We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very welcoming place and a very kind owner”
other traveller has booked this property
We have a 40 m² communal swimming pool in the complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have a 40 m² communal swimming pool in the complex
Pool area with sitting area Communal swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
We have a 40 m² communal swimming pool in the complex
Pool area with sitting area
Communal swimming pool
Swimming pool and outdoor dining area
Enjoy your meal in our garden!
Living room area
Living room area
Kitchen and dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining area
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom detail
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Bathroom
View from the villa
View from the villa
Outdoor dining area next to the pool
Outdoor area
Complex facade
Complex facade
Rethymno Beach at 5 Kilometres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Matte0196...
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very welcoming place and a very kind owner”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Ammos for almost two weeks: the house was well equipped and the beds were comfortable. There were shops and markets in the area .
The garden was well-tended and the swimming pool was clean. The owner was very helpful and kind every time we asked him something. We appreciated very much the welcome Greek breakfast he prepared for us the first day !
An excellent place to relax !

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect paradise holiday in Rethymno”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have absolutely loved to stay at Diktamos Villas. The villas are beautiful and tastefully decorated - they are large and there's a great view to the ocean from the top floor balcony. The area is lovely quiet and yet there's all you need very nearby (baker, supermarket, pharmacy) The villa has a lovely pool and though the sea is only 5 min away, the kids loved to play in the pool in the morning while we had breakfast outside under the beautiful mulberry tree. The owners are very sweet and helpful giving all sorts of guideance as how to spend a great vacation in Crete. Kostas will often serve the most wonderful Cretan salad on the terrace and his wife Maria has a well known restaurent 'Knossos' in the old Venetian harbor, where you can get the best fish dishes. We can only recommend this place of paradise and we will come back for sure! :-)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyho2014
Rethymnon, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing and peaceful”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just what we wanted, a peaceful and relaxing holiday in a traditional village without being too far from the town. Lovely villa next to an olive grove on the outskirts of the village with beautiful views of the sea and mountains.. We had some beautiful evening walks around the area. Lovely swimming pool and seating area we spent lots of evenings with Kostas and his lovely family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hakiheine
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe...
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbolo01
Annecy, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'acceuil et le cadre
Liked least: rien en particulier
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing