We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa and well Maintained”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
NNW5
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa and well Maintained”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and our friends selected this villa for it's central location in Crete mainly for our trips out. After contacting the owner via email with our holiday dates, We received an OK from George and we booked it by email. It was easy the way he set it all up, He sent us all the information we needed. Another reason way we choose this villa was because my wife has M.S. and it meet all her needs.

The villa is in the centre of a Atisipoploulo small village. On our arrival we were meet by George out side the entrance to the Villas. He gave us warm welcome and showed us around the the villa. It is Beautiful villa, clean, well maintained, air conditioning in every room. The room are a good size with bath room on both floors. After George finished showing the villa and answering all our questions and giving us his, his sister and his mothers phone numbers in case we needed anything during are stay at the villa. He shared with us a drink of raki and biscuits made at the local bakery before he lift. That it made a great start to our stay there.

Shops and bakeries are next to the villas entrance or short 5 minutes walk to small supermarket. There bars and restaurants are close by, but we drove into Rethymnon which take just over 5 minutes. There is one restaurant which was outstanding in Rethymnon Castlevecchoi.

We managed to see most of the sights we planed. We had one day out sight seeing and one at the by the pool. It is very private and peaceful and we enjoyed every moment while we were there.

Villa is decorated with many works of art which we like. After asking George where he had bought him. It turned out, that his mother was the artist. We meet her, and bought one the piece that was on display in the villa.

On our departure George and his mother came to see us off and gave farewell gift. as a reminder of our stay there. We left with wonderful memories and we could not have meet nicer family. I am going to recommend this villa to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very high quality and standards
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandr...
Genova
2 reviews
“A WONDERFUL STAY...”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Our stay at Villa Myrtia has been just perfect. The house is a little jewel, an old traditional one perfectly renovated. It is spacious, clean, so nicely decorated, perfect to relax both inside, and outside where the terrace by the pool is a wonderful, quiet and cozy place for idling after a long day travelling around Crete.
The pool also is a real plus, especiall if travelling with children. Ours really loved it, especially for the night swim...
Besides the Villa, also the kindness and efficiency of our hosts have so nicely impressed us. George, together with his sister Magda, has been very caring, providing an excellent service.
Really we could not ask for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annika n
Porvoo, Finland
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I spent one wonderful week at Villa Myrtia with 5 friends. The villa has even better that we had imaged, the pool bigger. We spent a lot of time at the pool. The rooms where nice and clean. We are alredy planning for our next trip to Crete and to Villa Myrtia !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself and the pool/garden
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris353
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 21 January 2012 for a stay in August 2011

I spent two wonderful weeks with my wife and two children at villa Myrtia in Rethymno. The property is wonderful and combines the traditional style with all the comforts.
We had very relaxing and comfortable time and the children loved the swimming pool. The owners were very friendly and willing to help us with any query we had.
Walking at the small streets of the village was an unforgettable experience. The bakery and the supermarket locate just next to the villa, so it was very easy to us to have everything we wanted just in time.
Rethymno, just 10 minutes away by car, is a fabulous and picturesque city. However, its market is just like as in a big city.
We will come back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleaniness
Liked least: distance from the sea
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing