We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Kolymbari
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel. We had a lovely relaxing week. Staff, food and facilities were excellent.
The buffet was so good that we didn't eat in the other restaurant - best food we have had in a long time.

Room Tip: Sea and pool view rooms are the best. The beach is very stony but the pool is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear L C,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for your kind words.

It is nice to read that you enjoyed all of our available facilities during your stay.
Taking the advantage of your comment about the served food, we would like to notice that our served dishes are based on Mediterranean and Cretan Cuisine and all the incredients used on the recipees are supplied from local producers. In that way we ensure the best quality of our served dishes.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit at Crete.
Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent in Cavo Spada 7 days from 11th to 18th of June 2014. It was our 5th time there. The reasons we keep coming back to this hotel are following: (a) it is located straight on the beach, (b) the buildings and rooms are modern, clean and well kept, (c) the meals are versatile and include the fair selection of the local, typically cretean dishes, (d) personnell is competent and friendly (Sofia or Dina in the reception; Adonis, Georgos, Roula in the restaurant, people responsible for your fun time) everybody doing their best in the nicest way we have ever experienced.
We spent in Cavo Spada 7 days from 11th to 18th of June 2014. It was our 5th time there. The reasons we keep coming back to this hotel are following: (a) it is located straight on the beach, (b) the buildings and rooms are modern, clean and well kept, (c) the meals are versatile and include the fair selection of the local, typically cretean dishes, (d) personnell is competent and friendly (Sofia or Dina in the reception; Adonis, Georgos, Roula in the restaurant, people responsible for your fun time) everybody doing their best in the nicest way we have ever experienced.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jerzy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear jerzy m,

Thank you very much for your excellent scoring on tripadvisor.

It was really pleasant for us to welcome you at our resort for the fifth time. Moreover, we are really proud to have repeating guests like you. The way you explain the reasons of visiting us is exceptional and we are all very grateful for the compliments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again next year.

Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here the second week in may 2014 and we were very pleased with everything.The staff was really nice, honest, alert and very helpful and the service throughout the hotel was absolutely brilliant. The chefs created different flavour combinations with good range and they had an inspiring food philosophy. Even the domestic wine and beer and cold drinks with fruity and fresh flavours were perfect to cheer us up in the heat. The room and the whole hotel was really clean and pure and staying at the spa was a great experience.
In addition, the hotel manager`s absolutely a superb and unique person and a wonderful role model for the staff, for he was everywhere visible, involved in everything, and he cared about the guests and staff from morning until late at night.
Therefore, we would once again say a warm and heartfelt thank you to the entire hotel staff!
You have been a laughing, helpful, honest and extremely close-knit team which gave us travelers and guests a lot of heat in the wind and you made our vacation to a fantastic and romantic stay!
We will gladly come back again!

With kind regards
Ingrid and Elmar from Umeå / Sweden

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Njutare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Njutare,
Thank you very much for taking time to give us this wonderful review.
We are really proud to read that you had a pleasant stay at our resort and that you are already planning to visit us again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at Cavo Spada with a friend 6.6. -13.6.2014. A luxurious and peaceful place to be at the beginnig of the summer. Great food and a lovely pool. The beach was also just fantastic. We had all inclusive ultra and it was worth the money. Enjoyed the food at the main restaurant s well as the lovely drinks at the pool Bar and visited the hamam and jacuzzi several times (a lovely lady, who worked there, made us feel welcome every time) and loved the Azzurro restaurant. We had excellent face treatment there too. Hotel manager seemed to be taking care of everything all the time. Polite and friendly staff, especially the pony-trail lady at the evening Bar. Thanks to everyone! T. Minna Suomesta

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 770Minna69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear 770Minna69,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
We are really honored to read that you have chosen our resort to begin your summer holidays.
The manager and the staff of our resort are very grateful for you kind words and compliments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very fun hotel I liked the people, the service and the staff who worked there. Bartenders Andreas and Erifteria thank you for being friendly and the Animation team Suel and Chiara for being the funniest people I met!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Fredrik L,

Thank you very much for you comment and for all of your kind words.

The mentioned members of our staff have been informed about your review and they would like to send to you their best wishes.
It will be a pleasant for us if you visit our resort again in the near future.

Best regards

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel was super! We had a very nice time! Very nice food and the best of all chiara and suel from the animation team! The rooms were very clean and easy access to bus to go to chania and kolimbari center!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Laura C,

Thank you very much for your review and scoring!

We are grateful for the compliments for the food and the animation team is sending you regards and are thanking you for your nice comments

Looking forward to seeing you back at our beautifulhotel

Best regards

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very nice hotel on a quiet location, a perfect spot if you don't like crowd. Very clean, excellent food, good service. Large comfortable rooms. we spent a wonderful week with family, making a beautiful trips to wonderful landscape.

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor with private pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Janez K,

Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you found our hotel and the provided food and services to be so nice for you! It is true that our hotel is very well located in the very beautiful area with views to the Cavo Spatha and the Cretan Archipelagos Sea!

We will be delighted to welcome you again!

Best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolymbari
6.2 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Asterion Hotel Suites and Spa
41.9 mi away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#16 of 175 in Rethymnon
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Avra Imperial Hotel
Avra Imperial Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kolymbari
1,279 reviews
5.5 mi away
Minoa Palace Resort
Minoa Palace Resort
#1 of 68 in Platanias
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa

Address: Rapaniana, Kolymbari, Platanias, Crete 730 06, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias > Kolymbari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kolymbari
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kolymbari
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kolymbari
Price Range: £98 - £449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa is located 18kms west of the picturesque city of Chania. Its location combines in a unique way the beauty and tranquility of the Cretan Archipelagos with the unsurpassed charm of the famous Old Venetian town which is only a short drive away. Positioned on the west side of the Gulf of Chania, the hotel is built on a long stretch of beach, offering magnificent view of the Gulf of Chania and of Cape Spada. The latter is a spectacular rocky cape after which our hotel was named. The hotel is spread over a 65,000 m2 private property, hence offering ample space for all the guests to enjoy their holidays in one of the 150 rooms that the hotel has to offer. Being part of one of the oldest and most respected hotel companies of Chania, the Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa is the epitome of our experience in providing holidays of unprecedented quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Spada Luxury Resort And Spa
Cavo Spada Luxury Hotel Chania Town
Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa Crete/Kolymbari, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing