We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and quirky holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Communal swimming pool in the complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Communal swimming pool in the complex
Outdoor dining area and communal swimming pool 40 m² Communal swimming pool in the complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Communal swimming pool in the complex
Outdoor dining area and communal swimming pool
40 m² Communal swimming pool in the complex
Living room area
Living room area
Kitchen and dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining area
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom detail
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Bathroom
View from our villas
Outdoors
Complex facade
Complex facade
Communal swimming pool
Outdoor dining area next to the pool
Enjoy your meal in our garden!
Rethymno Beach at 5 Kilometres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
russell j
2 reviews
“Charming and quirky holiday home”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked to stay here because we have family nearby. The villa is nicely situated on the edge of a charming village and the accommodation is clean, funky and functional, with lots of original art. Everything works, and the space is nicely set out. The welcome and communication was good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanmcb1
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent vacation!”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were so happy with our choice of Villa Notos. The villa was spacious and clean in lovely garden surroundings with a pool. Our host, Kostas, was super nice and helpful. He had dinner waiting for us at our evening arrival and a nice gift basket of local products. The next morning he brought breakfast rolls and bread then spent time giving us maps and suggestions for our week. The village has some small places to eat that are within walking distance but in general, you need a car. We were able to park our car directly across the street from our Villa. The Rethymno area is centrally located on the island and is a great location for day trips in all directions. Only recommendation would be for a booster for a stronger WiFi signal in the villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piotr W
Lodz, Poland
1 review
“A very cosy place”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Villa Notos is a verey nice place to stay if one wants to seasight and travel across Crete. It is very close to Rethymno and only 5 min to a bus stop.
Rooms are neat, pool is small but nicely fittet to the area.
The owner is very hospitable and charming - nice guy to talk to ;)
Generally I can recommend it for sure.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agatka B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We've stayed at Diktamos Villas for one week and enjoyed the peace of the countryside not far from Rethymno that was full of tourists. We liked the atmosphere of the house, making Greek salad every morning in the big kitchen and eating it on the terasse with sea view. It's a good place to stay if you want to see the island by car and also if you want to keep your kids safe still being able to enjoy the beauty of the Old Town of Rethymno, amazing food at Taverna Knossos in the Venetian Port and have a swim in the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy living room with an open kitchen
Liked least: walking to the Rethymno can be a bit tiring, but there are buses
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing