We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Naxos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Certificate of Excellence
Rennes, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best place in Naxos”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

As a French often travelling family, we know well those islands and we prefer Naxos to others like Mykonos or Paros or Santorin … We came twice previously at the Villa-Marandi (2009 + 2010) and returned this summer during July (2013).

Villa Marandi is a small hotel where we immediately feel comfortable and welcomed: everything is always also pleasant , impeccable and perfectly suited for relaxing and having upscale holidays in the Cyclades; indeed Villa Marandi is the only luxury hotel in Naxos that retains a human size and the clever concept of Guest House that takes care of you. Our room was an upper large suite, completely renewed.
The pool (not overcrowded) is in front of the garden and the sea. We have had dinner every two days at the Villa as it is located after the hill which separates from Prokopios; the dishes are fresh and delicate, and we like the wines selected by Georgios!

Due to all these years, we are now real friends with Georgios and his wife and the gardener!
No doubt, you can choose the Villa as the best place in Naxos.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    38
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
130
313
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We absolutely love every day of our stay in Villa Marandi.
We stayed there in June 2013, for 4 nights and 5 days. This was the last island in our 3 week trip. We decided on Naxos after reading that Mykonos was too congested. This was a very very good decision. The island is lovely, they had the best beaches of all the other places we visited ( Mykonos, Santorini, Crete).

THE SERVICE: This staff at the Villa is AMAZING. They are really warn, and really work making the experience asbolutely flawless.Maria was great, looked up everything we asked about, the guys were also amazing.


THE FOOD:
the chef and his staff are amazing, we really really loved the food. We would go into town and then come back before the restaurant hours would end. The food was just right, not too spicy but with a lot of flavor.

THE BEACH: it is a stone throw away from the resort. It is beautiful.

THE TOWN: You can take a cab into town for 10 Euros and it take sbaout 10 mins. We did not rent a car but it was perfectably ok. We took a cab into town, and then did bus tours from there. We also took a day curise to Delos/Mykonos

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetFriendlySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Accommodation is wonderful and service even better. If you were to be critical it is that staff are over attentive, but how bad can that be??

Beautiful pool and bar area, lovely breakfast and private beach which is great when the wind isn't blowing! As for the location it's ideal, you're out of the way but within easy striking distance of Naxos Town and nearby beaches, if anyone is negative about the location then I can only think they find a 5 minute taxi journey into town a hassle!

Personally I can't wait to back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spencerLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

As said by another reviewer, this is not a hotel, this is a home! We had a taxi waiting for us at the port, and as we arrived, Maria and the owner George came to greet us by name. As our luggage got taken to the room, we had dinner at the charming patio and got served one of the best pasta dishes (try Brunos mediterranean pasta) we had ever eaten.
The room itself was wonderful, super clean, the sheets and towels smelled lovely and the spa shower was recently renovated. George pays attention to every single detail and it makes all the difference.
We couldn't get wi-fi in our room and Maria promptly installed a new router.
At night, if you leave your window open, you can sleep hearing the waves crashing on the beach.
We are definitely coming back to our home in Naxos!! Thank you Maria, Tamara, George, everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nura_Harati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

The place is really nice with excellent rooms and service
We met the owner and he puts personal work on what it takes. Good food and excellent breakfast. The rooms are spacious and clean made with great taste. Thanks George ...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Villa Marandi is a beautiful "home" in Naxos, hotel is simply the wrong word for it.
Most amazing cuisine, stunning rooms (newly renovated) and overall amazing personal service. I will not forget the window singing the sound of the ocean at night :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here (twice!) in the space of our 16 nighrt stay in Greece and thoroughly enjoyed out time at Villa Marandi. George and his staff are relaxed, attentive, caring and also very charming. The rooms are bright, clean, great beds and bathrooms and the small attention to detail is clearly evident in everyhting the hotel do.

The swimming pool is actually a decent size - we have found that for some reason a lot of Greek swimming pools are tiny. The Marandi pool is a decent size that is good for both couples and the family. It also over looks the private beach and ocean - a real bonus!

George has also created a very romantic eating area - vine covered pergola - and the homemade food is really very good. Try the spinach pie!

Overall we had a great time here, the setting was tranquil enough to relax and enjoy the area yet close enough to town (about 6km away) should you wish for a change of scenery.

We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
1.9 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
425 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
501 reviews
7.4 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#5 of 123 in Naxos
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marandi Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marandi Luxury Suites

Property: Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Address: Stelida Naxos, Stelida 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Marandi Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Marandi Suites, is a luxury boutique hotel, offering 16 magnificent suites, set on a beautiful beach in the Stelida area, just 5 km from the town of Naxos. It is the ideal destination for the discerning travelers, who seek a tranquil and high quality place for their vacation. It is an excellent choice for families, as well as for honeymooners and romance seeking travelers. Being centrally located, one can not only enjoy the best beaches of the island, but also explore the beautiful nature and learn the history of Naxos. Villa Marandi Suites "your home away from home..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Marandi Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marandi Hotel Stelida
Marandi Hotel Naxos City
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing