which meant no noise to disturb our daughter when she went to bed. The Greek night was a bit of fun with visiting greek traditional dancers who got everyone involved !. The free shuttle minibus runs to the town and back through the day and worked efficiently and meant we had a few days out in Rhythmno town - I would recommend a visit to the fortress just for the views,and would especially recommend the frozen greek yoghurt next to the fountain - delicious ! Free wifi in the bar is also good, and the English speaking receptionists are really helpful if you take the time to talk to them. The rooms are really nice, and are also clean. Air con was an extra 4 Euros a day. I think the hotel presents good value for money for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We intend to visit again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atsipopoulo
52.6 mi away
Hotel Oceanis
Hotel Oceanis
#7 of 7 in Anissaras
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
55.3 mi away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#124 of 174 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hotel Lisa Mari Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Brascos Hotel
Brascos Hotel
#94 of 167 in Rethymnon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#38 of 47 in Georgioupolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
53.6 mi away
Hotel Agrabella
Hotel Agrabella
#115 of 174 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Hotel

Property: Pantheon Hotel
Address: Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon > Atsipopoulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Atsipopoulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantheon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pantheon Hotel is laid on the quiet hill in the village Atsipopoulo, in a distance of 2.5 km from the Rethymnon city center. The hotel’s position has a panoramic view on the Cretan Sea, the city and the famous Venetian fortress Fortezza. Set in a palm garden with a swimming pool, Pantheon features a complex of 55 air-conditioned rooms, furnished in a modern style, with views over the well-kept garden. The 24-hour reception staff offers the best to the hotel guests with Cretan traditional hospitality. The hotel provides a free of charge private parking. In the hotel lounge there is free Wi-Fi and with its satellite TV it offers a peaceful setting to catch up on the news and entertainment with local or Sat TV channels. Room Facilities Balcony, Garden view, Baby Cot, Telephone, Radio, Satellite TV, Music Channels, Air Conditioning, Safety deposit box, Refrigerator, 240 V power supply, Direct line Telephone, Wake-up service, electronic door security lockers, energy saver, Bath or Shower, Amenities and Hairdryer. Food and beverages The on-site indoor and outdoor restaurant serves buffet meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner and provides free of charge High Chairs for the baby guests. Guests can enjoy the Greek dishes and international salads, in proper dressing, indoors or on the poolside terrace. Products and Operation: Breakfast: 08:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 14:30, Dinner: 19:30 – 21:30 The Lobby bar serves all kinds of beverages and a great variety of cocktails. A cozy Pool Bar, open in high season, is available 11:00-18:00. Entertainment and Activities There is an outdoor swimming pool with fresh water, operating 08:30 to 21:00 and, on the garden around it, free of charge sun beds. Kids can enjoy themselves in the separate children pool section and enjoy a nice playground in the hotel’s gardens. The electronic Games bar area, Table Tennis, Mini Golf, Giant Ground Chess and the Internet Corner are available to all hotel guests. The hotel provides weekly Music Events with Cretan music and dances, Disco dancing and Greek music and songs. On request services A free of charge shuttle bus provides Monday to Saturday 6 times daily and Sunday 5 times, transfers to Rethymno city and beach. The reception can also arrange diving lessons at the sandy Koubes Beach, 2 km away. 24-hour doctor Hair dressing 24 hour Taxi service Public bus to the city every one hour Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantheon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Hotel Crete/Rethymnon Prefecture, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing