We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic hotel with high standard!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Kolymbari
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic hotel with high standard!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here the second week in may 2014 and we were very pleased with everything.The staff was really nice, honest, alert and very helpful and the service throughout the hotel was absolutely brilliant. The chefs created different flavour combinations with good range and they had an inspiring food philosophy. Even the domestic wine and beer and cold drinks with fruity and fresh flavours were perfect to cheer us up in the heat. The room and the whole hotel was really clean and pure and staying at the spa was a great experience.
In addition, the hotel manager`s absolutely a superb and unique person and a wonderful role model for the staff, for he was everywhere visible, involved in everything, and he cared about the guests and staff from morning until late at night.
Therefore, we would once again say a warm and heartfelt thank you to the entire hotel staff!
You have been a laughing, helpful, honest and extremely close-knit team which gave us travelers and guests a lot of heat in the wind and you made our vacation to a fantastic and romantic stay!
We will gladly come back again!

With kind regards
Ingrid and Elmar from Umeå / Sweden

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Njutare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Njutare,
Thank you very much for taking time to give us this wonderful review.
We are really proud to read that you had a pleasant stay at our resort and that you are already planning to visit us again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    144
    54
    17
    12
See reviews for
172
223
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at Cavo Spada with a friend 6.6. -13.6.2014. A luxurious and peaceful place to be at the beginnig of the summer. Great food and a lovely pool. The beach was also just fantastic. We had all inclusive ultra and it was worth the money. Enjoyed the food at the main restaurant s well as the lovely drinks at the pool Bar and visited the hamam and jacuzzi several times (a lovely lady, who worked there, made us feel welcome every time) and loved the Azzurro restaurant. We had excellent face treatment there too. Hotel manager seemed to be taking care of everything all the time. Polite and friendly staff, especially the pony-trail lady at the evening Bar. Thanks to everyone! T. Minna Suomesta

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 770Minna69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear 770Minna69,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
We are really honored to read that you have chosen our resort to begin your summer holidays.
The manager and the staff of our resort are very grateful for you kind words and compliments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very fun hotel I liked the people, the service and the staff who worked there. Bartenders Andreas and Erifteria thank you for being friendly and the Animation team Suel and Chiara for being the funniest people I met!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Fredrik L,

Thank you very much for you comment and for all of your kind words.

The mentioned members of our staff have been informed about your review and they would like to send to you their best wishes.
It will be a pleasant for us if you visit our resort again in the near future.

Best regards

The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel was super! We had a very nice time! Very nice food and the best of all chiara and suel from the animation team! The rooms were very clean and easy access to bus to go to chania and kolimbari center!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Laura C,

Thank you very much for your review and scoring!

We are grateful for the compliments for the food and the animation team is sending you regards and are thanking you for your nice comments

Looking forward to seeing you back at our beautifulhotel

Best regards

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very nice hotel on a quiet location, a perfect spot if you don't like crowd. Very clean, excellent food, good service. Large comfortable rooms. we spent a wonderful week with family, making a beautiful trips to wonderful landscape.

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor with private pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Janez K,

Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you found our hotel and the provided food and services to be so nice for you! It is true that our hotel is very well located in the very beautiful area with views to the Cavo Spatha and the Cretan Archipelagos Sea!

We will be delighted to welcome you again!

Best regards,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were had confirmed a booking with Santa Marina Plaza Hotel but ended up here because we had no choice. These hotels are affiliated with each other because they are owned by the same person. We arrived to a room filled with mosquitoes alive and dead. The dead mosquitoes were on the bed head and the whole room felt dirty. There was a light snack waiting for us that was sitting out for how long nobody knows but it looked unappetizing and unsafe to eat. We had to call front desk for insect repellent to kill the buzzing mosquitoes. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Most of the staff were polite and helpful except for the hotel manager who was rude and abrupt. Azzuro restaurant staff were very good especially Eleni who gave us exceptional service and was a delight. Eleni made our experience in Crete bearable. Breakfast was good but staffing is a problem and so service is rather slow. The beach of the resort during August was very dangerous for young children. The beach is stony and you have to be a good swimmer to enjoy it. The resort is located 20 minutes from the city centre and you will need a car to get around because it is fairly isolated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Despina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent 10 wonderful days at this magnificent hotel.
we wnjoyed every minute due to the good staff,the politeness and help they provided all guests with.
the food was excellent with great choice every day,while the gastronomic dishes at the Azzuro restaurant were really fantastic.
rooms were large and comfortable,very clean .
The hotel is located right on the beach and it is just 15 minutes drive from the magnificent chania city.
It is also close to beatiful beaches,well known such as Balos or Falassarna.
We are going back in May and look forward to another great holiday.

Room Tip: Beach front junior suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marco c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear marco c,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for your excellent scoring which is strongly appreciated!

Regarding your comment about our staff, we would like to inform you that the satisfaction of our guests is the first priority of the management and the staff of our Hotel.

It is great to hear that you are planning to visit us again during this May. We are already waiting to welcome you at our Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa!

Best regards
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolymbari
6.2 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
87.6 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
90.4 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
44.2 mi away
White Palace El Greco Luxury Resort
1.2 mi away
Avra Imperial Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa

Property: Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa
Address: Rapaniana, Kolymbari, Platanias, Crete 730 06, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias > Kolymbari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kolymbari
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kolymbari
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolymbari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa is located 18kms west of the picturesque city of Chania. Its location combines in a unique way the beauty and tranquility of the Cretan Archipelagos with the unsurpassed charm of the famous Old Venetian town which is only a short drive away. Positioned on the west side of the Gulf of Chania, the hotel is built on a long stretch of beach, offering magnificent view of the Gulf of Chania and of Cape Spada. The latter is a spectacular rocky cape after which our hotel was named. The hotel is spread over a 65,000 m2 private property, hence offering ample space for all the guests to enjoy their holidays in one of the 150 rooms that the hotel has to offer. Being part of one of the oldest and most respected hotel companies of Chania, the Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa is the epitome of our experience in providing holidays of unprecedented quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Spada Luxury Hotel Chania Town
Cavo Spada Luxury Resort And Spa
Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa Crete/Kolymbari, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing