We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing week at Villa Marandi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stelida
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing week at Villa Marandi”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I spent a wonderful week at Villa Marandi in late September. I was originally planning to stay only a few nights as I transitioned from Naxos to another island, but had such a wonderful stay that I extended my visit for a full week. The hotel property is very private and exceptionally maintained, the rooms are beautiful and tastefully designed--the right balance of comfort, Cycladic style and luxury. The hotel staff is incredible, friendly, professional and they go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Tamara and Maria in reception are wonderful and helpful, and Maria in particular is a real gem--great recommendations, super helpful and warm personality. The hotel essentially has a private beach which is rocky, but very peaceful and relaxing, along with a beautiful pool. The hotel and suites are equipped with everything you need, and the on-site restaurant with Kostas as the chef is incredible--really terrific food and delicious breakfast included in the stay. You are a 10 minute drive to Naxos town and a close drive (or longer walk) to amazing beaches and restaurants in Agios Prokopios and Agia Anna. The rooms and property are immaculately clean, beds are extremely comfortable and the bathroom (at least in unit 13) so spacious, with amazing showers! Villa Marandi is a terrific place to relax and get away from it all--I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    37
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
128
304
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Well situated ~ 10 minute drive to Naxos town, Villa Marandi was an outstanding place to spend a few days in paradise. The rooms were beautiful and true to the website's pictures. The food was unequalled even compared to the best rated restaurants in the main town. Moreover, George the owner was friendly and spent time to get to know each guest. He has truly created a "home away from home" for travellers. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKMD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Loved the beautiful staff and amazing food. Our Villa was so spacious and the view was just perfect. We have recommended Villa Marandi to any friends and family heading to the Greek Islands. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisbanetravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Had a fabulous week at Villa Marandi during early September. Lovely rooms for myself, husband and daughter which were kept immacuately clean during our stay. A great choice of food for the buffet breakfast and wonderful meals on the evenings that we decided to eat at the Villa. Very friendly and attentive staff. It was an absolute pleasure from the moment we arrived and greeted by Maria. Wish we were still there relaxing by the lovely pool. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and i stayed here two weeks ago for 3 nights. Honestly, loved every part of it. It was sad to say goodbye. The rooms were clean, large, outstanding customer service, food was fantastic.

We have travelled many parts of the world and this would have to up there to one of the best hotel experiences we've had.

Thank you so much for a truly wonderful time with you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Best modern peaceful suites on Naxos hands down. It's only a 5 min scooter to the main beaches (and has one 50m in front). You get Naxos city view, a clean beautiful, renovated place, fantastic customer service by all, a great pool area, great food, and really in proximity from all you could want to do on Naxos. Great place, would go again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Go on down season or book we'll ahead as surely fills up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcejump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Villa Marandi while on our Honeymoon in Greece. I have to say, we were blown away by the beauty and quality of this hotel. It was like walking into heaven when we arrived and we had a warm greeting by reception. George the owner made us a delicious welcome drink to make us feel at home. The hotel is gorgeous and the grounds are impeccable. We were fortunately upgraded to the Honeymoon suite and the room (and view) was amazing. The entire staff were friendly and the food was great. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Naxos, and I can't wait to go back.
Thank you for helping make our honeymoon the trip of our lifetime!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVANKLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
1.9 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
318 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
1.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marandi Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marandi Luxury Suites

Property: Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Address: Stelida Naxos, Stelida 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Marandi Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Marandi Suites, is a luxury boutique hotel, offering 16 magnificent suites, set on a beautiful beach in the Stelida area, just 5 km from the town of Naxos. It is the ideal destination for the discerning travelers, who seek a tranquil and high quality place for their vacation. It is an excellent choice for families, as well as for honeymooners and romance seeking travelers. Being centrally located, one can not only enjoy the best beaches of the island, but also explore the beautiful nature and learn the history of Naxos. Villa Marandi Suites "your home away from home..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Marandi Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marandi Hotel Stelida
Marandi Hotel Naxos City
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing