We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pergamos Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pergamos Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Kolymbari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the moment we arrived at Pergamos we were greeted by Golfa, she made us so welcome. Our room was very spacious and had every thing we needed and was very clean. Nothing was ever to much trouble ,we came back a little late in the evening after a trip into Chania town and Golfa made us both omelette which was delicious as all the the food was. We had meals at both of the local tavernas the people were all so friendly and the food lovely, on a Saturday Night Esperides do a Lamb and potatoes which is worth having it is really tasty. Golfa and her husband vasalin and son Argy made our stay at Pergamos just perfect

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    9
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lublin, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We booked at this place as it has the most competitive prices and I must say I was a little afraid of what the quality would be, but it turned out to be simply perfect. The owners are very kind and helpful, apartament was very spacious, with every day cleaning, clean towels upon request and so on. Pool is large enough for adults to swim, while rocky beach is only about 5 minutes of walk away. Our kids loved Pergamos Village and we are definitely going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michał Ż
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

greeted with a warm smile and a cold drink, a lovely family run enviroment. great swimming pool, clean rooms, snacks available all day, english breakfast made at your request,
Children loved it everyone was so friendly.
We will be returning next year as we were never given any hassel by the locals to buy items or to eat in certain resturants.
Thank you for a wonderfull holiday.

Room Tip: Bus stop outside apartmets every 20 minutes Car hire 10 meters from apartments Plenty of places to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TAYLORKANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salisbury
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We changed our booking to these apartments due to bad reviews of another complex. Best decision ever! Family run and extremely welcoming, they even cooked a traditional meal for a group of about 20 guests and family members! I would have no hesitation recommending Pergamos, from the beautiful gardens and pool, tavernas, beach and surrounding areas. Fantastic holiday all round but beware the " Raki" !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank septemberlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Pergamos Village is a really lovely place to stay. It's got a real family feel and is in a great location. The reviews that say its remote and you need a car are not entirely accurate - we are here with our two and a half year old son and are getting around fine - Kolymbari is a walk, but a nice walk, away, and has a row of lovely tavernas set alongside the rocks leading to the small and picturesque marina. Pergamos Village is in Rapaniana which is a tiny village with only a couple of tavernas, including Esperides, opposite Pergamos, which is great, and its a short walk to a pebbly and almost deserted beach with a good beach bar. There's a bus stop outside with regular buses to Chania (only about 2.5 euros), Agia Marina with its beautiful sandy beach and shallow sea (great for little ones), Kolymbari (for those who don't fancy the walk), Kastelli and further afield. We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome, the facilities are good (basic, but that's what you'd expect for the price), rooms cleaned every day and the pool is spotless. We've been to lots of Greek islands, always staying in this type of accommodation, and this ranks amongst the best. We hope to come back soon.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolymbari
110.5 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#11 of 36 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chrispy World
Chrispy World
#6 of 13 in Kolymbari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alonia Apartments
Alonia Apartments
#5 of 13 in Kolymbari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Futura Hotel
Futura Hotel
#7 of 15 in Maleme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Rose
Golden Rose
#3 of 13 in Kolymbari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chryssana Beach Hotel
Chryssana Beach Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kolymbari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pergamos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pergamos Village

Property: Pergamos Village
Address: Chania, Kolymbari, Platanias, Crete 730 06, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias > Kolymbari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kolymbari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pergamos Village 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Pergamos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pergamos Village Crete/Kolymbari, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing