We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in the beautiful Villa Belle”
other travellers have booked this property
Belle Offers Full privacy & variety of facilities to entertain the whole family
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Belle Offers Full privacy & variety of facilities to entertain the whole family
Hot tub for 6 - 7 people and panoramic view of the sea and Rethymno town!
Spacious outdoor area with pool, hot tub, playground, barbecue & sitting areas!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Belle Offers Full privacy & variety of facilities to entertain the whole family
Hot tub for 6 - 7 people and panoramic view of the sea and Rethymno town!
Spacious outdoor area with pool, hot tub, playground, barbecue & sitting areas!
decked area in 
our garden with city and sea views
multiple seating areas at the edge of our garden, enjoy the view!
Enjoy panoramic views of the Cretan Sea
55 square meters swimming pool with safely fenced part for children
Organised playground area and dining area next to the pool
Dining area next to the pool
Fully equipped barbecue area and Dining area under the tree shadows
Fenced children's playground
Playroom area
Playroom area with 55'HDTV, PS4, pool table, table tennis & table football!
Playroom area on the lower floor
The playroom area offers entertainment for all the generations!
Gym area with a collection of fitness equipment
Football table in the veranda of the playroom
Garden with flowers and a table tennis
Table tennis in the veranda of the playroom
Indoor open plan area which contains the living room and the indoor dining area
open plan living room area of 165 sq. m with HDTV, fireplace & exit to veranda
From the living room you have direct exit to the veranda with seating area
We paid attention in every detail in indoor decoration
Open plan living and dining area
Dining area next to the livingroom
Fully equipped kitchen with all the necessary facilities for you to prepare your meals
Main bedroom on the first floor with en-suite bathroom and closet room!
Main bedroom on the first floor with en-suite bathroom and closet room!
En-suite bathroom of the main bedroom with Jacuzzi!
Double bedroom with A/C and sea view
Bedroom with two single beds with A/C (the bed can be set up as 1 double)
Bedroom with two single beds , A/C & sea view, (Beds can be set up as 1 double)
Breathtaking sea view from the veranda
Spacious outdoor area of our villa with many spots for total relaxation
Hot tub area offers panoramic views of the sea and Rethymno town
Our garden and pool area hosts many sitting areas with sea view
The villa has all the facilities for children to enjoy and play with safety
Big Veranda - access to outdoor area with pool and to indoors living room area
Sunset in our villa looks extraordinary
Veranda with spectacular view of the sea and Rethymno
Sunset time - relax on our hammock in the garden
Outdoor area is magical at night
Luxuriate your best holidays in our Full facility family villa Belle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Daniel S
1 review
“Perfect stay in the beautiful Villa Belle”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This beautiful 5 bedroom villa justifies the name of Villa Belle.

Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely owners Stelios and Joanne who explained everything we needed to know and gave us their number if we needed them for anything.

Also Kostas, the booking agent, and his team were excellent from the moment we booked the villa until we left. They answered questions promptly, organised some groceries for us on arrival and taxi’s throughout our stay. Between Kostas and the owners they couldn’t do enough for you.

The Villa is situated up high on a hill within a quiet location with tremendous views over the sea and the local town of Rethymno. We were surprised at the size of the Villa and land as we drove through the electric gated entrance which opened into a massive parking area in front of the villa. The beautiful gardens had a good sized swimming pool, hot tub, Gazebo, and plenty of toys for the kids to enjoy. There were shaded areas under the trees if it got too hot and for some of us sun worshipers plenty of loungers, comfortable seats and even a hammock for the adults to relax or sunbathe.

Inside was beautiful with its lovely cool shiny tiled floors and stairs giving an air of opulence with all the modern day comforts plus more included. There was a well equipped Kitchen with plenty of cupboards, crockery and utensils, dishwasher and fridge freezer AND also a fresh supply of Eggs from the owners chickens every other day. There are 5 large bedrooms with big comfortable beds, especially the room on the lower floor which had a lovely en-suite with wet room shower. The main living/dining room area had a large TV and PlayStation console.There was also a games rooms with plenty to do including a fussball table, a pool table, table tennis table and a for those of you who need to keep your figures trim, a gym with weights and a cross trainer.

Overall definitely a 5 star experience and I would recommend this villa for families and groups alike.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyntiloo
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beyond Amazing!”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An absolutely amazing villa overlooking the beautiful city of Rethymnon. At the end of a small lane in the village of Atsipopoulo, the villa isn't overlooked and no-one passes by. The outside areas are absolutely beautiful with a large pool, hammock, hot tub, cushioned loungers, BBQ, pizza oven and designer seating areas. Each morning Mr Stelios, the owner, comes and very discretely maintains the grounds - leaving before the day really starts.

Inside the villa is huge - it is much bigger than the photographs show. Everything in the villa is quality with great attention to detail.

The service we received from Mr Stelios and his lovely wife Joanna, was beyond perfect. They are contactable by phone and can be there in a matter of minutes if needed, (if we go again I would like to see more of them as they are a lovely couple). They brought fresh organic eggs from their chickens, answered our queries immediately by phone and replaced any item as necessary by leaving them on a table outside. The villa was cleaned once during our stay and linen was changed - there are plenty of towels too!

We went with our adult sons and partners. They thoroughly enjoyed the gym equipment, the pool, football table, table tennis and pool table. We also used the hot-tub into the early hours of the morning. We didn't have children with us but there is a lovely play area and a safe area of the pool for children.

It is necessary to have a car, although Rethymno is only a 7Euro taxi ride away. It is also very close (2 min drive) to a major supermarket, green grocer etc. We enjoyed the local bakery and ate out often in Rethymno but as the villa was so well equipped, there was absolutely no need to do that.

I could honestly write lots more, including about the designer bedrooms, the spacious balconies, the beautiful gardens but look at the photographs and expect even more!

Just book - you won't be disappointed, in fact, you will be delighted.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys037
1 review
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A really stunning villa and probably one of the best we have ever stayed in. Spacious, clean and with all the facilities you will ever need. The owners were awesome and Mr Stelios keeps the place looking perfect throughout your stay.

Location wise it really worked for us and close enough to shops etc but totally peaceful. We all looked forward to heading back to the villa after a day in the beach.

If you are going to Crete and need a 5 bed villa I couldn't see why you would stay anywhere else to be honest.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hildekris...
Sortland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High expectations exceeded”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were 2 families (10 people) staying in the Villa Belle for 1 week in July. The villa is situated on a hill about 5 km from Rethymno old town. Keywords for this villa are: exclusive, modern, clean, safe, close enough to the city center, spectcular view of the ocean, nice patio and outdoor dining area in the shade . The owner of the house are very friendly in a descreet manner. The Etouri team who rented us the villa are extremely professional. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braddean2...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa for family and amazing views!”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are a family of 5 (kids at the time were ages 5, 3 and 6 months) and this villa was perfect for us as a family. The villa is very spacious inside with the main kitchen and lounge area being quite open plan. It was very nice to be able to walk straight out to the pool and not have to tackle any flights of stairs which some do have. The kitchen is very modern, the fridge stocked full of fresh eggs from the owners chickens which we loved for breakfast most mornings. The lounge has sat tv, excellent wifi which stretches to all areas of the property.
The basement level has a gym, ping pong table and another huge bedroom with lovely modern bathroom.
The upper floor had a further 2 bedrooms, but the highlight for us was the outside area - the pool was lovely to swim in, the temperature was perfect and there is even a fenced off smallish pool for the little ones. Our kids also loved playing in the playground area and the adjacent swings were also great. Nice to sit outside and eat dinner/lunch and some much needed rest for us parents when the kids were asleep.
The owners are lovely people and will help with whatever they can to ensure you have a great holiday.
Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed two weeks at Villa Belle, sad to be leaving tomorrow! The villa is fantastic, very well equipped with everything you need for a perfect vacation. The owners are wonderful, very attentive and eager to help in any question that you may have, they also pampered us with fresh eggs and vegetables from their eco garden. All the views from the house are amazing, my children enjoyed the pool so much! The villa is close to the city Rethimnon where you can stroll around the old city and choose one of the many good restaurants and tavernas. It's also located in the middle of the island so we visited sites and beaches in every direction, and if you don't want to drive one or two hours to go for example to Matala, Elafonissi, Balos, there are plenty of beautiful beaches nearby. Thank you so much Joanna and Vasilis for your hospitality! We are looking forward to visiting Crete again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gagarin77
Ukraine
1 review
“Fantastic holidays at villa Belle!!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at the villa from the beginning of June. The pictures do not show how good this villa is!!! Nice place to relax with small kids. The owners and operating company done their best to provide a proper service! Highly recomend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor area
Liked least: internet speed
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing