We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a nice quite retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naxos Magic Village
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Stelida
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's a nice quite retreat”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Ive seen some reviews and cant understand the bad comments. It's not the four seasons and it's not supposed to be!! I've stayed there and it's very good value for money. I love the island. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and tidy. Good memories

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strastusj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    33
    13
    12
    7
See reviews for
25
51
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Hoteling means for me" living and staying" and Naxos beach II accomplished to make me feel at home!!!the rooms dressed in stone have all the conveniences I needed and a spectacular view from my room!great service,great people,great Greek hospitality. I live in Athens Greece and now I have a
destination to visit again and again!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleartsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Hello ! My name is Jordan from DC This hotel is PERFECT the stuff know what they have to do to make your holiday really good experience you can have a lot of fun at this magnificient island and you can see a lot of interesting places. I Reccomend this hotel and this island to everyone ! :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a week and we adore it! It is located up on a hill, away from the great city but close enough to St. Prokopios and St. Gorgeous beaches. A nice quiet area suitable for relaxing if you decided to stay in the swimming pool, drinking a local drink (ouzo!) and enjoy the view! The first couple of days we rent a car, the hotel manager provided us all the relevant information about the places that we should visit and informed us for the prices, moreover we had the chance to travel to the whole island and visited so many beautiful beaches and villages. It is a quite big island, I have the feeling that it is the biggest island of the Kyklades islands, so to rent a car or a motorbike in order to view the island is recommended. The rest of the days that we stayed on Naxos Beach 2, we enjoyed the calmness and the silence of the place and the beauty of the sea. Therefore, we are really satisfied with the service, the room was lovely and the breakfast delicious. We have met interesting and friendly people there and I really enjoyed the traditional food that cooked for us. I would definitely visit this place again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magic2011London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The hotel was dirty (we asked to change our room. the new one was a little better, but still dirty!!!), the bathroom was old, with a disgusting shower and toilet.
the room for the breakfast was stinking and dirty . the breakfast was very poor...
The swimmingpool was a mud pool (it was reining 1 day...): 3 days we stayed there and no one was taking care of it!
We booked a 4* hotel, but this hotel is not!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krikri35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos H, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Naxos Magic Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

the hotel is 2* and not 4* . The hotel has been renovated in 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This place is a real dump, the shower is disgusting, the bedroom is small and dirty with rock hard beds! The beach is at least a 30 min walk and the bus stop a 20 min walk. The breakfast was very disappointing, every morning the same, scrambled eggs, joghurt, cereal, canned peaches, bread, juice and tea/coffee. The only fresh fruit were oranges which were old.
Not sure how this dump can be rated a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sunny312583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

In Greece, we stayed in Athens, Crete, Sifnos, and Mykanos: so, we experienced a wide varity of hotels/settings. Thus, I can honestly say that while Naxos (the island) is lovely (especially the Agios Prokopios and Anna beaches), THIS HOTEL IS TERRIBLE. Where do I start? The most aggravating thing about it, is the FALSE ADVERTISING on the hotel's website. The poolside dining area supposedly features "local island delicacies" (microwaved four cheese pasta?): and our included breakfast "included" a bowl of visibly rotting fruit, plus canned fruit cocktail. Every morning, they ran out of bread, eggs, etcetera, before all guests had arrived. There was none of the delicious fresh plain yogurt and preserved "spoon fruit", that we were served in every other hotel we stayed in in the country. The "elegantly styled studios" advertised, consistent of a cramped bedroom, filled by the (hard) bed, with an undusted headboard, broken lightbulb under the bed, no Kleenex, already used shampoo, 1.5 square foot shower, ancient fixtures, and satellite tv with hundreds of Arab and Italian porn (but two English speaking,news)channels. Biggest lie? The beach, "150 m" away (down an unpaved steep and rocky hill, which would make it completely inaccessible to anyone with a disability or even a cane) was filthy and unusable, with umbrellas and chairs reserved for the (nearby) San Marini Hotel guests only. The "800m" away advertised Agios Prokopios beach was separated from the hotel by (and I'm not kidding) an actual MOUNTAIN -unless you are The Hulk, and can leap mountains, getting there required an 8 euro, 10 minute cab ride. The port town? Another (15 - 20 minute) 8 euro cab ride away, across a mosquito-infested marshland (the netting in your room isn't just for show - you can't go outside after dark, without being eaten alive). DO NOT STAY HERE. It really is in the middle of nowhere!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElbyemToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
1.5 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#19 of 58 in Naxos Town
171 reviews
7.8 mi away
Porto Paros Hotel & Villas
14.0 mi away
Holiday Sun Hotel
Holiday Sun Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pounta
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel
Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Golden Beach
32 reviews
1.9 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lagos Mare
Lagos Mare
#7 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxos Magic Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxos Magic Village

Property: Naxos Magic Village
Address: Stelida 843 00, Greece (Formerly Naxos Beach 2)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Naxos Magic Village 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless seaside and the crystal waters is just one of the wonderful sightseeing of Naxos. In one of the amphitheatrically regions of Naxos, on the hill of Stelida, is Naxos Magic Village, with the wonderfull view to the Port of the island, the Venetian Castle which stands on the top of Chora for many centuries, as well as the impressive temple of Apollo, known as Portara. The view during the sunset is really unique. Our Hotel can cover all your needs and is ideal for couples for a romantic gateway and Families since we have a playground for our little guests so they can have their dreamy vacation. All our rooms have a balcony or veranda with pool/Town/Garden or Sea View, Air-Condition, cable TV, telephone, kitchenette, refrigerator,hairdryer,safe, private bathroom with showers and Free Wifi in all the property and rooms. Our professional staff is ready to answer all the queistions regarding the island and our Hotel by providing you maps and suggest the best solutions to make your vacation easy and comfortable. We are looking forward to welcome you in our Hotel Naxos Magic Village operating by New Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Naxos Magic Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxos Beach 2 Hotel Stelida
Naxos Beach 2 Stelida
Naxos Magic Village Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing