We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another incredible experience at Villa Marandi!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This July, for the second time in three years, my wife and I once again experienced the warmth, hospitality, and peaceful ambiance of Villa Marandi. Our eight day stay was again an experience in paradise, made possible by the location, the accommodations, and George and his wonderful staff. I cannot say if there is a better hotel on the island of Naxos, but I can truly say that one stops searching for the perfect hotel once one has stayed at Villa Marandi. The beaches of Agio Prokopios (an incredible beach) and Agia Anna are minutes away with a car. (Renting a car is strongly recommended as this will allow one to explore the beauty of this large Aegean island.) A big thank you to the staff at Villa Marandi for making our stay memorable, and for leaving us again with the longing to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

If you are a discerning traveller who wants unique, high quality accommodation of the type that 'Five Star' hotel chains can't provide, then you will enjoy Villa Marandi on the Greek island of Naxos. Villa Marandi is a boutique hotel nestled in behind sand dunes overlooking the Aegean Sea. We stayed at Marandi for four nights in July and had a tremendous time. Our spacious room was elegantly appointed and spotlessly clean. We also loved the convenience of having cooking facilities in our room. The hotel's restaurant provided superb and innovative Greek cuisine and the staff treated us like family friends. Maria on the front desk was full of fun and had an excellent knowledge of Naxos' many attractions (some of the beaches were idyllic but you will need a car). One of the particular highlights at Marandi for us was the opportunity to chat over a glass of wine with the owner of the hotel, George. This charming and intelligent host is the reason that Mirandi is such a superior destination. He sets and maintains high standards for his hotel and and has created a hotel environment where families and couples can enjoy a a very memorable holiday. Leigh and Robyn, Melbourne, Australia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This was our fifth holiday at Villa Marandi, and still one of our favorite destinations. The spacious rooms have been upgraded and are even more comfortable than before. There are also modern bathrooms and great showers. The staff, as usual, could not be more helpful and efficient, and of course George is always the last word as a gracious host and innkeeper
One of the other great features of Naxos are the beaches, which in my opinion are the best in Greece, and the interior of the island is another treasure, unspoiled by the taint of modern tourism. On the downside the beach nearest to the hotel is great for sunbathing but difficult to access for swimming because of the rocks. It's best to hire a car. The drive into town takes less than 10 minutes and in the other direction there are miles of wonderful sandy beaches. Enjoy

Room Tip: rooms with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louspear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

During our 2 week summer vacation - we travelled from crete to santorini to naxos and paros. we spent three nights at the villa marandi and enjoyed the stay to the fullest. the rooms are nice and as we had ours facing the sea we could wake up and hear the sound of the sea - priceless.
What we enjoyed most was the excellent service we receiver from
Maria. She made us feel comfortable from the first point of contact - which was when we had a question on the ferry. Maria is very helpful and fills the hotel with a nice and warm athmosphete. She understands what her clients want and like - every time we went out she had great recommendations on where to have dinner and or drinks! We were also very spoilt at the restaurant of the hotel - especially lunch and dinner has nice food.

Villa Marandi is a perfect place to stay for a couple of days to relax and enjoy the beauty of Paros!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellayellayella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Villa Marandi and can really recommend this place.
Tamara and her employee (we forgot her name) did everything to make our stay unforgettable. They even helped us to book a ferry boat and a flight back to Athens.
Our room was very tasteful decorated, the hotel was small enough to get to know the other guests who were really nice, the restaurant was very good (although a bit expensive) and the pool very beautiful.
The only downside was the fact that it was very windy during our stay and the hotel was completely exposed to it. Very beautiful beaches which were not windy where 10min away with the car which was nice too.
Naxos is a very good island for people who like beautiful unspoiled white sand beaches with turquoise water, not too many tourists, possibilities to visit mountain villages and do more than just lie at the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabuemsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Villa Marandi provides outstanding service, a lovely setting, beautiful rooms done in a wonderful Cycladic style, and fabulous food. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a fabulous stay on a Greek island. With only 16 suites, you feel like it is your own place, and the staff does an excellent job at making it so for all the guests. From the moment of arrival to the moment of departure it was magical!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilia968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Naxos was our 4th of 5 stops in Greece for our Honeymoon in September 2013. We couldn't have been happier with this motel. We were greeted at the door by an extremely friendly front desk clerk and enjoyed a drink on their very nice patio (overlooking the pool and the sea). The room was our favorite room out of all our stops. It was big, the cleaning staff was amazing, the view was outstanding, and they even had DVDs you could grab from the front desk (which we did before going to bed a few nights).

The food was great too. Huge, diverse breakfast with solid service. The dinner was also amazing, which we didn't expect at a motel. It was better than most restaurants we visited over our 2 weeks.

Lastly, the location was perfect. Near the airport and the town of Naxos. Get a rental car (which can be dropped off at the motel), and you can get anywhere and easily find your way back.

Loved it!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
2.2 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
1.9 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
450 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#4 of 121 in Naxos
381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
1.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marandi Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marandi Luxury Suites

Address: Stelida Naxos, Stelida 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range: £155 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Marandi Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Marandi Suites, is a luxury boutique hotel, offering 16 magnificent suites, set on a beautiful beach in the Stelida area, just 5 km from the town of Naxos. It is the ideal destination for the discerning travelers, who seek a tranquil and high quality place for their vacation. It is an excellent choice for families, as well as for honeymooners and romance seeking travelers. Being centrally located, one can not only enjoy the best beaches of the island, but also explore the beautiful nature and learn the history of Naxos. Villa Marandi Suites "your home away from home..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Marandi Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marandi Hotel Stelida
Marandi Hotel Naxos City
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing