We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Certificate of Excellence
cambridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Just returned from a lovely 5 day stay at kavos.
Barbara was very helpful when I was initially booking and also advised on ferry booking from santorini ( we used blue star which she advised which was great- don't bother with super jets which we used later on our travels which were a lot more expensive and no way near as nice) and barbara also arranged taxi transfer . The hotel staff are all very friendly. Food is delicious . Pool great for relaxing. Beach a 10 minute walk away and beautiful unspoilt quiet sandy beach. Such a great place to stay. Our room was a studio- very good decor but could have been better placed- villas looked great. Hope we can return one day!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank las17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    50
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
92
173
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Wow - what an amazing place!!! The facilities - including the pool - are excellent and the people are brilliant. Barbara was so helpful in helping us to book ferry tickets and advising us on the best places to visit. Sarah, who served us in the restaurant was charming and Niko, the chef, is world class. Sotiris makes an irresistible chocolate milkshake. All this, combined with a beautiful island, stunning weather and Greek hospitality made for an incredible week in the sun. Thank you to everyone at the Kavos for making our stay so amazing!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbnax, General Manager at Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thanks Steve and to everyone who has taken the time to write such brilliant reviews. As most of you know who've stayed with us, Kavos has a certain magic which is quite unlike most other hotels and we are pleased you have been able to share this with us. And on behalf of my happy and hardworking staff on the Kavos team, just want to tell you reviewers that It means a great deal to all of us to know that we helped to make your holiday something really special. See you again soon :-) Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We've stayed at the Kavos several times and will be back their again next week. It is one of our two most favorite hotels on Naxos, and Naxos is one of our favorite Greek islands. We love the location - it's quiet and beautiful. If you fly in, it's a short cab ride from the airport. The walk to a nice, not-over-developed beach takes me 15 minutes. The view is fabulous. The restaurant is uniformly good, with a really fine chef. And what a setting! Eating, drinking, or relaxing near the pool, in either sun or shade. The studios and apartments are the next to best thing here. Just look at the web site - the pictures are not faked. The decor and settings really are that gorgeous, and so is the landscaping. Barbara, the manager, is brilliant; most of the design and decoration ideas are hers, with the support of the lovely gentleman who owns the place. So what's the best thing here? Barbara and the staff. To a person they are caring, competent, and hard-working - some of the best team work and management we've seen in our extensive travels.

Room Tip: E-mail Barbara and explain your needs and likes. There's no room we would not stay in, but we e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amorgianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

3rd stay here. cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. this year we ate most nights in restaurant, as did a lot of the guests. food very good and very reasonably priced. breakfast not included but reasonably priced and healthy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at Kavos hotel for 7 nights and we absolutely loved every minute of our stay. The hotel room was just brilliant with an amazing view down to the sea. The room was clean, cool and very well organised. We ate in the hotel restaurant most nights as there are not many other restaurants immediately around the hotel but it was also because the food was brilliant. It is a bit more expensive but well worth it.
Overall it was a fantastic stay and I definitely want to revisit this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in Naxos as our second stop on our Greek Isle tour. The Kavos Naxos hotel was beautiful. It was located about 5-10 minutes walking distance to a great beach and close enough into town that we could reach the port in 10 minutes with a car. The owner, Barbara, is just a lovely lady and was so helpful in providing transfers from the ferry, car rental which was delivered to the hotel, and suggestions for restaurants in town.
The hotel grounds are very pretty with bungalows surrounded by mature vegetation. The way each unit is set up gives you the feeling of privacy. We had a great suite with an ocean view that you could see from the bed when you woke up in the morning. The suite is very large and the bathroom shower was huge! (which is a perk especially in Europe as the bathrooms are always on the small size).
Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are served on the patio next to the pool. We had breakfast each morning and it was delicious! The French press coffee is wonderful and I looked forward to it each morning. There is more than enough food to keep you fueled until late in the afternoon. Sara was always attentive and such a treat to talk with. Sara was there during breakfast and in the afternoon and was always willing to chat with us regarding the island. We also had dinner one evening and it was very delicious. The chef made a spicy feta cheese dip that was to dye for! So good the ladies in the table next to us asked for the recipe!
The pool was really large and just the right temperature. Unfortunately it wasn’t very relaxing since the hotel does have large villa units and, as to be expected, there are more children at the resort as a result. This, of course, is no fault to the owners or hotel but something to keep in mind if you are looking for a place that is more adult oriented. For us it wasn’t a problem as we ate breakfast and pretty much spent the entire day exploring Naxos’ wonderful mountain villages, beaches, the port, and the island itself.
Overall a wonderful, relaxing, and beautiful spot in Naxos. We’ll definitely be back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gisellefinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Three of us stayed for four nights at Kavos Hotel Naxos and loved the place. The gardens are immaculate, the rooms spacious and very clean and the pool area is superb. The location is ideal and very quiet. Its a short walk to a beautiful beach and probably 20 minutes walk into the nearest town. We had dinner in the hotel one night and breakfast every day. Every meal we had was first class and reasonably priced. Cap all of this off with unsurpassed service and hospitality by Barbara and her team and you have no reason to look anywhere else. We hope to return sometime soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dustin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
2.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
215 reviews
2.0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos

Property: Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
Address: 1 Agios Prokopios | Naxos, Stelida 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos is an inviting collection of stylish and comfortable suites, apartments and indepdent villas with full and friendly hotel service. We are located in an enviable position facing south towards the glorious beach of Agios Prokopios with sparkling sea views towards Ios and Santorini. We are happy and friendly, focused on our guests' comfort and satisfaction. Accommodation is individual, spacious, comfortable with a hint of luxury, not crowded into a block but naturally located through our Mediterranean garden. Our guests return year after year or send their friends and family, you will understand why when you visit! A few steps through the gardens bring you to our swimming pool, poolbar and restaurant. Chill and swim with a panoramic view of sea, sky and islands. Sip a cocktail at sunset swinging in a hammock or lazing on sofas. Try some of the island’s best food in our highly-rated Stelida Restaurant. Just enjoy the blissful feeling of Kavos Naxos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kavos Hotel Agios Prokopios
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing