We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a great holiday and we would highly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Surrounded by Olive Groves, with views from the balconies of the Goats returning in the evening.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Surrounded by Olive Groves, with views from the balconies of the Goats returning in the evening.
Plenty of Reading Material Guide Books and leaflets about surrounding area. Views from the Front balcony of this apartment, with more views from the rear balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Surrounded by Olive Groves, with views from the balconies of the Goats returning in the evening.
Plenty of Reading Material Guide Books and leaflets about surrounding area.
Views from the Front balcony of this apartment, with more views from the rear balcony.
Afrata Beach and Taverna from the coast road.
The Rockery Garden Leading up to  Robins Nest
An Almond tree in Spring blossom. At robins'nest
Sundown, time to relax by the pool.
The Rodopos Penisular from Polirhinia.
Villa Booking.Early morning tai chi Group.
Mind and body in harmony
A Trip around Chania Harbour
Streets of Chania, Coffee Bars and Restaurants, Steeped in antiquity.
Chania Shops and Markets, shop till you drop even in the winter sunshine.
A View of old Fortified Walls at Chania.
Local Kolimbari Friday Market, Fish and local produce, Clothes Shoes and Bags. Every Friday.
A Clothes Stall at Kolimbari Local Friday Market.
Bar-b tonight!!
Returning Family enjoying breakfast on the terrace over looking the Sea and Mountains
French Doors at the rear of the apartment overlooking the mountains
Over looking the Fig Trees
Relaxing on the New Terrace
New Gardens on the Terrace
Home made bread on the premises
Looking over kissamoss kastelli, 15 minutes drive,
Nopiga, 15 minutes drive,  sandy beaches and fish tavernas and beautiful views
Deliana gorge,  20 minutes in the car. 1 hours walk to the top of gorge were there is seats
New Beds this year
Enjoying the vista on the road to Afrata Village
Fallow Deer at Kolimpari Monastery
Summers Day in May
Kastelli Beach 15 minutes in the car
Great times round the pool
Spring flowers in the garden
Relaxing in the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kolymbari, Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
MariaHend...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was a great holiday and we would highly recommend this place to stay, the hosts Robin and Sue made us so welcome,”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

From the minute we arrived Sue and Robin treated us like royalty. The apartment was spotless the views across the area amazing.
We were self catering but after our first breakfast decided to breakfast there everyday as Sue is a lovely cook and Robin a great waiter. They seem to enjoy having guests so were always available for a chat and giving us directions.
We ate mainly at the tavern in the village and again were spoiled. It was difficult to communicate with the cook but we always were delighted with her food so gave hugs of thanks as we happily gave over the little money charged for a great meal. .
It rates as one of the best holidays we have had (we have travelled all over the world) because of the simple smiles of the Crete people who seem to be happy despite economic problems, I th think it is because they live off the land so fresh eggs for breakfast and ecoligically sound meat or fish.
We hired a car and the roads are good if windy and exciting. We came home refreshed and will probably go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, the peace and quiet, the hosts
Liked least: the cold water in the pool but once in it was ok
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Hello Maria,

Thank you for your review, you were both a delightful couple with some interesting conversations of your days out, and we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at Robin's Nest, and we would defiantly welcome you both back in the future.

Kind regards
Susan and Robin Southern
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous and friendly”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have visited Crete many times but never this part of the Island, but very glad we did. A real gem, amenities were spot on at Robin and Sue's and met all our needs. The pool was great and Sue and Robin couldn't have done anymore, they were both great really friendly and provided really good local info about the best places to eat and visit. The laundry service is spot on and the breakfast was really tasty and served in a lovely spot on the terrace. Lovely relaxing holiday in the friendliest environment, would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thanks for your review, and hopefully will see you soon

kind regards
sue and Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaakko010
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time in Creta”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Had a very pleasant stay in Robins Nest. It’s attractively priced and you get good value for your money. Room was spacious, clean and our hosts Robin and Susan are very friendly. Kitchen is all right for preparing small meals but not really suitable for extensive cooking. Place has relaxing atmosphere and you’ll have enough privacy.
Best part of Afrata is definitely the Afrata beach! It’s a small beach with free sun beds and a small bar. If you like snorkelling you might not find better place to do this at Crete. Also check out the small local shop. Good cheese, amazing olives and local Raki!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your review, and it was very nice to meet you both and hopefully we will see you some time in the future.

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the uwners went that extra mile to ensure we had a great holiday
Liked least: we should have made our holiday longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for our review and hopefully we will see you again for a second visit this year.

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poma34
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.We regret very much having to charge for air-conditioning but unfortunately to qualify for a government tourist licence we must give our clients this option. This gives us two options one being to increase the rental price per room by 70€ a week or charge for it on a daily basis. It has been our experience that most clients do not require air-conditioning and so the fairest way is to only charge persons for what they use on a daily basis and this means we are able to keep our apartments at very competitive prices noting that 23% is VAT.
Looking forward to seeing you both sometime in the future,
Kind regards,
Robin and Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diavoless...
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: la zona, la piscina, i balconi comodi
Liked least: il bagno e le mancate pulizie
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. Free WI-Fi is as mentioned in the apartment description available in communal areas. The Shower room is a wet room which is much more hygienic then having a shower curtain which harbor bacteria, and also every shower room is provided with a non slip shower mat and a dry mat on exit. Bins are emptied everyday and toilets and shower areas are cleaned. Bed linen and towels are changed once a week but if you require a further change this can be done at your request.

We look forward to seeing you some time in the future.

Kind regards
Susan and Robin Southern
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing