We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
639
160
50
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
639
160
50
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park greek restaurant family suite swim up room a la carte restaurants homemade lemonade modern resort vitamin bar street food waiter service juice bar kids club guest services main restaurant pool bar taking orders lounge area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2021

The resort is beautiful, stylish and elegant, pool area is a dream!
Big modern, elegant rooms, cleanness first class.
Great, Crete style and international buffet. Also for children many choices.
If needed, ask for special diets and you get it faster you can think.
Guests were a good mix of very many countries, many small children (family resort), but certainly suitable for couples.
Music every night, mostly international style. My favorite was Gretan Night, thank you Nektarios and Spiros for living your music (not only playing and singing).
Not seen a hotel where Covid rules were followed as perfect as in this resort, respect.

From the first moment we arrived the stuff did take care of us like they had been waiting for us for a long time (were first time there).
All the personnel was polite, extremely friendly, professional, competent and so hard working you can not believe before you see. Excellent team work.
So it is not really fair to mention any names but anyway special thanks to Marina for all the help and fulfilling all our wishes. You do your job with heart and we really did feel and appreciate it.
Thank you Michael for fulfilling my wish of vegetarian dinner in Chef's Grill (high class) and for Georgia taking care of my lactose free breakfast every single morning.

Weather was windy (beginning October) but otherwise a nice, relaxing holiday.

Thank you all so much, can hardly wait for next time!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iew21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Euphoria Resort, Άλλο at Euphoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear iew21,

Efharistoume! THANK YOU for your kind words!

It is so honoring when reading constructive feedback like yours.
Knowing that we have reached your expectations and that you overall had a pleasant and comfortable stay is a great motivation for us to keep doing what we love: To offer our Greek Hospitality.
Rest assured that we will gladly pass your generous compliments to all team members.

We are also glad that you are satisfied with how we handle special dietary needs and that you have found the resort spotless offering you and your partner a safe and carefree stay.

Again, we thank you for trusting your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back for another memorable holiday experience!
Until next time, stay safe!

Kind regards,

Euphoria Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

This is a follow up on my husbands review below.

From entering the hotel first time and being received with manners from well educated front desk employees to leaving with late check out and still being able to eat dinner before flight takes off, all was so overwhelming!

The variation of food day to day, the new themes every night.
Whether it is at Kouzina (the sea side restaurant), Italian style buffet until 5pm every day and main restaurant where you can’t decide where to start taking from the buffet! So flawless.

People not eating pork, has many advantages here too…

Pool was a bit cold, but you get used to it. But where to start. Suck big pool with silent area as well.

Service at the pool (pool bar) - non stop service at the lounge bar at the evenings with variation of entertainments. Don’t forget to tip the great employees. They are awesome!

How many hotels have space for sofa lounge in rooms? And access direct to pools? Yes, not many. But here you have it!

The gardners are constant shaping the trees and flowers. Maids are cleaning day and night. Please show the hard workers some respect.

What a view from beach…

We loved it and we are sending our friends to enjoy your great resort. We will come back too before you know it.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mahiamahmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Euphoria Resort, Άλλο at Euphoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear Mrs. mahiamahmud,

It is our greatest pleasure to receive flattering comments like yours!
Thank you once again for taking the time to write such a detailed review highlighting our services and facilities.

Indeed each team member, even our so called hidden heroes such us the gardeners, maintenance staff etc., all put a great effort to offer our guests a memorable holiday experience. Thus, thank you from our bottom of our hearts for showing your appreciation!

We look forward to welcoming you and your lovely husband back to our premises for another euphoric experience!

Until next time, stay safe!

Best Regards,

Euphoria Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

We are just back from 10 nights as a 3 generation holiday of adults including one elderly with mobility issues. How anyone can give this a 3* review is beyond me and if I was the hotel management, I’d be offended by some of the negative reviews. Read the minority and ignore the minority and I think you’ll get a good truthful idea about this resort.

Firstly EVERY single member of staff was lovely, polite and helpful: they practically run around they work so hard. Secondly it’s spotlessly clean everywhere. Again constantly being cleaned and maintained. The pool area is amazing, loads of sunbeds, huge pools, several bars as well as pool bar to lounger service. it's very well designed with quieter areas and lagoon style end for children with shallower areas. great to be able to swim properly too.

Best all inclusive drinks menu we’ve had in any 4/5* AI hotel, lots of cocktails plus smoothies and freshly squeezed juice station all day. I thought food in all restaurants was lovely. Great range (even our fussy autistic son who eats a limited range found plenty to eat) . We booked immediately for the a la carte restaurants because my in laws wanted to eat early and had no problems getting these later in the stay, just not during the first few days.

My only gripes were that for a week - there was just a single 4 slice toaster at breakfast but day 7 this was Best all inclusive drinks menu we’ve had in any 4/5* AI hotel, lots of cocktails plus smoothies and freshly squeezed juice station all day. I thought good in all restaurants was lovely. Great range (even our fussy autistic who eats a limited range found plenty to eat)

My only gripes were that for a week - there was just a 4 slice toaster at breakfast but day 7 this was replaced with a proper machine so had obviously been a problem. The other slight negative is the omelette station is so busy because it is cooked in 2 pans rather than on a hot plate and therefore only 2 at a time and because they are quite big, they take ages. I didn’t bother as even when only 2 people ahead of you in the queue it took forever. Plain omelettes were always available though by the other scrambled and fried eggs. As I said MINOR niggle that could easily be improved. Lovely to have smoked salmon regularly too!

The area actually has much more than I expected. We ran most mornings and there are nice routes in both directions from the hotel. Lovely deer and mountain goats that you can see being fed if you time it well (8am) up before the monastery if you head right & down along the fresh tarmac path along beach to the next village.

There’s shops and restaurants in the village too if you want a mooch around.

Buses seem regular along the top road and there are footpaths but not suitable for wheelchairs but pushchairs probably ok.

The rooms were lovely! Cleaned daily and often before the end of breakfast if you illuminate your light outside the door. We had the family room with sliding doors and that had two huge separate areas and was lovely and modern with sofa beds with mattress topper which comfortably accommodated my 6’3” son.

All in all we had a lovely relaxing break! I think it’s excellent value for money. Lots of attention to detail. My only real let down was the evening entertainment . It wasn’t necessarily to my taste but it was also annoying as all confined to the entrance sofa areas. There were a couple of families in the second half of the stay that allowed toddlers/pre school children to jump all over the lovely huge chaise / sofa areas and run around the ramps shrieking and disturbing people trying to have a chat and drink.

I know it’s a family hotel and I’m not moaning about children in general, I just thought staff should have asked them not to allow children to use it as a trampoline when people needed to sit there as it was often quite busy and this was used as overflow seating for the main bar area.

Excellent value for money. Lots of attention to detail. Would definitely recommend! We never return to the same hotel as there’s plenty to see in the world but if we did, we would!

This is a lovely modern resort and great value for money. It’s contemporary rather than stuffy and therefore definitely more casual than smart casual. I cannot see how anyone can justify a 3* review though. thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing break.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SC878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Euphoria Resort, Άλλο at Euphoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Efharistoume! Thank you from the bottom of our heart!

Thank you for trusting your stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review about your experience.
It gives us great pleasure to know that each member of your lovely family had a comfortable and relaxing time.
Your words are a great motivation to keep up with the hard work and provide to all guests a special service.
Rest assured, your compliments have been extended to our team members.

Looking forward to accommodating you again and offering another memorable holidays’ experience!
Until next time, stay safe!

Best Regards,

Euphoria Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Scenery of the hotel is nice and the rooms are comfortable.

Although the resort is considered 5 star, the service should be improved significantly. Majority of front desk personnel were not nice.

Kids water park is closed on Mondays

For dinner, the nicer restaurants which had good food, could only be booked twice in a 7 day stay. All other times you need to eat at the buffet, which has a lot of variety however the quality is very poor. Alcohol and food were available all day long which was convenient.

Would not come back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pukpukpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Euphoria Resort, Άλλο at Euphoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time telling us about your recent stay.

We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our hotel rooms and facilities, however we are sorry for not reaching your expectations.

Moreover, allow us to clarify that the Waterpark is open on a daily basis, apart from Tuesdays (not Monday), when we run our weekly maintenance checks. Safety always comes first!

Your comment regarding our team members is quite worrying, as they are our greatest asset. We are proud for the friendly service that we provide to all guests, which is mentioned in most reviews of our guests. Hence, please be sure, that this was not our standard and we want our guest to have a great experience in our hotel.
It would be perfect to know a little more detailed feedback about your experience, so please feel free to contact me personally at: hotelmanager@euphoriaresort.gr

Again, thank you for trusting your stay with us and your comment has been forwarded already to all department Managers.

We all truly hope that we will have one more chance to welcome you back and reach your expectations.

Kind regards,

Georgios M. Papagiannakis
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021

It is very necessary to shout out about the excellent service from each staff:
Whether you’re at the service desk to check in, or lounge bar/pool par, restaurant (each and one of them) and not to forget the cleaning staff… even the towel boy is a champ on the service.
I’ve been here for 4 days and got 3 days more, but this is on of the best vacations I’ve ever been in.
All services are included of course besides the spa.
This resort should be 7 star for food/drinking opportunities and the variation day to day but also the employees are performing 24 hours at top level. Not a single staff members are chilling. So awesome!
The pools are way too cold, but you get used to it.
At the end of the stay my wife will complete my review…

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shakib_mahmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Euphoria Resort, Άλλο at Euphoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear Mr. Shakib_mahmud,

We would like to thank you deeply for your kind words!

Reading and receiving reviews like yours make us feel like our efforts are worthwhile and appreciated.!
Making our guests feel at home and helping them in enjoying their stay is exactly what we strive for as a resort!

It is truly a pleasure to host guests like yourselves.
We wish you a lovely and safe winter and we only hope to welcome you and your lovely wife back to Euphoria Resort 5*.

Best regards,

Euphoria Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews