We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lianos Village Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We loved this hotel. We stayed in 2010 (it won't let me select prior to 2013), so my review is a bit late coming, but we just received our annual Christmas e-card from them this morning which prompted me to finally do this (we get one every Easter also!). That could be one of my favorite things about this hotel - their attention to detail to ensure their guests are satisfied, was wonderful.
We stayed in a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. Beautiful, clean rooms, fantastic buffet breakfast... We would LOVE to come stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DawnChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Room are good (with a tiny, tiny shower area so water goes everywhere). Pool and breakfast area is pretty overlooking the sea, although lacks a lot of shade. Only has wi-fi in the reception area. Rooms are spread out over fairly large grounds giving a feeling of space. The location is well away from town and any real restaurants, shops etc. So to stay here you really need a car, otherwise you're stranded. Overall it's a good hotel without being fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at Lianos Village for 5 days as part of our honeymoon trip. We were disappointed the minute we walked in. The hotel itself is lovely, nice pool, great view and nice landscaped gardens. But we felt the staff were not very nice or helpful. We were so disappointed when we were shown to our room. It was right next to the car park, barely any view. What a disappointment for a honey moon. We had asked the travel agents to put forward the info that we just got married. Apparently it was received and noted, but not one person woul even congratulate.we asked for an upgrade but apparently every room was booked out.
The proximity to the beach is ok. 5 to 10 minute walk and the beach the is great. But the location of the hotel is so far from everything. We did not rent a car and tried for the bus instead. It is a good 15 minute walk to the bus stop. Just annoying. There is no restaurants nearby.
We would not stay here again. The few days in this hotel kind of ruined our honey moon stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melony80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We spent 5 nights at Lianos Village, I believe that was our best decision, Naxos is a small paradise and we are very happy for our choice..The Hotel is beautiful, the view unique, the pool very clean and comfortable, we enjoyed every day our drinks on the lovely bar with the spectacular view on Agios Prokopis beach, it's 5 min walk to this beautiful, sandy, endless beach,...a sandy beach unique for Cyclades...
Our room ( very clean-very important for us ) was nice and simple, with a balcony and a very clean bathroom, daily service in the room, breakfast enough and good quality.
All the staff were welcoming, helpful, knowledgeable ,very friendly, and hard working... this place was amazing value for money!! This is a great place for peace and quiet,the experience was great. Highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The hotel has an excellent location (10 mn walking to Ag. Prokopios beach). The rooms are very spacious and well equipped (AC, TV, mini-fridge) — only the shower is a bit narrow; those with sea view have a wonderful view to Ag. Prokopios beach. Beautiful pool area and bar; we were there in August and always found free beds at any time of day. Everything shinning clean. We liked the breakfast; eggs cooked in many different ways, cooked ham, cheeses, fruit, two types of bread, different pastry (the coconut cake was our favorite), the traditional greek yogurt (with or without honey), coffee, milk, tea and many other things.
A special word about the staff: they are exceptionally friendly and professional; Ronit, Vasso, Kris, Irini and Stela (I hope the names are correctly written), and also Katerina, made our stay in Lianos Village an unforgettable experience.
We will surely return in a near future.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonioGuedes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Lianos Village has the best sea views in Agios Prokopios, the rooms are good standard, cleaned and you are given fresh towels everyday. The pool area and bar are lovely/clean and there were always free beds. The breakfast was ok, a bit repetitive so we had breakfast in local cafes a few times. The staff are friendly and helpful, appart from the manager who seems to keep himself to himself and we saw him kick one of the cats!!! Its quite a long walk to the bars and restaurants, prob takes about 20 min and you need a torch as the road is dark and traffic can be busy. Overall good value for money, it's the view you're paying for, as there are many other hotels in the area with pools and good rooms for half the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sale29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Charming hotel, located in a great part of Naxos an easy taxi ride from the port. Spacious rooms. Extremely clean. Excellent breakfast. Lovely pool but also close to the beach. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
2.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
2.1 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
421 reviews
3.3 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#2 of 7 in Plaka
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.7 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lianos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lianos Village Hotel

Address: Agios Prokopios Beach | Near Ag. Prokopios Church, Stelida 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range: £52 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lianos Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
380m from Ag. Prokopios beach with crystaline water and sandy beaches. The hotel has a breathtaking view to the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Lianos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lianos Village
Lianos Village Agios Prokopios
Lianos Village Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing