We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place for holidays”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The villa
The path to the villa, surrounding the property and hiding it from the main road.
the stairs
first floor bedroom terrace
The front of the house faces the mountains and olive groves. The main road is at the back, unseen.
The front of the house and the front porch, offering full privacy and mountain view
front porch
the entrance
ground floor, dining room and kitchen
dining room and kitchen
dining room
the kitchen
sitting room, ground floor
sitting room with fireplace
bathroom, groun floor
ground floor bedroom
ground floor bedroom terrace
staircase to the first floor
hallway, first floor
bathroom, first floor
first floor bathroom
shower with local beauty products made from olive oil.
bedroom, first floor
bedroom, first floor
the attic
bedroom in the attic
first floor bedroom terrace
first floor bedroom terrace
BBQ
Sunbathing in private at the main garden.
The view from the first floor bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kolymbari, Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Christos...
Edessa, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent place for holidays”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very lovely place for holidays. Clean, traditional, very friedly staff. Good location near to the best attractions in Chania. We recommend the place for a great time in Chania

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you very much! We are glad you had such a good time and enjoyed your stay at the villa! You have been wonderful guests and we'd be happy to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisat9827
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Greek Island Living at it's best!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a wonderful two weeks in Villa Panareti and cannot recommend it enough. Upon our arrival at the villa (which was somewhat delayed due to our daughter's case not being put on the plane) we were very warmly received by the owners, who had stocked the fridge with beers in view of our traumatic start to the holiday! They had also provided a lovely welcome basket containing cookies, honey, olive oil, raki and wine (all homemade) together with nuts, coffee and handpicked herbs for tea.

The villa is superb, so well-equipped, private, peaceful and beautifully furnished with a combination of traditional and modern wood and stone features and complete with alarm and security cameras. Each room overlooks the well-kept gardens, olive groves and surrounding hills making the location extremely tranquil, with only the sounds of goats, birds and cicadas. There is plenty of space to sit and relax including three terraces together with the main balcony and garden area complete with lounger chairs and sunbeds. The stone barbecue and wood oven also compliment the lovely surroundings. The bedrooms are a nice size with good quality linen/towels and slippers/robes provided, we particularly liked the chiseled rock feature in the ground-floor bedroom - very unusual!

The owners could not do enough for us, providing plenty of tips on places to visit, and leaving more homemade goodies after each frequent housekeeping visit including cake, jam and peppermint liqueur. A safe was provided and there were thoughtful finishing touches such as a couple of travel plug adaptors, candles and tealights and toiletries in each bathroom.

We had a really great holiday and would love to return sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you very much! You have all been so kind, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure meeting your wonderful family! You took such good care of our plants. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto G
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A week in the Heaven of Greece”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent a week in this lovely and new Villa in Crete. Everything was perfect starting from the welcome by the owner's smile, the accommodation where we have been spending out holidays until the end when, unfortunately, we realized we had to leave. That's why we booked already another wee in September.
Simply highly recommended !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to choose between owner's hospitality and the relaxing views
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad to have had such nice and lovely guests! We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romu B
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tout est parfait
Liked least: on aime tout
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our villa! You have been wonderful guests, very kind and took such good care of the house! Thank you very much for everything, it was nice meeting you all and we would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing